Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: January 17, 2003
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 68 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
26
Mixed:
12
Negative:
30
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
PatrickD.Aug 23, 2005
Good, but not great. Good enought not to be on the worst 200 movies. There are worse movies out there.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
6
6AAug 8, 2007
Okay, I know it wasn't as good as lord of the rings but, It's a funny little movie to see with your kids.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
KMMar 19, 2009
I'm not going to say anything about plot, but I liked this movie and it is also one of the first movies that introduced me to the comedic talent of Anthony Anderson.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DaveT.Mar 5, 2008
This is the single greatest stoner movie of all time. Just after it came out i was a major stoner, and me and my mate would watch this movie every weekend. We loved it. god bless you kangaroo jack, i might have kicked the habit, but the This is the single greatest stoner movie of all time. Just after it came out i was a major stoner, and me and my mate would watch this movie every weekend. We loved it. god bless you kangaroo jack, i might have kicked the habit, but the memories will last a life time. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful
8
ClarkWAug 10, 2008
I can't understand what is with all these critics. This movie, while a little over the top, is hilarious. It's a classic buddy-buddy action comedy. It's funny and fun and will appeal to both adult and child audiances.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
LaurenSFeb 10, 2009
Even for a children's movie, it is an extreme flop. I was a kid when it came out, and i saw it with my parents, they were absolutely disgusted and i was too! We left the theater, and as a teen, i've had enough of the losers saying Even for a children's movie, it is an extreme flop. I was a kid when it came out, and i saw it with my parents, they were absolutely disgusted and i was too! We left the theater, and as a teen, i've had enough of the losers saying it's the greatest movie in the world. For me, everyone has an opinion, but please, seriously, don't watch it. It's such a redneck movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
EvanHJun 9, 2009
I watched this movie when I was about 8 years old and I wasn't remotely amused by this.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
PevMasterApr 16, 2011
This is a SEVERELY underated film. The acting is great, the plot is pretty decent and the jokes are belly-achingly funny. I don't care what the god-damn critics say, WATCH THIS FILM or else you will regret it.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
JackMApr 28, 2007
This is just Weekend at Burnie's with a kangaroo, mate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KatherineJul 28, 2006
Terrible. Today all I am seeing is terrible movies. Hollywood is running out of ideas! What happend to those creative, great, original movies. It is also a bad influence on kids.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
briannAug 14, 2007
anthony anderson should be forever banned from movies and take jerry o'connell with him. as a punishment, no film studio should be allowed to use the song 'down under' or make a movie set in australia ever again. also, they anthony anderson should be forever banned from movies and take jerry o'connell with him. as a punishment, no film studio should be allowed to use the song 'down under' or make a movie set in australia ever again. also, they should make a DVD sequel solely for the purposes of torturing that horrid rapping kangaroo. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
mattDec 17, 2007
The kangaroo talks? Huh. I didn't catch that because I was too busy sleeping through the whole movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ShaheemE.Dec 13, 2008
The story is thin and the acting in hammy, but the movie was a lot of fun!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ZilcellMay 29, 2012
Some jokes work and some don't. Kangaroo Jack has hit or miss humor but the real star is that annoyingly interesting kangaroo. That kangaroo saved the movie with its performance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
beingryanjudeAug 24, 2014
What Kangaroo Jack is attempting to accomplish is far beyond me. Sure, O'Connell and Anderson have compatibility... but that certainly doesn't make them funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
wolfbangAug 2, 2012
this is my favorite movie of all time. sure it is silly, and the premise is silly, but thats the point of the movie. i found it entertaining as a 9 year old, and now as an 18 year old. its a good fun movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
FranzHcriticOct 26, 2013
My memory does fade from time to time, but I do remember being unable to apprehend the convoluted storyline and hammy acting and stereotyped subplots. And the artificial computerized Kangaroo Jack is shockingly painful to look at when at aMy memory does fade from time to time, but I do remember being unable to apprehend the convoluted storyline and hammy acting and stereotyped subplots. And the artificial computerized Kangaroo Jack is shockingly painful to look at when at a movie theater. Jerry O'Connell was downhill from 'Stand By Me', and Anthony Anderson, I don't when he acts decent, not even in 'The Departed'. I give it a four because I got a few laughs, a few. Otherwise, this would be a one from me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
FreedomFightersOct 31, 2016
I'm shocked that a 4 out of 10 is "mixed," because "Kangaroo Jack" is bad. Just your typical poorly written, unfunny, poorly-acted live-action CGI hybrid film that might not even be good enough for kids, considering the jokes told in theI'm shocked that a 4 out of 10 is "mixed," because "Kangaroo Jack" is bad. Just your typical poorly written, unfunny, poorly-acted live-action CGI hybrid film that might not even be good enough for kids, considering the jokes told in the movie. If you're having a "Bad Movie Night," "Kangaroo Jack" could be a little bit of fun (it's not a complete abomination to cinema), but otherwise, you're better exploring other options, regardless of whether or not you're a kid or an adult. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
bfoore90Sep 14, 2017
Just like "The Room", "Gigli" and "Battlefield Earth" this movie is a cult classic that should be ranked among the all time greats like The Godfather and Empire Strikes Back
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
RockMetalDudeOct 1, 2014
This movie is so un-Australian that it would make Crocodile Dundee and Steve Irwin renounce their citizenship and move to Fiji to evade any ridicule caused by that "movie".

Quick Ozzie joke aside, that movie is unbelievably stupid,
This movie is so un-Australian that it would make Crocodile Dundee and Steve Irwin renounce their citizenship and move to Fiji to evade any ridicule caused by that "movie".

Quick Ozzie joke aside, that movie is unbelievably stupid, pointless, and lacking ANY kind of sense. Want proof? The titular characters barely as ANY screen time. Instead, we follow the idiotic adventures of Dumb and Dumber wannabes Chris "ugly playboy" O'Donnell and Anthony "i'm just going to be the black sidekick for the rest of my uninspiring career" Anderson who team up with Estella "bombshell that has swapped her personality and talent for a big rack" Warren to get some money from some guy... I don't know... honestly, this movie is not worth mentioning. Well, maybe aside of the fact that it shows off Australia as a land where people cannot communicate in English and are still bearing the personality traits of the couple criminals that were shipped down under.

Oh, and Michael Shannon has clearly had time to prepare for his screen chewing performance as Zod. Oh yeah, he will find the inspiration.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
russiangamerFeb 12, 2017
Юмор прямиком из заднего прохода, тупые персонажи, шаблонные ситуации, сомнительного качества графика.
Плохая комедия, не смешная, не интересная. Не смотрите.
Юмор прямиком из заднего прохода, тупые персонажи, шаблонные ситуации, сомнительного качества графика.
Плохая комедия, не смешная, не интересная. Не смотрите.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews