Miramax Films | Release Date: April 16, 2004
8.0
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 676 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
561
Mixed:
63
Negative:
52
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
3
YoonMinC.Aug 7, 2004
A slug of a movie shot full of slugs. remember ricochet rabbit's deputy, the one whose pistol dripped with bullets? that's kill bill 2, lifeless and dull, about as exciting as chewing on a worm inside a tequila bottle. a limp andA slug of a movie shot full of slugs. remember ricochet rabbit's deputy, the one whose pistol dripped with bullets? that's kill bill 2, lifeless and dull, about as exciting as chewing on a worm inside a tequila bottle. a limp and flaccid fusion of spaghetti western and takeout chopsocky--as well as yakuza film, noir, 70s blaxploitation, and whatever tarantino copped from his days as a video clerk--it proves once again that since pulp fiction, tarantino has been more a cine-dj than a director. tarantino, so vital, personal, and powerful with reservoir dogs, is now content to play nose-picking sushi chef. it's a dumb movie that sidesteps its stupidity by winking at us constantly that it's subversively aware of its stupidity. well, it works for 5 min beavis and butthead segments, but self-conscious stupidity cannot sustain an entire movie with a character we're supposed to care about. at best, being brilliantly dumb is clever; when it goes on for 2 hrs+, it's annoying as hell still, uma thurman is a real beaut. statuesque and charging like a mare with flaming nostils... wow, that IS cool. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
PepsiColaMay 10, 2005
I couldn't keep falling sleep when watching this movie; if anyone like it, they are probably bored out of their minds.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
RyanW.Apr 16, 2004
Don't believe the hype. Go see The Whole Ten Yards instead...I nearly soiled myself watching it; Kill Bill made me want to sleep.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
LucyApr 17, 2004
Complete trash.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
KurtS.Apr 21, 2004
This movie is symptomatic of Hollywood's current obsession with producing trilogies and serials. Like it's turgid, mind-numbing predecessor, it is simply half a movie. I'd rather pay to see a whole movie, thanks.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MarkApr 23, 2004
This movie blew donkey balls. Everyone is like, the dialog was so interesting and intelligent when in fact it was simply BORING. Just because it's Tarantino and slow moving doesn't make it automatically brilliant. This was a 45 This movie blew donkey balls. Everyone is like, the dialog was so interesting and intelligent when in fact it was simply BORING. Just because it's Tarantino and slow moving doesn't make it automatically brilliant. This was a 45 minute movie drawn out to 2 hours. It attempted to be funny and succeeded to be just cheesy and it attempted to be deep and turned itself into a YAWN fest. What a miserable failure of a movie yet it seems that all the movie snobs are out in force about it. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
ToddF.Apr 30, 2004
Don't waste your time.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
Joey16May 1, 2004
It is nowhere as good as the first. the lines are a sheer waste of time. the action is comic. the pace is deadly slow. I struggled to stay awake the whole time.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
ShayMay 6, 2004
I felt like Kill Bill Vol. 1 was the actual movie and Vol. 2 contained the deleted scenes.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
DudleyJun 3, 2004
Kill Bill X 2 = Still equals 0. Can't believe that anyone found this crap entertaining?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
WallaceB.Jun 7, 2004
Garbage in. Garbage Out.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
JohnnyU.Aug 30, 2004
Ooh tarantino, i read hes cool i must give it 10, oh hang on let me watch it properly with my own mind, oh yeah it's an absolute boreathon, bring on the next hyped crap.. ooh is that cold mountain it must be good theres actors i know oh Ooh tarantino, i read hes cool i must give it 10, oh hang on let me watch it properly with my own mind, oh yeah it's an absolute boreathon, bring on the next hyped crap.. ooh is that cold mountain it must be good theres actors i know oh hang on...... Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
evilDNov 25, 2005
The first movie was all action, this one is all plot, and I realize they split them for, actually I don't know, probably just to maximize the profits for what is, essentially, a cheap kung-fu flick. Granted, the action, though rare, is The first movie was all action, this one is all plot, and I realize they split them for, actually I don't know, probably just to maximize the profits for what is, essentially, a cheap kung-fu flick. Granted, the action, though rare, is fantastically over the top, but the long close-ups, the 10 minute spans of silence while NOTHING happens, all of those "Tarantino-isms" just get tiresome after a while. These could have EASILY been abridged and combined into a single, 2-hour film, but it seems we got the "Director's Cut" by default, and ultimately it ends up being a waste of time and money. I gotta sit through 3 hours of paper-thin plot spread out over TWO films just to see a half-hour's worth of action? That sucks! I AM a fan of Quentin's work, but this is mostly just self-indulgent "look how much time I wasted watching old, BETTER samurai flicks." Worth a rental, but after rewinding back over the action a few times, you've seen all you need to. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful
0
AlejandroR.Feb 24, 2006
This is the first movie I had to give a 0. This movie was so bad. This movie was one of the worst I have seen. Kill BIll? Or kill the cast and crew?
0 of 4 users found this helpful
0
AmberApr 11, 2004
Even the same as the first as it sucked then and continues to suck now. Hello this is one movie sold to suckers in two parts or weren't your reading what Quentin P.T. Barnum said about you? "If you divide it in half the fools will pay Even the same as the first as it sucked then and continues to suck now. Hello this is one movie sold to suckers in two parts or weren't your reading what Quentin P.T. Barnum said about you? "If you divide it in half the fools will pay twice for the same crap." Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
DanielleR.Apr 15, 2004
Kill Bill Volume 1 was one of the best movies I have seen, with the complexity and different theatrical elements brought in. It was a mixture of different types of movies, incorporating westerns, kung fu, and Italian mob scenes. However, the Kill Bill Volume 1 was one of the best movies I have seen, with the complexity and different theatrical elements brought in. It was a mixture of different types of movies, incorporating westerns, kung fu, and Italian mob scenes. However, the second one did not show the same artistry the fist one did, in that there was far too much dialogue. Carradine's final soliloquy, as well as much of his spoken role, was absolutely amazing. It is the other actors that I do not care to see giving long drawn out speeches. I would much rather see Uma Thurman demolish people with her sword than hear her talk. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
BobApr 16, 2004
Sucked the first time and it is no different the second time around. Uma is hot and can really chop and dice victims up nicely. That alone does not make this a good movie. A waste of time.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
JulianM.Apr 16, 2004
Too much like some slow boring Western. Annoying dialogue. Style good. But not as good as Vol. 1. Actors wasted on deadpan post modern Western crap (yea I used the term PoMo - it fits this movie). Dated around late 80's, maybe 1991 at Too much like some slow boring Western. Annoying dialogue. Style good. But not as good as Vol. 1. Actors wasted on deadpan post modern Western crap (yea I used the term PoMo - it fits this movie). Dated around late 80's, maybe 1991 at latest, therefore past its shelf life. 30 minutes too long. And the titty bar scene was so useless and so, so stoopid. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
3
TrixRoneApr 28, 2004
This movie dragged so long as if it was a cancer that just wouldn't quit. If it wasn't for Darryl Hannah, the movie would have been rated pg-13 (think about it)... the last scene with Bill should have been longer, especially since This movie dragged so long as if it was a cancer that just wouldn't quit. If it wasn't for Darryl Hannah, the movie would have been rated pg-13 (think about it)... the last scene with Bill should have been longer, especially since David Carradine played the role. If he's gonna make a comeback, add something that fans know him for - MARTIAL ARTS. You know when an action star is getting old when he can't even STAND during his fighting scene. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
0
CarolAnnC.Apr 28, 2004
Hated It.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
MikeP.May 7, 2004
Excruciatingly boring and dull movie. It's like someone dangling the carrot in front of you and you never quite reach it. This movie is completely over-rated. The only reason I didn't give this movie a 0 is for the Pai Mei scene -- Excruciatingly boring and dull movie. It's like someone dangling the carrot in front of you and you never quite reach it. This movie is completely over-rated. The only reason I didn't give this movie a 0 is for the Pai Mei scene -- worthy of a 2. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
DarrenE.Jun 15, 2004
Just as bad as the first one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
WqW.Jun 9, 2004
Too unreal.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
TammyS.Aug 11, 2004
Not enough womping she should have womped alot more ass.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
TonyBJul 22, 2005
Long on technique but way short on everything else and far too self-important for its own good.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ElliottC.Sep 28, 2006
Another bomb from plagiarism king Quentin Tarantino. If you're going to steal from other movies, why not steal the good scenes and write around them?
2 of 12 users found this helpful
3
MoJoApr 23, 2004
All style no substance and very very slow-moving.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
StuartW.Apr 29, 2004
An utter disappointment... the few decent action scenes dragged out by empty dialogue. A poor conclusion.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
DonM.Jul 13, 2004
What was there to like about this movie?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
Mr.HowellAug 16, 2004
If this is what Americans use as a definition for homage and high art then it's no wonder the rest of the world continually laughs at the minimally creative garbage that Hollywood pumps out. This movie is a collection of rip-offs from If this is what Americans use as a definition for homage and high art then it's no wonder the rest of the world continually laughs at the minimally creative garbage that Hollywood pumps out. This movie is a collection of rip-offs from other films that were intolerable to begin with. We are not twelve years old with a fetish for swords and blood. This film too stupid to even rate "typical". Kill Bill 1&2 are Hollywood pre-teen "I'm mad at mommy and daddy" films aimed at the retards who feel that the world owes them something. Will Tarrentino's films all be masturbatory gore fests? So far the answer is yes. All these "directors" with all that money; I defy them put out a film that doesn't use violence as problem solver. Boring? only to the people raised on this crap. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
TobyH.Apr 12, 2005
Dissapointing attemps at philosphy and emphasis on story kill this film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
cabritaAug 10, 2012
I feel as though Tarrantino's wasted his own and the actors talents. Unlike most of his movies the films talky scenes are boring and stupid. I loved the rest of his movies but Kill Bill vol 2 just sucks.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
CooterPatooterMar 3, 2012
Highly overrated, ridiculously overlong, highly plagiarized yawner that makes little sense. Stale and action-free from start to finish. The first film was shoddy, but at least it was moderately ENTERTAINING! Tarantino at his absolute worst,Highly overrated, ridiculously overlong, highly plagiarized yawner that makes little sense. Stale and action-free from start to finish. The first film was shoddy, but at least it was moderately ENTERTAINING! Tarantino at his absolute worst, unless you count his performance in From Dusk Til Dawn... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
calhouniteNov 15, 2014
not much except for the greatest love scene ever. "You've saved the kung woo heart exploder pincer move just for me?"

"I'll just crawl over here and die now."

two hours too late for the movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
TonyEngineerNov 13, 2015
It is hard to believe the good reviews this pretty but shallow teenage wet dream has had. This script is hackneyed and trite, the imagery no better than second rate comics, and the outcomes as predictable as **** A total yawn..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews