Miramax Films | Release Date: October 10, 2003
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 1028 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
934
Mixed:
51
Negative:
43
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
KelvinL.Aug 29, 2005
Stylish and exciting with a great soundtrack! I smell a rat, some reviews which gave this film 0 look remarkable similar! This gives me reason to suspect that they were penned from the same indivdual! For those complaining against the Stylish and exciting with a great soundtrack! I smell a rat, some reviews which gave this film 0 look remarkable similar! This gives me reason to suspect that they were penned from the same indivdual! For those complaining against the violence, just what were you expecting! The clue is in the title! Any film with "kill" in is not going to be Mary Poppins! As for those comments saying most of the audience left halfway through the film with only 25% capacity, I guess it depends where you live, my cinema was packed to capacity and not one person left early! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JonP.Jan 4, 2004
I hated this movie so much... i think tarantino has been sitting around playing too much playstation and taking too much ..... I reckon everything good in the film he stole from the playstation classic Tenchu and everything bad in the film,I hated this movie so much... i think tarantino has been sitting around playing too much playstation and taking too much ..... I reckon everything good in the film he stole from the playstation classic Tenchu and everything bad in the film, which was te majority of it... was taken from his ass and the belief in his own hype... get it over it quinti... i know i have. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
marshallmOct 20, 2005
Hands down, one of my favorites, but kill bill vol. 2 is even better! and this one is hard to top.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
2
LucasKJan 4, 2006
Wow.... sooo gory... and the blood is super exaggerated.... although the soundtrack was good... This is way overrated.
0 of 4 users found this helpful
10
JohnEOct 9, 2006
Absolute classic revenge movie, Tarantino gives the genre the respect it reserves. This was obviously a tribute to films that have inspired him, but still had Tarantino's signature touches.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
BobJ.Mar 4, 2006
Too unrealistic gory scenes. Like a cartoon.
2 of 6 users found this helpful
10
MichaelY.Apr 6, 2007
The most exciting moviegoing experience I have ever had in the theater...I don't know whether that makes it a great movie, but it can't hurt. Tarantino pulls out all the stops, showing all of his skills, and gives the audience a The most exciting moviegoing experience I have ever had in the theater...I don't know whether that makes it a great movie, but it can't hurt. Tarantino pulls out all the stops, showing all of his skills, and gives the audience a helluva ride. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdamH.May 8, 2006
This Movie Rocks!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
jonnyrebJun 2, 2006
Kill Bill is the best movie I have ever seen! The story is simple as hell but the amazing style, the humour, the characters, and amazing scene after amazing scene left me in awe. I dont think I could describe how jaw-dropping this movie is Kill Bill is the best movie I have ever seen! The story is simple as hell but the amazing style, the humour, the characters, and amazing scene after amazing scene left me in awe. I dont think I could describe how jaw-dropping this movie is in an essay let a lone a paragraph. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
StaciGNov 13, 2007
The script read like Tarantino was having a conversation with himself. The violence was stylish, but no matter how you wrap it, crap is crap.
2 of 8 users found this helpful
10
LyndellK.Sep 19, 2007
This Movie Not only is set up in classic QT world with vibrant colors and Crazy places and characters but it is also one of the best filmed movies I've ever seen. And not too mention the end left me out of my seat begging that Vol. 2 This Movie Not only is set up in classic QT world with vibrant colors and Crazy places and characters but it is also one of the best filmed movies I've ever seen. And not too mention the end left me out of my seat begging that Vol. 2 would be right after it one of the best movies EVER! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TDeL.Mar 8, 2004
I believe that one of the interesting plot twists to come will be an explanation of O-Ren ISHII's relationship to Bill. How did she become one of Bill's assassins when it is quite clear in the anime scene that it was Bill who I believe that one of the interesting plot twists to come will be an explanation of O-Ren ISHII's relationship to Bill. How did she become one of Bill's assassins when it is quite clear in the anime scene that it was Bill who actually stabbed/killed her father, (the ring on the finger, the embroidery on the sword is identical to that shown in the two two scenes where Bill is speaking in the film) the cosmetic likeness of the anime killer to David Carradine further aludes to this. I would have given it a 9 had i not been so disenchanted that Miramax accountants have pulled a flanker and split what is obviously not by structure a 2 part story into 2 films Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NickR.Jan 5, 2006
I don't get it either, but I love it. The sum is greater than the separate parts.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JackB.Apr 22, 2006
This movie is one of the best that I've EVER seen. Also, the blood and gore is part of the style.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MickMay 24, 2006
Awful. A well Polished B-Movie does not a good Movie make. Style and no content! Took all that is bad about this genre of film and supersized it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SaigeAug 23, 2006
I love this movie. Quentin Tarantino has a pretty twisted mind, but all his corny violence is what makes the movie so great. I loved the anime scene.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
pabloeNov 9, 2007
It
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KyleH.Jun 5, 2007
This was the first Quentin Tarantino movie I have ever seen and I could not stop watching. My eyes were glued to the screen. I was in awe and even the several times after that when I would watch this film everyday while waiting for Volume 2 This was the first Quentin Tarantino movie I have ever seen and I could not stop watching. My eyes were glued to the screen. I was in awe and even the several times after that when I would watch this film everyday while waiting for Volume 2 to be released on DVD. It all just fits together so well with the promise of an excellent second half. This is a must see! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
1
DonSMar 1, 2008
I Absolutely Hated this movie. It's just an hour and an half of Uma killing a whole lot of people! This movie really sucks. I get angry every time I think about it. >:(
0 of 2 users found this helpful
8
JakeMay 11, 2008
Very cool movie. Great Dialogues. Tarantino is my favourite director and even though this film has it's lengths I still enjoy watching this Movie because of the creative way it's shot and all the little details that make this film special.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EddieV.Mar 15, 2009
The best vendetta movie ever... Great plot, sensational cast, and superb dialog. Thank you Quentin!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KMMar 19, 2009
Love the absolute brutality of the film, great revenge flick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KendoJJun 10, 2009
Make it a 7.6 Very cool, very violent, very sexy. The O-Ren anime scene is brilliant.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GavinCJul 27, 2009
Where there isn't poetry, there's action and where there isn't action, there's poetry.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MikeHAug 29, 2009
I literally found this movie boring... what the hell happened!?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
LindaL.Nov 26, 2003
Who let this dog out? What a piece of crap. I almost stepped in it running out of theater. Trailer trash.
1 of 4 users found this helpful
9
BunifaJ.Nov 8, 2003
Well, It wuz OK. I watched it with my friend Sonya and we were laffin like mad man. Oh no snap snap. That Sigourney Weavahh aka: Miss Horney Jeebird, was terrabull in dis movie. I can't balieve dat they let herr in dis movie Oh no snap Well, It wuz OK. I watched it with my friend Sonya and we were laffin like mad man. Oh no snap snap. That Sigourney Weavahh aka: Miss Horney Jeebird, was terrabull in dis movie. I can't balieve dat they let herr in dis movie Oh no snap snap is what I thot when I seen her face on that TV screen. OH no . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SandfE.Apr 24, 2004
Waaah! this movie is a great cinema masterpiece, even if the story is not deep enough. I would have given 10 if the movie could have been a little bit more developed. Other than that, all was great: The camera view, the music,etc... Anyway Waaah! this movie is a great cinema masterpiece, even if the story is not deep enough. I would have given 10 if the movie could have been a little bit more developed. Other than that, all was great: The camera view, the music,etc... Anyway i'm too lazy to write more:P Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VenkatR.Dec 25, 2006
Amazing movie!! Best action movie ever. Quentin tarantino gives a blockbuster.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JayF.Feb 19, 2006
A truly beautiful and violent piece of filmwork from Quentin Tarantino.
1 of 1 users found this helpful