Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: June 23, 2010
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 237 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
121
Mixed:
86
Negative:
30
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
ArshdeepSJun 23, 2010
This movie is one of the most enjoyable summer flicks of this year...Cruise&Diaz on-screen chemistry is great....and this movie is a rebirth of both stars.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IlanGJun 26, 2010
Honestly this movie is like an 8.5, but some MORON gave it a 2 and i need to cancel that out. Its a great action/comedy that is a little cheesy at parts, but it fits in with the characters. The cast is lead by a suburb director (310 to Yuma, Honestly this movie is like an 8.5, but some MORON gave it a 2 and i need to cancel that out. Its a great action/comedy that is a little cheesy at parts, but it fits in with the characters. The cast is lead by a suburb director (310 to Yuma, Identity) and i would recommend this to anyone who enjoys sitting back and munching on some popcorn. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeJonesJun 24, 2010
Absolutely brilliant! funny as it is exciting!
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
MartinGJun 26, 2010
Fantastic, Funny, and truly Steller.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BonnieJun 25, 2010
Love anything with gorgeous Tom! He and Cameron are perfect together.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Reviewer6418Dec 27, 2010
This is a great movie! I wasn't expecting much, but I was really pleased. It's everything an action movie should be. The characters are compelling and I was never bored once.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
southernindianaNov 13, 2011
This is a good fun movie. The drug sequences are hilarious. Cameron Diaz stole the show, and she showed it wasn't her first rodeo. I would love to make another.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
robertmJun 26, 2010
Great chemistry between Cruise and Diaz. Timely and funny humorous tension breakjs. Great action. Mangold made this movie fun to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlanGJun 23, 2010
Awesome!! Action packed and hilarious! Cruise and Diaz are great together! Tom really gives this movie its zing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DavidR.Jun 23, 2010
Very funny and lots of action a very fun movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DillonM.Jun 24, 2010
Surprisingly good, nice acting and the action was so blatingly badass it was funny; A must see film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LukeK.Jun 27, 2010
Despite many preposterous premises that plague this film, it is nonetheless a whole lot of fun. Cruise and Diaz are both so very engaging and film-worthy that the film succeeds in spite of its many weaknesses. Most of the action was good, Despite many preposterous premises that plague this film, it is nonetheless a whole lot of fun. Cruise and Diaz are both so very engaging and film-worthy that the film succeeds in spite of its many weaknesses. Most of the action was good, the bad guys were rightfully unlikable, although the mad scientist (not the mad scientologist) was weak. All-in-all a great summer escape film. Nothing new here, not great film-making, but fun enough to make one forget one's own problems while June and Roy deal with theirs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LondonTrueloveNov 8, 2010
An all around solid film. Funny and filled with good action. People need to stop hating on Tom b/c he had one or two awkward public moments and just accept the fact that he's a great actor.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
PhilipQ.Jun 25, 2010
I'm giving the movie an eight because of the action films that have been released lately. I thought Cruise was funny and Diaz was a great match. Many of the scenes are way over the top, but the real fun is the interaction of Cruise and I'm giving the movie an eight because of the action films that have been released lately. I thought Cruise was funny and Diaz was a great match. Many of the scenes are way over the top, but the real fun is the interaction of Cruise and Diaz or really Diaz's reaction to Cruise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JohnMJun 27, 2010
Good action. Would like to see more of the action scene which is cutoff when Cameron gets a "rufee".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
darkokidSep 7, 2010
i loved the movie! who would have guessed that tom cruise and cameron diaz would be such a good combination! they're really funny and entertaining. the action was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
kingshahidDec 28, 2011
After watching Mission Impossible 4, and seeing Tom Cruise in action - this film had a similar vibe. Their was lots of action and his quirky personality involved. Although for some reason I have never been able to get myself to like him orAfter watching Mission Impossible 4, and seeing Tom Cruise in action - this film had a similar vibe. Their was lots of action and his quirky personality involved. Although for some reason I have never been able to get myself to like him or Cameron Diaz. I decided to watch it anyway, and it was a fun action packed movie. I wouldn't say the plot or characters and all things else had any deep meaning I seek in movies though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
moviefreak12Dec 26, 2010
funny with some very exciting fight scenes, one of the very few movies that i like cameron diaz in. Tom Cruise was great as usual. The only thing keeping it from a 10 is the Graphics some scenes i thinnk 1st grades could have done it better.funny with some very exciting fight scenes, one of the very few movies that i like cameron diaz in. Tom Cruise was great as usual. The only thing keeping it from a 10 is the Graphics some scenes i thinnk 1st grades could have done it better. in the end this movie is definaly worth watching. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
GhuaNov 30, 2010
I am big fan of romantic comedies and I have to say those one is very good. Lots of laughs, I really enjoyed the way how that whole spy business was presented. Duet Diaz-Cruise did the job perfectly!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
10sne1Jun 2, 2011
Okay, boys and girls, suspend your disbelief, fasten your seat belt, and get ready for a wild Cruise and Diaz roller coaster ride. "Who ARE you?" Cameron's June asks Tom's, well, somebody or other. Roy? Matt? This is one zippy comedy caperOkay, boys and girls, suspend your disbelief, fasten your seat belt, and get ready for a wild Cruise and Diaz roller coaster ride. "Who ARE you?" Cameron's June asks Tom's, well, somebody or other. Roy? Matt? This is one zippy comedy caper from start to finish. Is he really the good guy in all of this?" Oh, come on, he couldn't possibly be the baddy. Could he? Stick around. Who cares if the running of the bulls is in Pamploma, not Sevilla? Irrelevant. The point is, is Cruise going to have to wind up asking Diaz, "Who are YOU?" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
daniJun 11, 2011
I was hugely surprised by how much I enjoyed this. At first I didn't like it, because I was expecting a more serious action movie. Once I got used to what they were trying to do, it was hilarious. It was like they took all the scenes inI was hugely surprised by how much I enjoyed this. At first I didn't like it, because I was expecting a more serious action movie. Once I got used to what they were trying to do, it was hilarious. It was like they took all the scenes in serious action movies that make you go, yeah right, and put them in this movie as a joke. I really enjoyed it, and would watch it again. The over all feel was more james bond meets indiana jones, rather than tom cruises usual action movies, that have more of a realistic feel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
evoqueMar 8, 2014
A competently done popcorn flick that veers from romantic comedy to spy thriller and back again with ease. Mangold's deft touch lets the chemistry between Cruise and Diaz shine through improbable action scenes and tender moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JimSJun 26, 2010
An entertaining romance/action movie. Cruise and Diaz work well together and bring an added dimension to the action, which is reminiscent of the Transporter and Bourne movies. I laughed out loud numerous times as did many others in the An entertaining romance/action movie. Cruise and Diaz work well together and bring an added dimension to the action, which is reminiscent of the Transporter and Bourne movies. I laughed out loud numerous times as did many others in the theater. This was the most entertaining movie I've seen in months and I would like to see it again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
EstebanCJun 25, 2010
Well done popcorn flick -- Tom Cruise makes it work. Fun movie for a date.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
DRomichJun 28, 2010
Cruise and Diaz make it work. Some of the fading in-and-out scenes (if you see the movie you'll know what I mean) are overdone and slow the movie down and the ending is a bit rushed. However, the clever banter between the two stars and Cruise and Diaz make it work. Some of the fading in-and-out scenes (if you see the movie you'll know what I mean) are overdone and slow the movie down and the ending is a bit rushed. However, the clever banter between the two stars and some good action are enough to make this movie worth seeing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
Lopez17Aug 11, 2010
In this day and age in this era of films spy movies are literally a dime a dozen they are one of the action genres most common uses for an action/ adventure picture and have spawned many franchises, T.V. series, video games. YouIn this day and age in this era of films spy movies are literally a dime a dozen they are one of the action genres most common uses for an action/ adventure picture and have spawned many franchises, T.V. series, video games. You name it the spy genre has left there mark somewhere to make sure that you never forget them the spy game has had a very successful run in the films. Although never quite commanding the respect they deserve from moviegoers who are now a days more interested in seeing dull overdrawn teen romances than good spy thrillers with smart ideas and compelling stories but that is just the way things go theses days. James Mangold's romantic action/comedy "Knight & Day" is the perfect example of a spy movie that has all the right ideas the right set ups and a story good enough to make me want to actually sit through the whole thing without checking my watch every ten minutes or so asking myself when it will be over. "Knight and Day" is the first great film of the summer. James Mangold's "Knight and Day" is one of those films that flew under my radar until almost two months before its initial release, which for a film with such a high-class director and stars I expected to hear more about this film. Instead I only heard that Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz were working together again after almost 9 years. There last collaboration being Cameron Crowe's bizarre hit "Vanilla Sky"(2001) truthfully that is the main reason went to see this movie. If there were anyone else in the lead roles, I would not have bothered with and gone to see something else instead now I am glad I did not decided to skip this one after all. "Knight and Day" is a pure formula film right down to its story and plot even most of its dialogue is formula the most formulaic parts are concerning Cameron Diaz when she is being briefed about Roy Miller(Tom Cruise) and how he is dangerous and crazy and a traitor, moviegoers have all heard it before. The only thing that saves this film from being nothing more than just a run of the mill rehash of other better spy movies is the breezy pace, snappy dialogue and a pair of winning performances from Cameron Diaz and Tom Cruise help bring this film out of its familiar territory saving it from a dark and dreary failure. James Mangold is know for making high quality films most notably being "Walk the Line"(2005), "Cop Land"(1997)," Identity"(2003), "3:10 to Yuma"(2007). "Knight and Day" may not be one of Mangold best it certainly is better than his other comedy type film "Kate and Leopold"(2001) which wasn't bad but than again it was not quite that good either it is somewhere in between "Knight and Day" is far above "Kate and Leopold" but it is less imaginative than that film. What I found most impressive about this film and I think moviegoers will as well is the skill and design of this film it uses the clichés of its simple formula and story to turn what would have been a routine action/adventure/ spy thriller. Into an exceedingly enjoyable film far more enjoyable than could be imagined too enjoyable for its own, good "Knight and Day" works.



What I wanted form this film I did not get completely I wanted to get Cruise and Diaz laughing it up and cracking jokes like it is going out of style but instead I got rudimentary action, cliché plot twist. After hearing all this you start asking yourself this question: is this film wroth seeing? Most definitely, I wish there would have been more to it than just action and a pair of good-looking leads falling for each other, running around trying to find a very valuable object it just all seemed too... Familiar and that is okay I like familiar and while "Knight and Dayâ
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ShiiraAug 19, 2010
Did he train you? Did he rehearse you? Did he tell you what to do and what to say? These questions, of course, are part of the famous speech that Jimmy Stewart delivers to Kim Novak in Alfred Hitchcock's "Vertigo", just before ScottieDid he train you? Did he rehearse you? Did he tell you what to do and what to say? These questions, of course, are part of the famous speech that Jimmy Stewart delivers to Kim Novak in Alfred Hitchcock's "Vertigo", just before Scottie Ferguson loses Judy for a second time, this time for real, when Madeleine's ghost plunges from the mission tower to her death, the end result of Stewart's character's inability to deal with the intrigue between his obsession and Gavin Elster(Tom Helmore). She fell from a high place, and she fell hard, just like Tom Cruise, a man who knows a thing or two about vertigo. Cruise, fresh off his bravura comic performance in Ben Stiller's "Tropic Thunder", where the former mega-star didn't quite look like himself as a Hollywood producer, looks exactly like the actor we remember from the last century who danced in his underwear, as "Day and Knight" outfits the "Risky Business" star with the right hair, the right clothes. and most importantly, the right elan to ingratiate our Tom with the moviegoing public who finally grew tired of his public persona. From the first moment we see Cruise surveying the airport for a mule, it's as if he emerged from a puff of green smoke; it's as if he never jumped on Oprah's couch; it's as if he never lamblasted the mental health profession. But alas, moviegoers have long memories. Scottie's questions are our questions, as we receive each new Cruise performance; pointed questions in reference to his guru, the science fiction writer who founded The Church of Scientology. Playing a rogue FBI agent named Roy Miller, Cruise, who alienated so many people(starting with Brooke Shields) because of his disdain for anti-depressants, in "Knight and Day", on a subtextual level, loses the ideological war with the psychiatric profession, as its Roy's job to keep the Zephyr(a self-perpetuating battery) stable, a job that he's unable to perform. The Zephyr becomes unstable; it blows up. Roy has a manic quality about him. Most tellingly, Cruise comes close to performing a Nazi salute when he tells June(Cameron Diaz) about her odds for survival, both with or without his protection. It reminds the moviegoer that Scientologists believe psychiatry to be a "Nazi science". So how is "Day and Knight" most like "Vertigo? It's the scene where June wakes up in a red bikini on Roy's secret island; he saw her naked, just like Scottie, who changed Madeleine's clothes after she had jumped in the San Francisco Bay. But then "Day and Knight" goes one step further, as June returns the favor, clothing Roy in shorts during his blackout. He's **** like a Hitchcock blonde, just like Kim Novak. June sees Roy, sees Cruise, at his most naked. Perhaps she cured Roy/Tom of his vertigo. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
grindhouse83Sep 1, 2010
A bright and breezy summer movie, Cruise and Diaz sizzle with chemistry and are clearly having a ball. A film that can be equally enjoyed by men and women alike, switch off your brain and buckle up for a fun ride.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
txrangersfan72Jun 11, 2011
Quite a lot better than my very low expectations. Quite funny and cute. Tom and Cameron make quite a good pair. The premise may have been ridiculous and some of the action ridiculously unbelievable, it wasn't meant to be taken seriously.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Forrestgump1Dec 5, 2010
"The Chemistry between Ton Cruise & Cameron Diaz is there , Knight and Day is remarkably funny and one of the many overlooked films of the year , its enjoyable , dumb & Satisfying. The action sequences are well done , and well i liked it!" .. B
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
BikerjamesFeb 8, 2011
Remember Kate Capshaw in the second Raiders of the Lost Ark movie? She constantly ran around screaming hysterically like a Banshee and ruined the movie? Well, Cameron Diaz is channeling her in this movie. She's a little too much BUT not toRemember Kate Capshaw in the second Raiders of the Lost Ark movie? She constantly ran around screaming hysterically like a Banshee and ruined the movie? Well, Cameron Diaz is channeling her in this movie. She's a little too much BUT not to the extreme that Kate Capshaw was, and thankfully Tom Cruise is good as usual, and the two do have some chemistry. Not a great film, but never boring and completely watchable. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews