Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 298 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 4 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Joe Leydon
    Dec 26, 2013
    70
    A slickly entertaining piece of work that will doubtless delight the young pop star’s fan base, and possibly engage curiosity-seekers who have heretofore remained immune or indifferent to Bieber Fever.
  2. Reviewed by: Sheila O'Malley
    Jan 4, 2014
    63
    The Bieber fans aren't going anywhere. And Justin Bieber's Believe is best when it shows us why.
  3. Reviewed by: Adam Markovitz
    Jan 2, 2014
    58
    When the movie occasionally does confront its hero’s foibles, its answers are disappointingly pat.
  4. Reviewed by: Jon Caramanica
    Dec 27, 2013
    40
    Another piece of propaganda for the Bieber proletariat.
  5. Reviewed by: Stephanie Merry
    Dec 26, 2013
    37
    Along the way there’s a sprinkling of humanizing moments.
  6. Reviewed by: Kevin McFarland
    Dec 27, 2013
    33
    All the boilerplate aphorisms and blatant attempts at image rehabilitation make Bieber seem like a kind of mega-church preacher leading a long-converted congregation, another huckster dancing around in a white suit.
  7. 30
    My daughter wants you to know that the movie is great and that you shouldn’t listen to a hater like me. I envy her belief.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 53
  2. Negative: 34 out of 53
  1. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    Great movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the messageGreat movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the message behind it is for everyone Expand
  2. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    In this movie, Believe, you see a different side of Justin Bieber. In the press, you see a kid making mistakes, being criticized by the world.In this movie, Believe, you see a different side of Justin Bieber. In the press, you see a kid making mistakes, being criticized by the world. But in this movie, you see a kid living his dream. I would recommend this film to everyone I know. He is a sweetheart, and the entire movie is inspiring. Expand
  3. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    I looooved this one I think that Justin is misunderstood, he is in fact a wonderful kid and his good deeds should overcome all the negativityI looooved this one I think that Justin is misunderstood, he is in fact a wonderful kid and his good deeds should overcome all the negativity and the he's been getting from everyone lately. His new album is splendid, you can tell its straight from the heart and in a good balanced world people wouldn't give him such a hard time. He deserves good things. Very nice job Justin and Jon m Chu Expand
  4. Oct 5, 2014
    0
    I seriously regret watching this movie.
    Awful movie, uninteresting history... I mean, they've could at least try to hide the fact that he is
    I seriously regret watching this movie.
    Awful movie, uninteresting history... I mean, they've could at least try to hide the fact that he is manufactured.
    Expand
  5. Jan 6, 2014
    0
    OMG!!!!!!!!!!! JUSTIN!!!!!!!!!! BEST FILM EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg111111111111 AAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!1!!11!!!!!!!!!!! 11/10 omg11111 IM GONNAOMG!!!!!!!!!!! JUSTIN!!!!!!!!!! BEST FILM EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! omg111111111111 AAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!1!!11!!!!!!!!!!! 11/10 omg11111 IM GONNA MARIED HIM!!!!!!! Expand
  6. Dec 29, 2013
    0
    It's a Justin Bieber movie. Of course Beliebers are going to rate it 10/10 and call it the most touching movie about Bieber and what a niceIt's a Justin Bieber movie. Of course Beliebers are going to rate it 10/10 and call it the most touching movie about Bieber and what a nice kid he is.

    Looking at it, it's a bad attempt at trying to get attention. All the "I'm misunderstood, bullied" just makes you want to cringe. Honestly, these are the worst kind of movies.
    Expand
  7. AGK
    Dec 31, 2013
    0
    how is justin beiber good? he keeps getting into fights and he's rude, the bottom line is it's a justin bieber movie and damn!!!!! it is terrible!!!!!

See all 53 User Reviews

Trailers