Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 1, 2007
6.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 564 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
368
Mixed:
77
Negative:
119
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
TateW.Jun 3, 2007
This was a great movie and I will be buying it the first day it comes on video. The friends reminded me of my roommates in college. I laughed through the movie and the end was sweet enough to make my pregnant wife cry. We both had a great time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisA.Jun 3, 2007
Completely enjoyed this movie and laughed hysterically throughout. Typically I don't enjoy this genre on first viewing and have to watch them several times before warming up to them (e.g. Anchorman, Old School, 40 year old Virgin, etc). Completely enjoyed this movie and laughed hysterically throughout. Typically I don't enjoy this genre on first viewing and have to watch them several times before warming up to them (e.g. Anchorman, Old School, 40 year old Virgin, etc). Usually it's due to the way they are a bunch of skits tied together. But, this one had me rolling right away. Smart writing, excellent delivery, spot-on timing. Good stuff. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DylanE.Jun 3, 2007
I was on the floor with laughter. It isn't for everyone, but I'm sure you'll be laughing through out most of the film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrandiJ.Jun 3, 2007
I loved the movie! It was an excellent comedy but also had very real issues that everyone can relate to in some way. I saw it with my sister and am going to see it again with my husband because I think he will love it. Definitely was not too I loved the movie! It was an excellent comedy but also had very real issues that everyone can relate to in some way. I saw it with my sister and am going to see it again with my husband because I think he will love it. Definitely was not too much of a chick flick like I originally thought it may be for him. I recommend this film greatly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoeJun 4, 2007
I usually don't like movies that are in this genre, the pseudo-silly humor film. Knocked Up, however, was hilarious the whole way through, had some really insightful moments about relationships and what it means to be happy, and was in I usually don't like movies that are in this genre, the pseudo-silly humor film. Knocked Up, however, was hilarious the whole way through, had some really insightful moments about relationships and what it means to be happy, and was in general just a fun film to watch. Anyone who didn't enjoy this moving must not have been watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanJun 4, 2007
not only funny as all hell, but also tied in is a deep story with real life situations and realistic characters. there is only 1 type of people who will not like this movie. out of touch basement dwelling prudes hiding from the outside world not only funny as all hell, but also tied in is a deep story with real life situations and realistic characters. there is only 1 type of people who will not like this movie. out of touch basement dwelling prudes hiding from the outside world while hating everything they know just for the sake of hating it! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BillCJun 6, 2007
Not bad for what it is-- A comedy for teens and young adults. It's rating (R)didn't seem to keep teens out of the theater seats! Yes , the "F" word is used a lot, and it needn't be-The film could have stood up well enough Not bad for what it is-- A comedy for teens and young adults. It's rating (R)didn't seem to keep teens out of the theater seats! Yes , the "F" word is used a lot, and it needn't be-The film could have stood up well enough without them. Bill C. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SpongeeeJun 6, 2007
Friggin Funny! Great one liners...not for the faint at heart.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BJun 6, 2007
Made me laugh my ass off and has a great cast to go with it. Also for the most part the actors intertwine perfectly with one another.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NoelJun 8, 2007
Funny and touching. If you've been following Apatow since Freaks and Geeks then you will have absolutely no problem loving this film as much as I did.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
anab.Jul 12, 2007
loved it! went not expecting to. very real characters even if the story was a bit unrealistic. maybe it was my mood but i laughed continually and also felt the warmth and bittersweet of it all. 2 thumbs up!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
chrisv.Jul 18, 2007
One of the funniest movies i've seen in a long time. for the ones who hate it for it's language, hey people, the real world out there people actually talk like this. it's not your typical movie banter and these people One of the funniest movies i've seen in a long time. for the ones who hate it for it's language, hey people, the real world out there people actually talk like this. it's not your typical movie banter and these people can't adjust. great movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GMJul 23, 2007
One of the best comedies in years. Extremely funny with great characters.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
robsJul 23, 2007
An absurdly hilarious performance full of sarcasm, realism, and compassion. It has a soft side, but the core is just plain raw, unadulterated naked truth. Comedy is never ending as life and reality coincide with its unexpected twisted turns. An absurdly hilarious performance full of sarcasm, realism, and compassion. It has a soft side, but the core is just plain raw, unadulterated naked truth. Comedy is never ending as life and reality coincide with its unexpected twisted turns. Some elements of this film are of course predictable and are not novel -- but this fact does not overshadow the hysterical nature of sex, marriage, and just plain complicated relationships. Katherine Heigl is a knockout in this movie and really shines. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
sabretJul 30, 2007
Funny, enjoyable, true to life movie but not nearly as good as the 40 year old virgin. Rogen and Heigel do a great job and have good chemistry. Paul Rudd and Leslie Mann are hysterical. Paul Rudd rules. Unlike the 40 year old virgin, the Funny, enjoyable, true to life movie but not nearly as good as the 40 year old virgin. Rogen and Heigel do a great job and have good chemistry. Paul Rudd and Leslie Mann are hysterical. Paul Rudd rules. Unlike the 40 year old virgin, the lead character's friends are not funny. Rogen's roommates are just not that funny. Watching people obsess about getting high all day is not funny. With Rogen it worked because he was supposed to be pathetic loser. But all of his friends seem sad and real losers. Also what was up with Rogen's one non jewish friend who looked like Jesus being made fun of the whole movie? Mmm, not sure what that was about, should i be offended. I guess not, It's a comedy, but still that was a little weird. This movie's other problem is that it slows down at the end and loses all momentum. The ending picks up but still the laughs are nearly gone. How many movies can you watch and still think it's funny when women scream in pain in the delivery room. A great 3/4 of the film makes up for a weak final 30 minutes. If they trimmed about 20 minutes and cut some of the time with the friends this could have been a great comedy reaching the level of the 40 year old virgin. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PaulAJul 6, 2007
Wow, this was an over-rated movie! I had high hopes. What I liked best is that the characters lived in a world relatively close to the real one, in that they refer to topical matters like "exit strategy" and real bands and movies (though Wow, this was an over-rated movie! I had high hopes. What I liked best is that the characters lived in a world relatively close to the real one, in that they refer to topical matters like "exit strategy" and real bands and movies (though it's scary that our mostly superficial pop culture is, like, their whole reality) just like we do in real life but they don't (why?) in most Hollywood comedies. Some of the crude guy humor is funny enough (reminiscent of OLD SCHOOL but without the great Vince Vaughn), but not as funny as the last go-round with 40 Year Old Virgin. But while the two lead actors are appealing, the characters are crudely drawn. The secondary male characters especially.This goes bad when the film teeters from broad comedy into heartfelt (or perhaps gag-inducing) drama about aging: the latter only works with more finely drawn characters. A night on mushrooms is thrown in as a long digression that tells us little. A seven for good laughs and appealing leads and smart writing. Grade reduced to to poor plotting, loose characterization, and unearned genre switch. Class dismissed! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TylerG.Aug 9, 2007
Comedy done perfect, go see this or own the Unrated DVD in September, it's the best comedy I've seen in years.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveC.Sep 23, 2007
Absolutely fantastic, you old farts who can't appreciate this movie or are upset about the language should go back to your delusional lives with your false moral superiority.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanP.Sep 24, 2007
Oh no drugs are scary. You all sound like you grew up on 50s educational films. People smoke pot...Get over it. That doesnt make it a bad movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MartyM.Sep 30, 2007
One of the best movies I've seen in awhile. There were so many recognizable little moments in the film, so may things that felt real that you knew it was written by someone who was married, had kids and struggled trough all the One of the best movies I've seen in awhile. There were so many recognizable little moments in the film, so may things that felt real that you knew it was written by someone who was married, had kids and struggled trough all the complications and sacrifices that these things mean. To then make these moments funny was just icing on the cake. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LeoMay 23, 2008
This movie was by far one of the funniest movies of all time. And Katherine Heigl is the new moddern day Jullia Roberts with better breast.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulJ.Jun 17, 2008
The funniest film since 40-year-old virgin. Why can't all comedies have this much substance?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewJan 12, 2009
I laughed so hard!!! Hey Jimmy K. How can this be a ripoff of a book that was relapsed 6 months before? DO you know what the screenwriting, Filming and post production time is? And then distribution? At least 2 years from start to finish. I laughed so hard!!! Hey Jimmy K. How can this be a ripoff of a book that was relapsed 6 months before? DO you know what the screenwriting, Filming and post production time is? And then distribution? At least 2 years from start to finish. The lady that claimed that often sues people with vaugly similar ideas. She is a crackpot and the case was immediately thrown out. So STFU. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LukaszC.Jul 19, 2009
An great film with an nice story and two great actors . I liked Seth Rogen before but i didnt know that Kathrine Heigl could play so well . The story how about a loser and an up an coming star have an baby and then try to work out is very An great film with an nice story and two great actors . I liked Seth Rogen before but i didnt know that Kathrine Heigl could play so well . The story how about a loser and an up an coming star have an baby and then try to work out is very funny , very thoughtful and its entertaining . Great film you have to watch it . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ttJan 27, 2010
Actually 8.5, but no decimals allowed! What most impressed me about this movie is that, on paper, it's as hackneyed and dumb as movies get, but that isn't how it comes out on screen. I shouldn't have been surprised with Apatow Actually 8.5, but no decimals allowed! What most impressed me about this movie is that, on paper, it's as hackneyed and dumb as movies get, but that isn't how it comes out on screen. I shouldn't have been surprised with Apatow at the helm, who gives his movies more real, human complexity than any of these user blurbs suggest, just as he did with with his F&G television show. No more misogynist than anti-male, and neither, really. Etc. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristianP.Jun 11, 2007
I feel compelled to vote to help this film's rating rise above the criminally low 7.9 it has at this moment. This is easily the best movie I have seen in a very long time. The writing and the cast are truly brilliant. I don't think I feel compelled to vote to help this film's rating rise above the criminally low 7.9 it has at this moment. This is easily the best movie I have seen in a very long time. The writing and the cast are truly brilliant. I don't think I've laughed harder in a movie theater, but the real draw of the film is the reality. This movie has so much heart. My wife cried multiple times -- and it's because the story is presented with such reality. The leading male role is not a good guy. He has many problems and is in no way ready to be a father. Had Apatow made the character more sympathetic, the movie would feel cheesey and fake. This movie shows truth and heart and for the record is leaps and bounds better than the 40 Year Old Virgin. I loved 40YOV, but it was very absurd and existed in an absurd world. This movie takes a completely different turn. Don't listen to the 0's and 1's. Go see for yourself what a wonderful movie this is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NathanL.Jun 12, 2007
This was freakin' hilarious, who cares if the f word was said a lot, i actually couldn't breathe through half of the movie it was so funny. if you care that much about profanity maybe next time you should go to a G movie, save This was freakin' hilarious, who cares if the f word was said a lot, i actually couldn't breathe through half of the movie it was so funny. if you care that much about profanity maybe next time you should go to a G movie, save yourself from having to leave your comfort shell, go watch shrek 3 or something. It has the whole theater cracking up, brilliant movie Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DaveF.Jun 12, 2007
Not free of schmaltz, but uncommonly honest and nearly as hilarious as 40YOV. If you are uncomfortable with eking comedy from such ickily-real situations as pregnant sex, for the love of God stay home and watch Look Who's Talking, Too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BitBurnJun 14, 2007
Just awesome. Best comedy so far this year!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulK.Jun 15, 2007
Hysterical. If you feel like laughing, go see this. It's got enough sappy heartstring tugging stuff to give this extra audience reach.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PeterR.Jun 16, 2007
So people either give it a 10 or a 1. Seems simple: if you are not comfortable with vulgarity, stay home. If you liked the more edgy parts of the "40 Year Old Virgin" then you'll love this film. I thought it was over the top, silly, So people either give it a 10 or a 1. Seems simple: if you are not comfortable with vulgarity, stay home. If you liked the more edgy parts of the "40 Year Old Virgin" then you'll love this film. I thought it was over the top, silly, brazen and very, very funny. I don't look at movies as a social barometer, I just want to see something well written and funny. This film is not for kids. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarkB.Jun 19, 2007
Ten years ago, who would have predicted or guessed that the person behind the most intelligent, entertaining, touching and emotionally resonant romantic comedies of the 21st century would be the same one who stuffs them to near-bursting with Ten years ago, who would have predicted or guessed that the person behind the most intelligent, entertaining, touching and emotionally resonant romantic comedies of the 21st century would be the same one who stuffs them to near-bursting with gags about bodily secretions, excretions and hair? Or that Judd Apatow's movies would be so effortlessly and uniquely centrist, tying together red- and blue-state ways of thinking? Both Apatow's previous effort, the instant classic The 40 Year Old Virgin, and Knocked Up know that sex is as enormously enjoyable as it's possible for any activity to be, but is fraught with potential pitfalls and regrets, and is best experienced within a committed relationship. Although mostly (and necessarily) framed from a male viewpoint, both movies value, even treasure, their female characters, and both stress the necessity of a man entering into an intimate relationship (in every way, not just physical) with a woman growing up first (Virgin's Andy by selling off his vast action-figure collection, Knocked Up's Ben by getting a real job, moving out of the house he shares with his slacker buddies and putting down his bong). Of course, in spending too much time discussing subtext, there's always the danger of not spending enough time discussing how riotously funny, genuinely romantic and completely endearing Apatow's movies are, so let's quickly move on to the miracles that he works with his actors across the board, especially in light of how other writers and filmmakers have far less advantageously displayed them. Katharine Heigl as Alison, a budding Entertainment Tonight-type on-air personality dealing with the very long-term effects of her one-night stand with Ben (a guy she never, never would've chosen under any circumstances other than being extremely bombed), has long endured the silliest and most unbelievable plot twists Gray's Anatomy has to offer. The wonderfully likable Seth Rogen, who also shone as Andy's horniest pal in Virgin, was criminally misused and wasted as a henpecked husband in last year's loathsome You, Me & Dupree. (That minority of moviegoers and critics who mystifyingly believe Knocked Up to be misogynistic, of all things, might well consider the fact that said 2006 Owen Wilson debacle despised and feared women so much that it didn't show any of the female characters' faces onscreen, except of course for Kate Hudson's.) As Alison's less-than-totally-happily-married brother-in-law Pete, Paul Rudd (also a comic revelation in Virgin) erases once again all memories of how truly obnoxious he was as Phoebe Buffay's self-centered husband in the final seasons of Friends. The rest of the cast similarly blossoms under Apatow's tightly planned but improvisation-rich style, but Leslie Mann, who's the real Mrs. Apatow, demonstates that on rare occasions it really does pay for an actress to sleep with the director; her brittle but deeply insecure and vulnerable Debbie is worthy of Oscar consideration. (Not to sound like a broken record, but Mann was brilliant in--surprise!--Virgin, being both heartbreaking and spit-out-your-drink funny as Andy's drunken pickup.) Apatow's incidental or throwaway scenes often cut deeper than the centerpieces in most current American films: there's a sequence at a club involving Allison, Debbie and a put-upon Black doorman (Craig Robinson) that says as much in five minutes about various contemporary prejudices and "-isms" as even a very good film like Crash managed to in a couple of hours. Apatow's shortest suit continues to be the niceties of 100% believable plot construction; for the sake of an arbitrary third-act conflict in Virgin he had Trish (Catherine Keener) find a box of porno that a friend gave Andy, left out for all to see, when we all know that Andy is so self-conscious and meticulous that he would've kept it very well-hidden...buried, even. In Knocked Up, Allison has to be almost ready to break her water on the air before her employers (who had earlier given her a stringently p.c. lecture about avoiding weight gain) even begin to notice. But if this is the biggest area for improvement in the work of a comic near-genius as classically talented and original as Apatow, then God bless him...and give us many more like him, flaws and all! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KevinJun 19, 2007
As I am about to leave to see this movie for the 4th time, I feel the urge comment on it's greatness. After seeing Hot Fuzz, I didn't think I'd see a funnier movie all year, but then Knocked Up comes along. It's was As I am about to leave to see this movie for the 4th time, I feel the urge comment on it's greatness. After seeing Hot Fuzz, I didn't think I'd see a funnier movie all year, but then Knocked Up comes along. It's was hilarious, well acted, and full of heart. Judd Apatow/Seth Rogen are like the modern comedy version of Martin Scorscese/Leonardo DiCaprio. I hope they continue their hot streak of gut-busting, heartfelt comedies for years to come. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AnthonyJ.Jun 23, 2007
A good, but not great, movie. Really, really funny in spots, and a little stupid in others, but more of the latter than the former. P.S. A lot of the things people are complaining about in their comments (the swearing, the way guys talk A good, but not great, movie. Really, really funny in spots, and a little stupid in others, but more of the latter than the former. P.S. A lot of the things people are complaining about in their comments (the swearing, the way guys talk amongst themselves) are the most authentic parts of the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomJun 26, 2007
Absolutely hilarious. Watched this with my nine-month-pregnant wife and she was laughing as hard as I was (well, maybe not during the delivery scene as that hit a little close to home). Seems like the naysayers here are coming from the same Absolutely hilarious. Watched this with my nine-month-pregnant wife and she was laughing as hard as I was (well, maybe not during the delivery scene as that hit a little close to home). Seems like the naysayers here are coming from the same point of view - the Christian Right. If you don't count yourself one of them, you'll love it. I'd bet most of the critics are coming here via a right-wing website. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LesRJul 19, 2007
We all know someone like Seth Rogen's character and I can really imagine that's how someone like him would act if he impregnated someone. Judd Apatow really captures this generation (not mine, by the way). He' s poignant We all know someone like Seth Rogen's character and I can really imagine that's how someone like him would act if he impregnated someone. Judd Apatow really captures this generation (not mine, by the way). He' s poignant without being schmaltzy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JeffW.Aug 17, 2007
Funny adult humor, a bit much on the drug use but I guess it was germain to the plot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AdamLAug 19, 2007
The negative comments on this film are hilarious! "By far the worst film I have ever seen"...well apparently you haven't seen many movies at all. "The theme of this movie is hurtful to the realities of society"...you mean YOUR reality, The negative comments on this film are hilarious! "By far the worst film I have ever seen"...well apparently you haven't seen many movies at all. "The theme of this movie is hurtful to the realities of society"...you mean YOUR reality, maybe. "I could have walked out after 10 minutes and saved an hour of my life"...well, yes, if the movie had been and hour-and-10-minutes long. Humans are funny creatures, eh? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MalachaiT.Aug 25, 2007
fantastically real and funny - best American comedy since 40 yr old virgin Atapow and Rogen are comic geniuses (is that a word).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WadeT.Sep 27, 2007
Knocked Up takes the most cliche of situations, the one night stand, and adds enough layers to make a revealing tale about the consequences of treating adult situations with immature motivations. A career stoner with no career aspirations Knocked Up takes the most cliche of situations, the one night stand, and adds enough layers to make a revealing tale about the consequences of treating adult situations with immature motivations. A career stoner with no career aspirations gets lucky one night and has bad drunken sex with a hot television personality. What Apatow does brilliantly is paint the scene beforehand with enough character information to make the situation seem plausible. Katherine Heigle's character isn't in a relationship, chooses to live with her sister and her husband despite a seemingly well paying career and therefore might be as emotionally clueless on the inside as Seth Rogen's stoner is on the out. Therefore giving into temptation after finally getting her big television break seems like a likely things to happen, especially after downing a healthy amount of alcohol (dear ladies, be honest, you've all put on the beer googles at one point or another and wound up kissing, dating, being intimate with or at least being interested in, someone who you never thought you would). Apatow takes this chance encounter and runs to the extreme conclusion of pregnancy that wacks both people into adulthood. The fears, insecurities and general cluelessness about how to face this unlikely development in today's world allows Apatows to spend time with each characters whole list of influences that inevitable lead to an embrace of what some might call adulthood. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MichaelRMar 15, 2008
I hated the the 40 year old Virgin and Superbad but I really liked this movie.Its funny from beginning to end and a great moral story.Its much better then I thought.By watching the trailer I thought it would be decent but it was surprisingly great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
mrcriticSep 24, 2010
I thank this movie, not only for giving Katherine Heigl, Seth Rogen, Paul Rudd, & Leslie Mann their movie start, I thank this movie for being ridicuolously funnt and clever. One of the funniest movies of the decade.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
asylumspadezNov 22, 2011
I think the long run time takes away from the overall value but the film is actually rather good. I think the entire cast gave a solid perfomance. It wasnt as realistic as it could have been either. Still featured quite a few hilariousI think the long run time takes away from the overall value but the film is actually rather good. I think the entire cast gave a solid perfomance. It wasnt as realistic as it could have been either. Still featured quite a few hilarious moments and was well worth the watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheDaveHimselfJul 11, 2011
Judd Apatow is creating a dynasty for comedy. This is easily one of the funniest movies to come out in the past ten years, only rivaled by Apatow's other films or productions. 2007 was a great year for going to the movies. It was also a greatJudd Apatow is creating a dynasty for comedy. This is easily one of the funniest movies to come out in the past ten years, only rivaled by Apatow's other films or productions. 2007 was a great year for going to the movies. It was also a great year for comedies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Compi24Aug 22, 2015
Pretty funny and certainly endearing, it's no wonder why "Knocked Up" marked the resurgence in the careers of Seth Rogen and the rest of the Judd Apatow crew.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MovieGuysFeb 1, 2015
Knocked Up is an honest, well-made Apatow comedy that actually has real meaning. The writing is spectacular, and many of the scenes are laugh-til-your-side-hurts funny. Besides this, the movie features Seth Rogen's first feature film role,Knocked Up is an honest, well-made Apatow comedy that actually has real meaning. The writing is spectacular, and many of the scenes are laugh-til-your-side-hurts funny. Besides this, the movie features Seth Rogen's first feature film role, and he delivers. Katherine Heigl, on the other hand, can't act for her life.

Overall, the movie is a success, and a great one for group watching. This is the best Apatow production as of yet.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
najlepszaNov 1, 2013
As a rule, I don't like movies with half-witted, lecherous jokes. but... In case of it, we have an exception :D Warm and jolly movie, with deeper meaning. Adorable Heigl.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
jishin75Sep 7, 2014
Funny movie, in a way a classic of hit's genre. A lot of future stars and a nice way to spend a lovely evening watching a sarcastic movie with a lot of gross people, but definitely a good one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
lukechristianscMar 11, 2014
judd apatow is like a guy knows your problems and tries to make a movie about life and makes it funny . but it takes to long . leslie mann was better in this is 40 then this one
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
heeldavidJun 11, 2014
Many people will complaint that Apatow movies are just about sex obssesive, marijuana obssesive losers, but this film is very funny and has a nice way to mix romance, comedy and a little bit of drama. Seth Rogen and Katherine Heigl have greatMany people will complaint that Apatow movies are just about sex obssesive, marijuana obssesive losers, but this film is very funny and has a nice way to mix romance, comedy and a little bit of drama. Seth Rogen and Katherine Heigl have great chemistry. It's also a nice and funny take on unplanned pregnancies Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeSep 1, 2014
The story of this Judd Apatow's movie is simple.A girl who wants to do a career on tv meet a guy without a job and they do a one night stand.But the guy makes her pregnant and they are stuck with each others.There are a lot of laughs and theThe story of this Judd Apatow's movie is simple.A girl who wants to do a career on tv meet a guy without a job and they do a one night stand.But the guy makes her pregnant and they are stuck with each others.There are a lot of laughs and the movie is not disappointing because the actors are really good except for Katherine Heigl. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
diogomendesSep 7, 2014
With a script that occasionally falls flat with its jokes much less than it doesn't, "Knocked Up" is an ably acted film with enough wit and entertainment to satisfy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Nov 23, 2014
Seth Rogen shows he's the real deal with this movie. Judd Apatow releases another great film. He is easily the best comedy director around at this point in time. Its a simple story but its so effective. Its full of laughs and I think I needSeth Rogen shows he's the real deal with this movie. Judd Apatow releases another great film. He is easily the best comedy director around at this point in time. Its a simple story but its so effective. Its full of laughs and I think I need to watch it again, its been awhile. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MrBlackTronJul 28, 2014
Nefis Film. Komedi Drama ve Romantizm herşey var. Tempo düşmüyor kurgu başarılı espriler yerli yerinde hoşça iki saat geçirmek için ideal..
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews