Paramount Pictures | Release Date: July 5, 2012
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 183 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
104
Mixed:
14
Negative:
65
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
5
Jai11elasJul 5, 2012
It's Ok but only if you like Katy Perry and her every stuff and though it was nice i give it a 5 because of the cast and crew...not nice crew work........
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
6
MegWhiteleyJul 9, 2012
Katy Perry: Part of Me, the new movie of the singer Katy Perry. Ok I need say that I don't be a Katy Perry fan, her music is funny, but I think that this concert/documental don't be the better, is really strange, and the big problem thatKaty Perry: Part of Me, the new movie of the singer Katy Perry. Ok I need say that I don't be a Katy Perry fan, her music is funny, but I think that this concert/documental don't be the better, is really strange, and the big problem that appear in this movie is the next: When we hear the songs we hear the public, and is not good. I think that this is good, but no more. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
PedroJul 23, 2013
It's entertaining alright but it doesn't quite make up for the fact that behind the eye-candy it's just a resort to make Katy's fans buy more merchandise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
KadeemluvmusicJul 9, 2012
Here's are some good news and bad news for fans of Katy Perry. The Good News is that I definitely love her album Teenage Dream, she's gonna be in the upcoming Smurfs sequel next year, and finally, she has lots of hits so far. The Bad News isHere's are some good news and bad news for fans of Katy Perry. The Good News is that I definitely love her album Teenage Dream, she's gonna be in the upcoming Smurfs sequel next year, and finally, she has lots of hits so far. The Bad News is that her 3-D concert movie just wasn't in the picture. You see, the reason why the film flopped at the box office is because of poor marketing strategies like Pepsi, for example, trying to urge fans to see the movie, but I don't see any commercials in that. It's the same flop as Glee did last year in their biggest 3-D concert movie turned into a long sour note with no Sue Sylvester in the movie. I think Pepsi is the main reason to blame for the movie and that's why Katy Perry: Part of Me was one of the big disappointments of 2012 (except the song of the same name, it's still burning the charts). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Bruce722Jul 5, 2013
I'll be entirely honest, I thought this would be somewhat of a joke. I expected about half of the movie to be actual concert footage (which it was) and the other half to be rehearsed and scripted "behind the scenes" stuff (which it was not).I'll be entirely honest, I thought this would be somewhat of a joke. I expected about half of the movie to be actual concert footage (which it was) and the other half to be rehearsed and scripted "behind the scenes" stuff (which it was not). That half was actually a pretty interesting and insightful look into her past and how she got her big break and the behind the scenes footage was very revealing, and not in a perverted way, lol. Obviously if you're not a fan of Kay Perry's music then you probably won't care to watch but if you don't mind it or of course are a fan then it's actually worth checking out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
beingryanjudeSep 1, 2014
What Katy Perry has accomplished is a concert inside of a documentary which actually strikes emotion. It's stands above her music and makes you feel good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
FilFestucciaSep 6, 2013
There is not enough music and way too much drama, but Part of Me delivers a compelling story about fame, stardom, happiness, the joy of bringing joy to others. Real-life Katy Perry is every bit as cheesy as you would expect, and then some.There is not enough music and way too much drama, but Part of Me delivers a compelling story about fame, stardom, happiness, the joy of bringing joy to others. Real-life Katy Perry is every bit as cheesy as you would expect, and then some. The concert footage is stunning and basically is what makes the movie enjoyable, unless you are interested in Perry's short-lived marriage. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
iCronicJul 12, 2014
proof that every women Looks like **** without make up. like katy perry tho
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews