Launchpad Releasing LLC | Release Date: October 21, 2005
7.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 19 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
15
Mixed:
1
Negative:
3
Watch Now
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
jessicar.Oct 20, 2005
I really enjoyed this movie! It's light, fun and tries to tackle real issues. Finally, a teen movie that doesn't rely on fart noises and pee jokes for its content.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TimothyM.Oct 20, 2005
I loved this movie!!! It rocked!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Amyr.Oct 20, 2005
Loved it! Josh Stolberg is so prolific he's like a cinematic jaguar.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
margotg.Oct 20, 2005
The film touches on some very important issues. It handles them with sensitivity and humor. Well done!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
scottr.Oct 29, 2005
How can the critics be so far off on this one? I laughed out loud on several occasions during this film. When a black girl cries racism at being qustioned by cops one cop reminds her that he is black too she has one othe bes comebacks ive How can the critics be so far off on this one? I laughed out loud on several occasions during this film. When a black girl cries racism at being qustioned by cops one cop reminds her that he is black too she has one othe bes comebacks ive seen in years. sure it has problems but is better than most of the other stuff out there now. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OsamaC.Oct 29, 2005
I LOVE IT! NICOLE RICHIE IS MY HERO!!! Thanks for makeing this movie, it touches on all adspect of my life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JacobR.Oct 19, 2009
One of the best movies I've ever seen. Wondering why this and strange wilderness are rated so low.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
[Anonymous]Oct 22, 2005
Truth: Trite and Poorly Made. Truth: Somewhat empowering and entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RajSingApr 6, 2011
This is one of my all time favourite movies. I have been searching for a copy of it the last 5 years and finally found it on YouTube this afternoon after it was allowed to be played in Malaysia. A real movie, which presents real issues. AndThis is one of my all time favourite movies. I have been searching for a copy of it the last 5 years and finally found it on YouTube this afternoon after it was allowed to be played in Malaysia. A real movie, which presents real issues. And has a very teen spirit air to it. I would vouch to have this movie screened in high schools around the world. The issues raised in this movie: about teenagers having their own voice is driven in so clearly yet it doesn't bore the teenagers who make up its main target audience. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews