Universal Pictures | Release Date: May 13, 2005
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 199 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
171
Mixed:
18
Negative:
10
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
TheQuietGamerMay 2, 2014
A perfectly entertaining and funny family movie. Kids are going to get the most laughs out of this, but Will Ferrell's crazier moments will crack up the adults too. The only real problem with it is it's familiarity. The morals it tries toA perfectly entertaining and funny family movie. Kids are going to get the most laughs out of this, but Will Ferrell's crazier moments will crack up the adults too. The only real problem with it is it's familiarity. The morals it tries to teach have been taught in a thousand other movies, and you pretty much know how the overall plot is going to turn out. Still, if you're looking for some laugh's Ferrell delivers. In the end that's all that matters in a comedy, so it's worth a watch. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
billc.Oct 28, 2005
Not as bad as I expected,certainly better than most of the films out there today that appeal to the kid-sports-movie crowd. Ditka added to the enjoyment.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VeroniqueK.Mar 20, 2006
we love the movie because the italian boys are so hot, like beyond hot and now we cant stop locking for info on francesco liotti the other guy is so ugly but francesco is so beyond hot and we are italian so we know how to speak it and we are we love the movie because the italian boys are so hot, like beyond hot and now we cant stop locking for info on francesco liotti the other guy is so ugly but francesco is so beyond hot and we are italian so we know how to speak it and we are his girlfriends lol we just love him to death. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShanaD.Apr 18, 2006
the reason i give this movie a 10 was because it is full of laughs and it is entertaining to watch with a lot of great actors, i dont see how anyone could possibly HATE this movie because there are no boring parts from my point of view.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichelleL.Apr 30, 2006
Francesco Liotti and Alessandro Ruggiero are the cutest and hottest guys I have ever seen, I kept goin over their special feture on the DVD, "From Rome to Hollywood" over and over again just to see their faces up close. They are so beyond Francesco Liotti and Alessandro Ruggiero are the cutest and hottest guys I have ever seen, I kept goin over their special feture on the DVD, "From Rome to Hollywood" over and over again just to see their faces up close. They are so beyond anything I could describe, not to mention they are great actors. I now wish to learn Italian, go to Rome, and learn to play soccer. I wouldn't be surprised if I started chanting "meat come first" in my sleep. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JulieA.Jun 8, 2006
I give it a ten because its about soccer. Soccer is my game completely and i even have to admit that francesco liotti and alessandro ruggiero are pretty cool too. i mean come on..the way they said "meat first." is great. Their skill is I give it a ten because its about soccer. Soccer is my game completely and i even have to admit that francesco liotti and alessandro ruggiero are pretty cool too. i mean come on..the way they said "meat first." is great. Their skill is impressive too at such an early age. Im not surprised...they come from Italy..a place where soccer is huge. Thumbs up to this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LisaS.Sep 8, 2006
This movie is so funny! I can watch it again and again...And another thing that makes it great was Francesco Liotti. Man! He was so cute and hot! And Elliot Cho too. He's so adorable, like a tiny man. Oh, and Steven Anthony Lawrence! This movie is so funny! I can watch it again and again...And another thing that makes it great was Francesco Liotti. Man! He was so cute and hot! And Elliot Cho too. He's so adorable, like a tiny man. Oh, and Steven Anthony Lawrence! Yeah, he makes us laugh all the time...I have a lot to say about how I feel about this movie, but one thing's for sure: IT'S GREAT! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrittanyMJul 2, 2007
This movie was the best! but the reason i watch it so many times is cause of the smokin hot Italian boys! please please please email me!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeaniNov 10, 2005
I loved this movie!! I really like soccer, and Will Ferrell is so hilariuos! I love all of his movies. It definetly wasn't like most movies and thats what attracted me to it. I also thought Francesco Liotti was a little cutie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kiraNov 27, 2005
Great and the italians wernt bad looking at all! Will Farrel is awsome and Ditka was a saver but this was a great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
KyaraGNov 9, 2005
The movie is quite funny in some parts, and it has that emotional touch to it. Though some of Ferrell's acting didn't fit in with what I thought should have been, the movie was ok. You have to give them some credit for the picture, The movie is quite funny in some parts, and it has that emotional touch to it. Though some of Ferrell's acting didn't fit in with what I thought should have been, the movie was ok. You have to give them some credit for the picture, at least! I bet you critics don't know how hard it is to act out a movie. You have to cater to ALL ideas of what is going to happen. Never critisize something which you have no area of expertise on, you might have no idea how gruelling it is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoydOct 24, 2005
This movie was GREAT i loved it. what made it the best the italian boys that were hott & talented! there so cuteee.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ScottH.Oct 27, 2005
This movie was pretty funny but in the middle it needed a little work it was boring and I almost fell asleep but the ending was really good but very predictable you could really see it coming but all in all it was a good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElleMay 2, 2006
this was a heaps gud movie. one of my faves. it was heaps funny and it made me want to take up soccer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KenyaR.Jun 19, 2006
i loved the movie. will farrel was very cool. and the 2 soccer players from italy are really hott.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarcelaJun 25, 2006
If I could I would give this movie a 20 because it is great. I just kept watching from Rome To Hollywood just 2 c them once again. Sadly I rented the movie so we only had it 4 4 days but i got to watch it 8 times. They are so good in soccer If I could I would give this movie a 20 because it is great. I just kept watching from Rome To Hollywood just 2 c them once again. Sadly I rented the movie so we only had it 4 4 days but i got to watch it 8 times. They are so good in soccer and so cute. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MarshM.Jul 21, 2006
im not much for sports movies, especially PG ones, but i cried laughing at this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CarolineB.Aug 8, 2006
Ok so the movie was cute adorable and come on who doesn't think will Farrel is one of the most funniest guys on this earth! Their were some parts that were kind of dumb but overall a very funny movie! oh and another reason why it was Ok so the movie was cute adorable and come on who doesn't think will Farrel is one of the most funniest guys on this earth! Their were some parts that were kind of dumb but overall a very funny movie! oh and another reason why it was good is beacause whoever casts the people sure know how to choose those HOTT italians right (hint hint Francesco Liotti!) so loved the movie and Francesco! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KristaB.Nov 17, 2005
It's a great movie, its hilarious and the soccer games were great i just wish there were more girls staring in the movie besides that i think its a great movie(plus Francesco Liotti is kinda good-looking).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MxBizNov 27, 2005
Slightly better than horrendous.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
tiptopDec 20, 2005
This is my favorite movie of all times i love francesco.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmiliaR.Dec 22, 2005
I love this movie I have watched it 7 times! I could watch this movie all day!! I just love Alessandro Ruggiero he is so cute!!! And by the way I'm Italian!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EliseH.Jul 17, 2006
If this movie ratting went up to 1000000 i would rate it that exact amount! Tis movie is way better then those movies you see today like carss.......that's a pethetic movie! On the other hand kicking and screaming is hilarios and If this movie ratting went up to 1000000 i would rate it that exact amount! Tis movie is way better then those movies you see today like carss.......that's a pethetic movie! On the other hand kicking and screaming is hilarios and awsome! Also massimo(Francessco Liotti)makes the movie look goodd! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HeatherM.Jul 24, 2006
OmG! i love this movie! lol its soo adorable! lol...:P ..Fracesco Liotti! made this movie soo cute! lol...he looks just like my boyfriend i loved it! lol ..but this movie is hilarious! ...i love it ! & i love Francesco! but yeah! lol.!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauraS.Aug 21, 2006
I think this movie is so great because Francesco Liotti is in it. I could die for him. He is the best actor in the entire movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarolBNov 16, 2005
It was soooo awesome and hilarious!!!!!!!! I don't play or do much soccer at all. I don't even know the rules but, this movie had me laughing from beginning to end. They chose fairly good actors and actresses, especially Will It was soooo awesome and hilarious!!!!!!!! I don't play or do much soccer at all. I don't even know the rules but, this movie had me laughing from beginning to end. They chose fairly good actors and actresses, especially Will Farrell and Francesco Liotti. I had never heard of him before but, he is a good actor(and he's a hottie). I sure plan on buying it when it comes out on DVD. The 2 italian boys definitly gave a little KICK to the movie and Will Farrell is a hilarious actor so he helped make this movie a GREAT one too. Just remember "meat comes first!!!!!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristinaM.Nov 27, 2005
I would give it a 20! but i cant, I think that Francesco is CUTE. I couldnt stop thinking about the movie, Well mostley Francesco! I like soccer. So i might be able to learn some moves from the movie, So i will be rewinding the tape again I would give it a 20! but i cant, I think that Francesco is CUTE. I couldnt stop thinking about the movie, Well mostley Francesco! I like soccer. So i might be able to learn some moves from the movie, So i will be rewinding the tape again and again until i get it right! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AvalonA.Dec 22, 2005
I loved the moie. Mostly because Francesco was in it but still Will Ferrell was VERY funny. it was gr8 to watch!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ImUnavailableMay 12, 2011
A light, sometimes funny movie that is watchable but forgettable. The supporting cast don't take much of the comedic burden so Ferrell becomes the sole reason you would watch this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ZilcellMay 25, 2012
You know what really makes this entertaining? Will Ferrell's performance! He made this movie so funny and if any average actor took over this project, it just wouldn't be that fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
cameronmorewoodNov 15, 2012
It's gleeful in its juvenility, and Ferrel's mad funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
joef123Jun 19, 2014
Only a couple of laughs. (only chuckles though). I didn't go into the film with really high hopes, but I had no idea I would be this disappointed. Don't see
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Movie1997Apr 20, 2013
This movie takes me back when I was a kid. It's a stupid, whacky soccer movie that's surprisingly hilarious. Like any other Will Ferrel movie it's a typical Will Ferrel screw-ball comedy. The movie is stupid at times, but it still keeps youThis movie takes me back when I was a kid. It's a stupid, whacky soccer movie that's surprisingly hilarious. Like any other Will Ferrel movie it's a typical Will Ferrel screw-ball comedy. The movie is stupid at times, but it still keeps you laughing, like the "Juice Box" scene. But it's not as good as Ferrel's other movies like Anchorman and Talledega Nights. As far as the story goes, it's still just a broad, typical sports story, but done "Will Ferrel" style. Overall, it's a stupid soccer movie, but with some fun, hilarious moments. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RayzorMooseNov 13, 2013
Kicking and Screaming reaches success in all ages.
This is probably one of the few movies that can be laughed at by both adults and kids. Will Ferrel pushes the envelope just far enough to stay appropriate but make his presence known.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
RogerTheShruberJan 10, 2014
One of the funniest movies ever, is the acting amazing? no. Is it deep?, oh heck no. This movie knows it is a goofy comedy and owns it. One of the funniest movies i have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
CameraBounceGodMar 2, 2015
Enough of this.....introduce kids to coffee by getting them half-caf....and the movie has somehow accomplished what it set out to do.....if I didn't already hate Will Farrell ...i'm there now...who I really hate is people who need to laugh atEnough of this.....introduce kids to coffee by getting them half-caf....and the movie has somehow accomplished what it set out to do.....if I didn't already hate Will Farrell ...i'm there now...who I really hate is people who need to laugh at him together.....Might as well have an entire movie on Fat Bastard only now hes played by Will Farrell..... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
homer4presidentMar 13, 2015
This movie is unbelievably hilarious. I love the clashing between Duvall and Ditka and then Ferrel being smashed between. Mike Ditka is a perfect choice for the Juice Box guy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews