Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.5

Overwhelming dislike- based on 293 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 4 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Joe Leydon
    Dec 26, 2013
    70
    A slickly entertaining piece of work that will doubtless delight the young pop star’s fan base, and possibly engage curiosity-seekers who have heretofore remained immune or indifferent to Bieber Fever.
  2. Reviewed by: Sheila O'Malley
    Jan 4, 2014
    63
    The Bieber fans aren't going anywhere. And Justin Bieber's Believe is best when it shows us why.
  3. Reviewed by: Adam Markovitz
    Jan 2, 2014
    58
    When the movie occasionally does confront its hero’s foibles, its answers are disappointingly pat.
  4. Reviewed by: Jon Caramanica
    Dec 27, 2013
    40
    Another piece of propaganda for the Bieber proletariat.
  5. Reviewed by: Stephanie Merry
    Dec 26, 2013
    37
    Along the way there’s a sprinkling of humanizing moments.
  6. Reviewed by: Kevin McFarland
    Dec 27, 2013
    33
    All the boilerplate aphorisms and blatant attempts at image rehabilitation make Bieber seem like a kind of mega-church preacher leading a long-converted congregation, another huckster dancing around in a white suit.
  7. 30
    My daughter wants you to know that the movie is great and that you shouldn’t listen to a hater like me. I envy her belief.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 51
  2. Negative: 32 out of 51
  1. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    Great movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the messageGreat movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the message behind it is for everyone Expand
  2. Jan 27, 2014
    10
    its very gudi and bad at the seime taime veryyyy boring and very entusiasmatic baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad movie but i loooooooooooooooooooove itits very gudi and bad at the seime taime veryyyy boring and very entusiasmatic baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad movie but i loooooooooooooooooooove it but i hate it and its very good but justin bieber is a delinquente and i love him he is my idol and very bad at singing Expand
  3. Dec 30, 2013
    10
    How about people actually people seeing the movie before they judge it? All I see are biased statements from people who know him only from theHow about people actually people seeing the movie before they judge it? All I see are biased statements from people who know him only from the overblown reports in gossip sites with out acturally seeing the whole movie, not just a review. This movie may not be perfect but it shows the human side of probably the top star in pop today. Expand
  4. Oct 5, 2014
    0
    I seriously regret watching this movie.
    Awful movie, uninteresting history... I mean, they've could at least try to hide the fact that he is
    I seriously regret watching this movie.
    Awful movie, uninteresting history... I mean, they've could at least try to hide the fact that he is manufactured.
    Expand
  5. Jan 2, 2014
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber I love bieber..JK he sux ,,,
    ,,,
    ,,,
    ,,,
    his own balls
    if he has them,
    Expand
  6. Dec 29, 2013
    0
    It's a Justin Bieber movie. Of course Beliebers are going to rate it 10/10 and call it the most touching movie about Bieber and what a niceIt's a Justin Bieber movie. Of course Beliebers are going to rate it 10/10 and call it the most touching movie about Bieber and what a nice kid he is.

    Looking at it, it's a bad attempt at trying to get attention. All the "I'm misunderstood, bullied" just makes you want to cringe. Honestly, these are the worst kind of movies.
    Collapse
  7. Jan 1, 2014
    0
    Hell no! Whoever is willing to spending their earnings or money on this crap must be outta their minds. This movie is horrible. I watched theHell no! Whoever is willing to spending their earnings or money on this crap must be outta their minds. This movie is horrible. I watched the movie with my sister and I'll never agree to go to the cinemas with my sister again. Just watching this movie made me hate him even more than before. Justin Bieber, just retire and do this world a favour Expand

See all 51 User Reviews

Trailers