Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: January 17, 2003
4.7
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 78 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
15
Negative:
35
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
MichaelaN.Mar 7, 2004
hahha excellent i like the bit with the atomic hot ball with kangeroo jack he is so funny.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MarcM.Jan 10, 2005
Awsome movie! Funny. Must see it!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MacaulayC.Mar 20, 2004
Ebert called this the quintessential kangaroo CGI film, and I wholeheartedly concur.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
KMMar 19, 2009
I'm not going to say anything about plot, but I liked this movie and it is also one of the first movies that introduced me to the comedic talent of Anthony Anderson.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DaveT.Mar 5, 2008
This is the single greatest stoner movie of all time. Just after it came out i was a major stoner, and me and my mate would watch this movie every weekend. We loved it. god bless you kangaroo jack, i might have kicked the habit, but the This is the single greatest stoner movie of all time. Just after it came out i was a major stoner, and me and my mate would watch this movie every weekend. We loved it. god bless you kangaroo jack, i might have kicked the habit, but the memories will last a life time. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful
8
ClarkWAug 10, 2008
I can't understand what is with all these critics. This movie, while a little over the top, is hilarious. It's a classic buddy-buddy action comedy. It's funny and fun and will appeal to both adult and child audiances.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PevMasterApr 16, 2011
This is a SEVERELY underated film. The acting is great, the plot is pretty decent and the jokes are belly-achingly funny. I don't care what the god-damn critics say, WATCH THIS FILM or else you will regret it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MelissaW.Apr 1, 2003
HEY i was an extra on this movie and i had a fantastic time so i can only imagine the fun jerry and anthony had making the movie themselves. overall I thought it was a reallly fun adventurous movie aimed at kids... no wonder the adults didnt HEY i was an extra on this movie and i had a fantastic time so i can only imagine the fun jerry and anthony had making the movie themselves. overall I thought it was a reallly fun adventurous movie aimed at kids... no wonder the adults didnt like it. Try it on your kids maybe? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GodD.Jun 21, 2004
Whats so bad about this movie its hilarious!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JackMApr 28, 2007
This is just Weekend at Burnie's with a kangaroo, mate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
8BallJul 17, 2003
Yo, a rapping kangaroo! Dag! I give it an 8 cuz I'm 8 Ball!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
wolfbangAug 2, 2012
this is my favorite movie of all time. sure it is silly, and the premise is silly, but thats the point of the movie. i found it entertaining as a 9 year old, and now as an 18 year old. its a good fun movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews