Paramount Pictures | Release Date: May 26, 2011
7.7
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 426 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
341
Mixed:
66
Negative:
19
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
4
SradJul 4, 2011
Only half as much fun as the first one - dont expect anything like the humour in KFP1. So many of the characters barely have any dialogue in it, just a lot of fight scenes
1 of 9 users found this helpful18
All this user's reviews
6
jredekopJun 7, 2011
I came out of the theater with just as mixed feelings as I went into it with. While it definately wasn't as good as the first, it definitely held its own. Some stuff didn't work, or just felt like it had already been done to death in theI came out of the theater with just as mixed feelings as I went into it with. While it definately wasn't as good as the first, it definitely held its own. Some stuff didn't work, or just felt like it had already been done to death in the first. This being said, it did have its share of laugh out loud moments. Additionally I really disapprove of their choice to make a third, as the strongly hint at the end of the movie. Not a good move. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
asthobaskoroSep 9, 2011
I got problem with the script. Not so awesome. Not so bad. Not so funny. Eye-catching animation. Pretty good score. Darker. The only animation lives on this movie is Lord Shen, thanks to great Gary Oldman.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
filmtrashreviewJun 8, 2011
The film has some small funny moments but it's physical comedy and dulled down storyline are better left for the kids to watch on DVD night rather then good money waisted at a theater.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
RobinsNestDec 26, 2011
Strictly for the kids but if you are thinking about a film to see with your family, this may be it. It is wondrous to look at with suberb animation (what do they call this computer generated stuff any way? still CGI?). The story is old hatStrictly for the kids but if you are thinking about a film to see with your family, this may be it. It is wondrous to look at with suberb animation (what do they call this computer generated stuff any way? still CGI?). The story is old hat and has a long slow setup, which may cause the kids to fidget, but there is enough here to talk about after the film is over. Fight scenes look good, fast action, no blood or broken bones, and the good guys win, most of the time. Voice characterizations are exceptional for Mr Oldman, Mr Hoffman, and Mr Hong. Mr Black is his usual self. Overall a fun Saturday afternoon outing with the kids. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
HMWMar 9, 2012
This movie was ok, it wasn't even close to be as good as the first, it was way too dark for me personally. Kung Fu Panda was so funny, This movie, I didn't laugh once. The most ridiculous thing was however, the **** as the villain, who everThis movie was ok, it wasn't even close to be as good as the first, it was way too dark for me personally. Kung Fu Panda was so funny, This movie, I didn't laugh once. The most ridiculous thing was however, the **** as the villain, who ever came up with that has some issues... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
cylian3Aug 19, 2014
Undeniable graphical quality and surely an irresistible piece for the younger audiences but I cannot help but feel that the opportunity for any serious character development and further depth into the story is overshadowed by the enormousUndeniable graphical quality and surely an irresistible piece for the younger audiences but I cannot help but feel that the opportunity for any serious character development and further depth into the story is overshadowed by the enormous amounts of clich├ęs and potty humor. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
RonBurgundyAug 20, 2015
It's satisfying, nothing special. It lacks itself on multiple levels compared to original, but still enjoyable. Overall, just a time waster, a common film by Dream Works.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
FuturedirectorMar 18, 2016
Kung Fu panda is one of the bests sequels ever, continuing totally efficient with the original film, but it's more violent and not-enough funny as the first one. But fans will easily be pleased with this new Kung Fu Panda.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews