Justin Bieber's Believe

Justin Bieber's Believe Image
Metascore
39

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 10 Critics What's this?

User Score
1.6

Overwhelming dislike- based on 320 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 4 out of 10
  1. Reviewed by: Joe Leydon
    Dec 26, 2013
    70
    A slickly entertaining piece of work that will doubtless delight the young pop star’s fan base, and possibly engage curiosity-seekers who have heretofore remained immune or indifferent to Bieber Fever.
  2. Reviewed by: Sheila O'Malley
    Jan 4, 2014
    63
    The Bieber fans aren't going anywhere. And Justin Bieber's Believe is best when it shows us why.
  3. Reviewed by: Adam Markovitz
    Jan 2, 2014
    58
    When the movie occasionally does confront its hero’s foibles, its answers are disappointingly pat.
  4. Reviewed by: Jon Caramanica
    Dec 27, 2013
    40
    Another piece of propaganda for the Bieber proletariat.
  5. Reviewed by: Stephanie Merry
    Dec 26, 2013
    37
    Along the way there’s a sprinkling of humanizing moments.
  6. Reviewed by: Kevin McFarland
    Dec 27, 2013
    33
    All the boilerplate aphorisms and blatant attempts at image rehabilitation make Bieber seem like a kind of mega-church preacher leading a long-converted congregation, another huckster dancing around in a white suit.
  7. 30
    My daughter wants you to know that the movie is great and that you shouldn’t listen to a hater like me. I envy her belief.

See all 10 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 60
  2. Negative: 38 out of 60
  1. Dec 25, 2013
    10
    Great movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the messageGreat movie. My whole family enjoyed it very much! You should go see it whether you're a fan or not. It brought me to tears and the message behind it is for everyone Expand
  2. Dec 26, 2013
    10
    Such a great movie. I really liked it so much. It shows how humble & great person Justin Bieber is. And he actually accepts his mistakes andSuch a great movie. I really liked it so much. It shows how humble & great person Justin Bieber is. And he actually accepts his mistakes and explain his reactions. At the end, he's a human being and people should allow him to make mistakes and learn about them. Sometimes when many people are waiting to fail and then judge you, it's really hard to make things in the right way but Justin knows about all of this and he's really a good person. And in this movie, you can see how dedicated he is with music and he's really talented. If you don't like this movie and say that he only wanted to "make him look good" and still thinks he's arrogant and douche, well i don't know your problem, maybe your hate or dislike for him makes you blind. He's not perfect and he is showing it in this movie but he's trying his best for be a better person each day and we see how much he care about the people that he really loves too, it's really cute. Go see it and give him a chance, honestly. Expand
  3. Dec 30, 2013
    10
    How about people actually people seeing the movie before they judge it? All I see are biased statements from people who know him only from theHow about people actually people seeing the movie before they judge it? All I see are biased statements from people who know him only from the overblown reports in gossip sites with out acturally seeing the whole movie, not just a review. This movie may not be perfect but it shows the human side of probably the top star in pop today. Expand
  4. Dec 11, 2015
    0
    A movie about a rich kid bastard who is very hated worldwide, has a damn movie? Who watches this and why? Peole don't know real music. MaroonA movie about a rich kid bastard who is very hated worldwide, has a damn movie? Who watches this and why? Peole don't know real music. Maroon 5 is better. Expand
  5. Jan 14, 2014
    0
    To everybody who is wanting to watch this movie, i now am deaf and have eye cancer. So if you are absolutely sure to watch this, make sure toTo everybody who is wanting to watch this movie, i now am deaf and have eye cancer. So if you are absolutely sure to watch this, make sure to do it when you're older and it doesn't matter that much anyways. If you have a choice between that and "My little Pony"... well, you know what to choose. Expand
  6. Dec 28, 2013
    0
    Every single one of the "10" reviews say the same thing (generally apologizing for Justin Beiber), and they are also the only review that saidEvery single one of the "10" reviews say the same thing (generally apologizing for Justin Beiber), and they are also the only review that said user has ever posted.

    Seems about as legit as the "0" I'm going to give it despite not having seen it.
    Expand
  7. Jan 6, 2014
    0
    This movie made me cut my stomach open with a katana i would have just cut my wrists but the stomach was less painfull then siting throughThis movie made me cut my stomach open with a katana i would have just cut my wrists but the stomach was less painfull then siting through .00000005 seconds of justin bieber even existing Expand

See all 60 User Reviews

Trailers