Lionsgate | Release Date: June 4, 2010
3.7
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 121 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
23
Mixed:
33
Negative:
65
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
LondonTrueloveNov 9, 2010
I honestly didn't know what to think of this when I was watching it. Parts of it I like and other parts made no sense and annoyed the hell out of me (like why no one could F'n kill the main characters??). The other thing I noticed is thatI honestly didn't know what to think of this when I was watching it. Parts of it I like and other parts made no sense and annoyed the hell out of me (like why no one could F'n kill the main characters??). The other thing I noticed is that it's very poorly scored, there's hardly any music throughout the film, and what little music there is sucks. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
JonDocOct 8, 2013
Almost didn't watch this movie due to the horrible metascores but they are really unrepresentative. This tightly paced film was reminiscent of mr and mrs smith. It's got same levels of high octane action and amusing scenes. Aston isAlmost didn't watch this movie due to the horrible metascores but they are really unrepresentative. This tightly paced film was reminiscent of mr and mrs smith. It's got same levels of high octane action and amusing scenes. Aston is surprisingly good and Katherine is as lovely as ever. The South of France scenes are beautifully shot, although the roads are never that quiet. This was a fun action comedy nothing amazing, but decent enough, and certainly better than the above metascores imply. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Mary7Nov 19, 2010
I love Katherine Heigl and Ashton Kutcher but this movie was just boring. The plot was not great but the cast was good. To be honest I just enjoyed watching Ashton Kutcher because he is just dreamy.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
6
dontcontractaidSep 18, 2010
I just watched it. It's really not that bad. It's a step up for Ashton "Douche Face" Kutcher's usual roles. It seems his acting has improved slightly over the years since Dude Where's My Car.

If you must watch it, watch it for what it is...
I just watched it. It's really not that bad. It's a step up for Ashton "Douche Face" Kutcher's usual roles. It seems his acting has improved slightly over the years since Dude Where's My Car.

If you must watch it, watch it for what it is... a **** movie. There is no greater message, there is no expert writing or masterful soundtrack. No scene that invokes any kind of emotion. It's just a lame romantic comedy just like the 400 million other ones also in existence.

So, if you just want to watch a movie that you can forget later because it doesn't really matter anyways. This one is for you.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
Chrisl.Jun 8, 2010
There was good acting on the whole by lead actors. But the screenplay lacked depth and suprises. Its with an avoidable feeling one comes after watching it.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
TheMoveCriticJun 15, 2010
If you don't expect Citizen Kane going in, the movie can be somewhat enjoyable.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
EyEmAtchOoJun 22, 2011
I went in without any knowledge of the story or the horrible reviews, and I mostly liked it. It starts to get absurd about two thirds in, ultimately pushing from comedic to tedious, but there were enough enjoyable moments along the way thatI went in without any knowledge of the story or the horrible reviews, and I mostly liked it. It starts to get absurd about two thirds in, ultimately pushing from comedic to tedious, but there were enough enjoyable moments along the way that I think it deserved a better rating than the critics gave it. I think Krutcher does a creditable job, and that they give a believable performance as a couple. This doesn't compare to Mr. Mrs. Smith, but for undemanding folks who really enjoyed that movie, I think this movie is worth a weeknight's rental. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews