Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: January 25, 2002
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 512 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
455
Mixed:
16
Negative:
41
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
TacoBellApr 21, 2016
Literally the single greatest thing ever produced by mortal man. If you were raised on old Kung Fu flicks, or simply have the sense of humor all true genius's possess, you will love this film. Sadly most of the world is full of idiots, andLiterally the single greatest thing ever produced by mortal man. If you were raised on old Kung Fu flicks, or simply have the sense of humor all true genius's possess, you will love this film. Sadly most of the world is full of idiots, and this work of art is grossly underrated. Steve Oedekerk is a legend, and I can only be thankful that some artist produce work purely for the sake of giving a select number of people immense and eternal enjoyment, rather than just trying to do things that make a ton of money. One of the many cases in which none of the critics reviewing have any business even talking about this masterpiece. I find myself quoting it on the daily, and if I do not view it with friends at least once annually I vomit blood for hours on end. WEEEOHWEEOHWEE! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ThatCooperGuyDec 31, 2015
Do NOT take this movie seriously. If you're so pretentious enough to not understand that this movie's main intent is to entertain, then you're going to have a bad time.

"Kung Pow: Enter the Fist" is so ridiculous and stupid, but it's
Do NOT take this movie seriously. If you're so pretentious enough to not understand that this movie's main intent is to entertain, then you're going to have a bad time.

"Kung Pow: Enter the Fist" is so ridiculous and stupid, but it's undeniably hilarious and you'll be quoting this movie right after your first viewing. It perfectly mocks horrible foreign film dubs and the concept of "the chosen one" thanks to Steve Oedekerk's fun sense of humor.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
rolandsssAug 3, 2015
the best movie ever!!! i want another one now!!!!!! it does not have the best voice acting but it is supposed to be like that it is a comedy and .... i do not even know what to say about it just go and watch it your self you will see why itthe best movie ever!!! i want another one now!!!!!! it does not have the best voice acting but it is supposed to be like that it is a comedy and .... i do not even know what to say about it just go and watch it your self you will see why it is a 10/10 movie Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
saltyfriesJul 25, 2015
The irony of this movie was that the cow scene was advertised the most, yet it's the worst scene in the movie, that trailer didn't do this movie justice at all, it is one of my favorite comedies of all time, it's so damn quotable, the fakeThe irony of this movie was that the cow scene was advertised the most, yet it's the worst scene in the movie, that trailer didn't do this movie justice at all, it is one of my favorite comedies of all time, it's so damn quotable, the fake english dub is hilarious (my finger points!), the editing is geniously silly (you're clothes are RED!), the story is so stupid yet accurate to martial arts films (OPEN YOUR MOUTH!), there's a Radio Shack reference and Taco Bell product placement which are both geniously hilarious!

The movie never takes itself seriously which is great, between the hilarious jokes, one-liners, slapstick humor, you'll never run out of laughs.

This movie, is CRIMINALLY underrated! Oedekerk, please come back to film!
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
obrienthefourthJun 22, 2015
I have watched this movie more times than any other movie. I honestly think it deserves an even bigger cult following than it has.
This movie is so silly and creative, with so much work going into it while still not taking itself seriously
I have watched this movie more times than any other movie. I honestly think it deserves an even bigger cult following than it has.
This movie is so silly and creative, with so much work going into it while still not taking itself seriously AT ALL and still seeming so effortless. One of the most quotable movies of all time, for sure.
It certainly doesnt deserve to be one of the lowest-rated movies on Metacritic! The User Score is testament to the injustice that is the critic's score.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
jakedargie1298Jun 18, 2015
As per usual, the critics don't understand the oh so complicated concept of comedy (hyperbole). The person that calls this film "uninspired" would have to be dead on the inside - which by the way is no coincidence because to not to literallyAs per usual, the critics don't understand the oh so complicated concept of comedy (hyperbole). The person that calls this film "uninspired" would have to be dead on the inside - which by the way is no coincidence because to not to literally laugh out loud throughout this movie, you must indeed be dead. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BrunoPFeb 23, 2015
This is truly amazing. Priceless. The cow fight scene is already a classic. Those funny voices are always in my mind. I can't help but say "My name is Betty" all the time because it's ridiculously funny. Do yourself a favor and watch thisThis is truly amazing. Priceless. The cow fight scene is already a classic. Those funny voices are always in my mind. I can't help but say "My name is Betty" all the time because it's ridiculously funny. Do yourself a favor and watch this movie on a regular basis. It will make your life better. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
WuehltischOct 22, 2014
The film is absolutely silly, and I guess you need a certain humour to appreciate it. But never have I ever laughed so hard. If you're a fan of puns, watch it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
moviefan567Aug 24, 2014
Incredibly funny regardless of whether you are a martial arts fan or comedy fan. An incredibly silly film that will leave you with a wide variety of quotable moments and memorable scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DalekJul 17, 2014
This film is random, weird, and hilarious. I don't know why the critics have rated it so low. It's a well done parody / tribute to the 70s martial art films, with out of sync hilarious voice overs. I wish they made a sequel for this. I don'tThis film is random, weird, and hilarious. I don't know why the critics have rated it so low. It's a well done parody / tribute to the 70s martial art films, with out of sync hilarious voice overs. I wish they made a sequel for this. I don't care what the negative reviews have to say, this film was brilliant. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
0
JampStealthyJul 2, 2014
Absolute garbage. I laughed maybe once for the whole 90 minutes (when the lion in the sky appears and calls the main character simba). I understand what they were trying to do with the bad dubbing and stuff, but that stops being funny afterAbsolute garbage. I laughed maybe once for the whole 90 minutes (when the lion in the sky appears and calls the main character simba). I understand what they were trying to do with the bad dubbing and stuff, but that stops being funny after the first few times. Definitely one of the worst movies ever made. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
SlamdogXMay 12, 2014
**** these uppity "professional" critics. Apparently they don't know what spoof means. If I could get paid to be a snobby elitist I suppose I'd act like that too.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
DeadweezylApr 15, 2014
This movie is hilarious. It's a combo if comedy aimed at bad dubbing, old martial arts flicks, the movie industry itself, Monty Python and everything you could think of. I tried so hard to get people to go see it with me and no one wouldThis movie is hilarious. It's a combo if comedy aimed at bad dubbing, old martial arts flicks, the movie industry itself, Monty Python and everything you could think of. I tried so hard to get people to go see it with me and no one would because the original trail of where is was was just the vow scene that was about the matrix, but I bought it on VHS and showed a friend of mine and we loved it, we quote it today still. This movie is very good and number two was promised and should be delivered. I own it on VHS, DVD ( on my third) I give it as gifts. It's silly in the vein of three amigos. Good silliness. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
PrincethadonMar 3, 2014
This is a very funny movie. I hate it when funny movies get such a hard time. Plain and simple a very silly but a funny movie. I give this movie a 8 out of 10. Thanks for reading.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
KingdavisDec 5, 2013
I registered for this site solely because of the baffling professional critics reviews. I am flabbergasted. I can assume only that interesting comedies are funny only if certain directors are listed in the credits. It makes me doubt (evenI registered for this site solely because of the baffling professional critics reviews. I am flabbergasted. I can assume only that interesting comedies are funny only if certain directors are listed in the credits. It makes me doubt (even more) dunderheads who get paid to be snotty. Not that I am irritated. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
BeylieNov 22, 2013
How can this movie not be loved? It never takes itself seriously and has some great laughs!! That's a LOTTA NUTS! My favourite comedy of all time. I see the critics gave it extremely low scores. Their dreams must have died with them growingHow can this movie not be loved? It never takes itself seriously and has some great laughs!! That's a LOTTA NUTS! My favourite comedy of all time. I see the critics gave it extremely low scores. Their dreams must have died with them growing to morbid. This never pretends to a good movie, but a fun one it sure it! Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
8
jamesjiaoOct 7, 2013
Anyone giving this a red vote/review has missed the point. This movie's not supposed to be mature, deep and serious. Its purpose is to dish out crass, cheap and silly jokes. That's the whole reason the movie exists. It entertains those whoAnyone giving this a red vote/review has missed the point. This movie's not supposed to be mature, deep and serious. Its purpose is to dish out crass, cheap and silly jokes. That's the whole reason the movie exists. It entertains those who get it. Some of the scenes like the cow fight have been instant classic, being reused in various videos. I think that tells something about this movie. Sure, it's not perfect; some of the scene transitions could've been done better and streamlined more seemlessly, but for a low budget film, this goes down as one of the best mock movies in history. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
OrangeknockoutAug 14, 2013
critics need to quit taking things up the butt and just enjoy the damn movie! "ohhhhh this movie lacked posh.....ohhhhh this humor lacked wit......ohhhh this humor lacked-" OHHHHH IT DOESNT MATTER WHAT THIS HUMOR LACKED! lol but really thoughcritics need to quit taking things up the butt and just enjoy the damn movie! "ohhhhh this movie lacked posh.....ohhhhh this humor lacked wit......ohhhh this humor lacked-" OHHHHH IT DOESNT MATTER WHAT THIS HUMOR LACKED! lol but really though critics expect everything to be so damn posh and mannerized, and if a movie comes around and tries to be silly, they act so harsh toward it cause it didnt fit their cup of tea! critics need to loosen their blouses, untighten their belt buckles, sit back, relax, and enjoy the movie for what it is, not what you expect of it!

overall this movie was downright silly and hilarious! i was laughing throughout the whole movie, unlike a lot of comedy movies these days where i have to force myself to laugh! this movie made me laugh without me having to force myself! lol its goofy and silly movie, and its not serious at all and it doesnt expect you to take it seriously! if you take the movie for what it is then you will enjoy it! dont be expecting anything out of it, cause this movie might not fit what you expected it to be!

9 out of 10!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
oldshuleAug 5, 2013
This one of those movie in which the main purpose is to give light hearted comedic reliefs. I do not know why this was panned by critics, maybe because of the less number of cast but nonetheless it was a funny movie to watch with lots ofThis one of those movie in which the main purpose is to give light hearted comedic reliefs. I do not know why this was panned by critics, maybe because of the less number of cast but nonetheless it was a funny movie to watch with lots of crazy sequences and some good old references to the Hong Kong's 70's era Kung Fu movies. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
josureneJul 2, 2013
Give it a 10, if you're so great
why would you give this movie a 0 out of 100, it's the funniest movie from 2002, it's even better than most of these days movies, critics you think losing is winning.
I remember a long time ago, when a
Give it a 10, if you're so great
why would you give this movie a 0 out of 100, it's the funniest movie from 2002, it's even better than most of these days movies, critics you think losing is winning.
I remember a long time ago, when a friend told me there would be a chosen one.
I really like the band N-Sync. My favorite member is Harpo. I think there's a Harpo. If not there should be.
So which score should i choose?
How many points? Would you say 10 million?
this movie has everything to make you feel great but i only can give it a 10.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
BoltfrowahApr 13, 2013
Complete crap. And I mean, a 2 hour film of just a steaming pile of doo would be more interesting than this. Other than there be NO cohesiveness with the film, it was basically just old Kung Fu footage withComplete crap. And I mean, a 2 hour film of just a steaming pile of doo would be more interesting than this. Other than there be NO cohesiveness with the film, it was basically just old Kung Fu footage with "waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah" dubbed over ALL of it. I hated it, and am still kicking myself for not turning it off after 5 minutes. I leave more talent tightly coiled in a toilet. People that thought this was "hilarious" was either high or drunk when they saw this. Expand
0 of 9 users found this helpful09
All this user's reviews
10
gnodabApr 13, 2013
Watched it the first time 10 years ago, and still makes me ROFL now: Great movie, love the raw comedy.
A word for the critics: "When seeing is believing, those who program what we see can influence what we believe" Anonymous
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
De2nisNov 19, 2012
I was compelled to create an account solely to defend this movie. The critics' reaction baffles me. This is literally the funniest movie I have ever seen. It's that simple. Beyond comedy, are there any other redeeming qualities to it? IsI was compelled to create an account solely to defend this movie. The critics' reaction baffles me. This is literally the funniest movie I have ever seen. It's that simple. Beyond comedy, are there any other redeeming qualities to it? Is the plot mildly interesting or poignant? No. But it will make you laugh. HARD. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MaventOct 7, 2012
This movie was maybe 30 minutes too long, but other than that, it was insanely funny. Critics hated it because critics are morons, and this was from the days before every critic in the universe started basing their opinions on what theyThis movie was maybe 30 minutes too long, but other than that, it was insanely funny. Critics hated it because critics are morons, and this was from the days before every critic in the universe started basing their opinions on what they thought the internet wanted to hear. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
ZerocydeApr 26, 2012
This Metacritic page is a prime example of why 90 year olds and kids who like Jersey Shore shouldn't be allowed to act as professional critics. They both have the same taste in slapstick: None.

Kung Pow is a flat out classic of slapstick,
This Metacritic page is a prime example of why 90 year olds and kids who like Jersey Shore shouldn't be allowed to act as professional critics. They both have the same taste in slapstick: None.

Kung Pow is a flat out classic of slapstick, and if I find out any of Critics who reviewed this poorly ever gave a better review to ANY Jason Friedberg and Aaron Seltzer movie, I will personally track them down and spend the rest of my life defecating on their porch every morning.
Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
iniduApr 14, 2012
For some reason it won't allow me to adjust my rating to a ten. Consider that a bug. This is one of the funniest movies I've ever seen, and I don't know what the hell the critics were smoking when they rated it.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
10
imthenoobFeb 20, 2012
This movie is hilarious from start to finish. Its the parody of parody films imo. I am super pissed off that they didnt make a sequel (as hinted in the film). A must see comedy imo.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerFeb 18, 2012
Stupidly funny, and I do mean stupidly, you will be laughing through most scenes but some just feel absolutely stupid and pointless, but this is a spoof similar to other spoof movie like the Scary Movie series and Super Hero Movie, so if youStupidly funny, and I do mean stupidly, you will be laughing through most scenes but some just feel absolutely stupid and pointless, but this is a spoof similar to other spoof movie like the Scary Movie series and Super Hero Movie, so if you like those you wil probably like this one, just keep in mind it's not the most intelligent thing in the world but if you come just expecting to laugh at some immature humor you will not be disappointed. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Maximus2500kFeb 12, 2012
This is a movie that the critics clearly do not get. The movie is all about laughs no matter what. If the critics fail to realize that then don't take their 1 or 2 score for granted. Its one of the funniest movies I saw as a kid andThis is a movie that the critics clearly do not get. The movie is all about laughs no matter what. If the critics fail to realize that then don't take their 1 or 2 score for granted. Its one of the funniest movies I saw as a kid and rewatching it I still laughed just as hard. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
crazydangerousJan 1, 2012
THE GREATEST FILM EVER MADE! What's that have a different opinion? Your opinion is wrong cry about it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
spadenxDec 5, 2011
Its one of those films so stupid that its good. I really enjoyed it and it featured quite a few classic moments that are well worth watching. It also gives a huge diss to dubbed over martial arts movies, Which is pretty funny.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
Hilariously funny and a priceless comedy that will keep you laughing till the end. I really enjoyed it and I am sure a lot of others would enjoy it too.
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
10
ManOfHokutoNov 17, 2011
Me and my friends can watch the movie again and again and it just won't get old. All those tropes from martial arts movies being spoofed like this is simply hilarious. A definite recommendation.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MosstromoSep 22, 2011
I cannot pretend to know how the professional critics think, but I figure it is a good guess to imagine that they are not the sort that care (or maybe just don't have the time) to go and watch a handful of 70s and 80s Hong Kong films. ErgoI cannot pretend to know how the professional critics think, but I figure it is a good guess to imagine that they are not the sort that care (or maybe just don't have the time) to go and watch a handful of 70s and 80s Hong Kong films. Ergo their understandable inability to judge such movie properly.
Just as with "What's up Tiger Lilly", Woody Allen's spoof-masterpiece of the exact same style, you need a modicum of Asian fighting B-movie going to be able to appreciate it. If you don't, this film will make as much sense and be as much fun as political cartooning from a country you've never lived in.

If you've ever enjoyed (for any reason, be that aesthetic or masochistic) martial arts films, and you have that minimal experience required, you will laugh. Lots.
Not a 10, since there are some slow moments, but less than an 8 would be ungrateful to the makers of this comedy.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ImUnavailableJun 28, 2011
A memorable and insanely quotable comedy, parodying old martial arts movies to great effect. The comedy is silly, ridiculous and brilliant. Though it temporarily sags in the middle this is still a fantastic movie and one which people shouldA memorable and insanely quotable comedy, parodying old martial arts movies to great effect. The comedy is silly, ridiculous and brilliant. Though it temporarily sags in the middle this is still a fantastic movie and one which people should see regardless of critic reviews. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
muzzikloverJun 13, 2011
Absolute ridiculous fun. If you just suspend your disbelief and expect nothing less, this film is a blast from beginning to end. A spoof and a tribute to the 70's martial arts epic films, it does a good job of being an intentionally horribleAbsolute ridiculous fun. If you just suspend your disbelief and expect nothing less, this film is a blast from beginning to end. A spoof and a tribute to the 70's martial arts epic films, it does a good job of being an intentionally horrible spoof but a great tribute nonetheless. The horrible dubbing, editing, bad jokes and campiness adds to the fun of the film. A must watch. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
atheistDec 11, 2010
If you're just a regular person, this is a really, really funny movie.?
Don't listen to the critics - those people are far too closed-minded to be able to appreciate this, some might say, 'unorthodox' humour. It is very crazy, but that's the
If you're just a regular person, this is a really, really funny movie.?
Don't listen to the critics - those people are far too closed-minded to be able to appreciate this, some might say, 'unorthodox' humour. It is very crazy, but that's the idea of it, and that is what makes it so funny.
It uses classic tricks that are used in a lot of dubs to make it funny, and succeeds in what it aims to do - be weird-in-a-funny-way.
The critics are far too stuck in their mainstream-comedy ways to appreciate this alternative kind of comedy. If YOU have heard good things from YOUR friends or you just think it sounds like the kind of thing you would like, get the DVD and watch it, because they will almost definitely be right.

Enjoy :)
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
buzzSep 14, 2010
Needs to be watched with friends. As good as Top Secret. I don't think a sequel will work but hey.... Those sight gags and jokes would not normally work but they did.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
TylerLMar 29, 2010
Very entertaining and silly. It wasn't made to make sense, thats why critics don't like it. It was entertaining nonetheless.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
ChrisC.Mar 27, 2010
Best movie ever!
13 of 14 users found this helpful
10
BenPMar 23, 2010
My favourite movie by far, i have to agree with the critics in a way, not everyone Appreciates this sort of comedic gold, Thouroghly enjoyed it, will watch again and again and itll never get old.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
SidWMar 22, 2010
It's almost unbelievable how hilarious this film truly is. If you love Monty Python, you'll certainly love this. The absurdity is something to cherish. It takes masterful skill to create such comedic bliss with this spoofing style. It's almost unbelievable how hilarious this film truly is. If you love Monty Python, you'll certainly love this. The absurdity is something to cherish. It takes masterful skill to create such comedic bliss with this spoofing style. I will admit though, sometimes it can be a bit childish, but most of the time, I'm laughing harder than I ever have at film(other than The Holy Grail). I can confidently say this was the funniest movie of the decade. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
9
johnmMar 20, 2010
This movie was constantly hilarious and although there were some unfunny jokes, the movie in its entirety was extremely entertaining. Critics often want to portray themselves as intellectuals and thus rate these types of movies very lowly. This movie was constantly hilarious and although there were some unfunny jokes, the movie in its entirety was extremely entertaining. Critics often want to portray themselves as intellectuals and thus rate these types of movies very lowly. Kung Pow is a parody of bad kung fu movies and exceeds at this task. All in all, the movie is funny and NOT supposed to have some kind of thematic message or revealing motif. It was made to be funny, and nothing else. This movie was entertaining. half the people who rate it lowly probably laughed all the way through it but wanted to portray themselves in a certain way. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ErikMMar 18, 2010
I saw this in theaters and have since gone on to purchase the DVD. It's brought me nothing but joy, and is one of the most quoted movies between one of my friends and I. The humor and timing are perfect and the mockery it makes of some I saw this in theaters and have since gone on to purchase the DVD. It's brought me nothing but joy, and is one of the most quoted movies between one of my friends and I. The humor and timing are perfect and the mockery it makes of some of the old Kung Fu tropes is divine. It's refreshing whenever a genre savvy director isn't actually afraid to show it off. I honestly feel that this film got a bad rap, but it truly does seem to be a Love it or Hate it film. Your Mileage May Vary, but at least give it a chance. Too bad there will never likely be a sequel as "previewed" before the credits roll. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JasonBJan 17, 2010
I love this movie seen it many many times to hell with critics I like what I like not what im told is good. Only one gripe, BRING ME THE SEQUEL!!!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
bradrJan 16, 2010
This Movie's only redeeming quality is the Ed Wood feel. this movie is straight out of the mind of ed wood just 50 years in the future. I understand the point of this movie. It is making fun of chinese action movies and it does not do a This Movie's only redeeming quality is the Ed Wood feel. this movie is straight out of the mind of ed wood just 50 years in the future. I understand the point of this movie. It is making fun of chinese action movies and it does not do a horrible job. it is low budget and is supposed to be low budget. that is the underlying beauty of it. it is completely dumb, the ending sucks, and the dialogue is stupid. there are some I saw that say this movie has no flaws. it in fact has many flaws but it is the flaws that redeem the movie. if this was just poorly written, i could write it off as just another horrible movie. but it is more than that. the dialogue is dumb, the plot is so bad it makes you laugh, the production is terrible, the action scenes look soo bad, and it feels like it was written by a 6 year old. I do think I got the message. This is satire. this is satire of those movies and in how bad it is, making fun of how bad all those movies are. at the same time, it is in the ed wood style where it is so poorly done that it is funny. I also think this was probably intentional, in a way to poke fun at all those bad movies out there. if you analyze it too much it is horrible but overall, it is an average satire that gets the message across. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful
10
KyleRJan 6, 2010
I laughed hard from beginning to end during this film. One of the funniest films i have ever seen, by far!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RyanLJan 5, 2010
This movie is a classic stupid funny movie that does what films are meant to do entertain. No it did not have characters you could relate to but, you sure as heck laugh at them.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MarkDDec 27, 2009
A derivative heap of clinical waste, without any redeeming features. I was forced to watch this tripe from beginning to end and consider it about two hours of my life I'm never going to get back.
0 of 5 users found this helpful
10
KleptomanicDec 21, 2009
One of the most hilarious Movies I ever watched awesome.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
DavidC.Dec 20, 2009
Hilarious if you're about eight years old and Kenan and Kel is your thing.
0 of 6 users found this helpful
5
calebr.Dec 19, 2009
This movie is pretty stupid (not stupid funny just stupid) and it trys WAY too hard to be funny (which is really isnt) except for one scene. the fight with the kung fu cow scene. this scene is quite possibly one of the FUNNIIEST scenes in This movie is pretty stupid (not stupid funny just stupid) and it trys WAY too hard to be funny (which is really isnt) except for one scene. the fight with the kung fu cow scene. this scene is quite possibly one of the FUNNIIEST scenes in ANY movie ever. the only reason this terrible movie is getting a 5 instead of a 1 is just because of that scene. which everybody should see. so id recommend renting it. getting you and big group of your friends together go to scene selection start the kung fu cow scene. rotflmao and then turn off. and after one of your friends will have pissed his pants. but again other then that scene absolutely horrible. Expand
0 of 8 users found this helpful
10
joonh.Dec 18, 2009
Adding my support to one of my favorite movies. I can watch this movie all day everyday. Comic genius, special effect brilliance... it's a shame there aren't more movies like this one.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KainB.Dec 17, 2009
Man, I just love this movie. I remember seeing the previews before the movie was released, and I thought it looked absolutely awful (not at all funny). I saw the movie long after it's release (not because I wanted to), and I do not know Man, I just love this movie. I remember seeing the previews before the movie was released, and I thought it looked absolutely awful (not at all funny). I saw the movie long after it's release (not because I wanted to), and I do not know that I have ever laughed so hard during a movie in my life (this does not include Mystery Science Theater skewered flicks, of course). The concept is great and fairly original. I am very picky when it comes to comedies, but there is something about this 'stupid humor' movie that just gets to me. Oh well, to each his/her own, but do not overlook this movie simply because of the 14/100 critic score. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
DaveCDec 3, 2009
Absolutely hilarious.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
LucC.Nov 23, 2009
I watch this movie all the time. Saddening to see the critics rating. I think they need to relax and not take a movie like this so seriously.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
AdamSSep 10, 2009
I never get tired of watching this movie. I also never get tired of people who just don't get it. I have a pretty warped sense of humour, and even that isn't enough sometimes to get enjoyment out of this film for some people, but I I never get tired of watching this movie. I also never get tired of people who just don't get it. I have a pretty warped sense of humour, and even that isn't enough sometimes to get enjoyment out of this film for some people, but I most certainly do. The ending is absolutely stupid, but that goes without saying in an entirely stupid movie. But that is its charm. Please Steve, I want a sequel that's just as stupid and funny and rediculously mental as soon as possible. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
MikeHAug 29, 2009
Absolutely hilarious!!!! but only if you watch the whole thing and realize how much effort steve oedekirk actually put into making it. a couple of my idiot friends watched parts of it and then assumed it was crap. IT'S NOT!!!!! funny Absolutely hilarious!!!! but only if you watch the whole thing and realize how much effort steve oedekirk actually put into making it. a couple of my idiot friends watched parts of it and then assumed it was crap. IT'S NOT!!!!! funny funny funny. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
HikaruOAug 15, 2009
This movie is incredibly funny. even though it's just a parody of a bunch of random Chinese kung-fu movies, it's still amazingly enjoyable and fun to watch, the jokes are laugh-out-loud funny, and the blue-screen effects are very This movie is incredibly funny. even though it's just a parody of a bunch of random Chinese kung-fu movies, it's still amazingly enjoyable and fun to watch, the jokes are laugh-out-loud funny, and the blue-screen effects are very well done. Bottom line: There was nothing bad about it, I would kill myself to find out if the movie had a flaw, because there are none, this is the best movie I have ever seen, the critics who said the movie sucked don't deserve to be called critics, watch this movie. NOW!! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
4
LBJul 14, 2009
It was bad, but not quite as bad as the critics would have you believe. It had the same problem as Snakes on a Plane did: they wanted to make a cheesy B-movie but B-movies don't work when they're actually trying to fail.
0 of 4 users found this helpful
5
JamesRJul 12, 2009
This movie has the quality of a crappy youtube video... which I can watch FOR FREE! Honestly, the only way it would even be somewhat worth watching this movie would be by going to your friends house and watching it. Or on YOutube. Don't This movie has the quality of a crappy youtube video... which I can watch FOR FREE! Honestly, the only way it would even be somewhat worth watching this movie would be by going to your friends house and watching it. Or on YOutube. Don't bother spending money on it. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful
10
JiblathMJul 1, 2009
I know this movie required very little effort and money to create, and is not very deep, nor an original concept. That being said, this is one of my favorite movies of all time. The concept may not be original, but the execution is I know this movie required very little effort and money to create, and is not very deep, nor an original concept. That being said, this is one of my favorite movies of all time. The concept may not be original, but the execution is brilliant. The jokes are obvious, and just bizarre enough to be riotous. The pointless sound effects always make me laugh uncotrollably, and the general insanity is heartwarming. The scenes shot specifically for this movie could have used a little work, but it's excusable. However, I'm not so excited about the sequel, because I know it will never measure up to the original. This is my opinion, take it or leave it. However, be warned: I also ADORE Pootie Tang. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
CocoBunnyJun 23, 2009
A brilliant spoof of the martial arts genre. While some of it is visually rough (the CGI cow, for example), I think that's the point. What is a good martial arts movie without some bad special effects? This is a fantastically A brilliant spoof of the martial arts genre. While some of it is visually rough (the CGI cow, for example), I think that's the point. What is a good martial arts movie without some bad special effects? This is a fantastically quoteworthy movie with a delightfully sophomoric sense of humor. Those of you who know and love old kung fu movies will get the jokes. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
1
MarkK.Apr 17, 2009
Humor? What humor? This is the type of thing that would impress a five year old. It's just bad. Very bad. And I don't even mean the so bad its good kind of bad.
0 of 4 users found this helpful
10
TorbenU.Apr 1, 2009
This is by far my favorite movie. I admit the first time I watched it, it was not worth 2 hours of my life, but after that I laughed non-stop.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
StuartFOct 14, 2008
Easily the funniest movie i have seen. So many good quotes it keeps you laughing the entire time. I still say quote many lines to this day.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
BenJ.Oct 9, 2008
Sit down, watch, laugh. Slightly nerdy, but in a good way.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NoahC.Sep 6, 2008
One of the funniest movies I've ever seen. Is it a good movie? Heck no. Is it funny? Hilarious! Some reviewers actually complain that the dubbing is bad and the plot is no good. And I ask, could you possibly NOT GET it any more? One of the funniest movies I've ever seen. Is it a good movie? Heck no. Is it funny? Hilarious! Some reviewers actually complain that the dubbing is bad and the plot is no good. And I ask, could you possibly NOT GET it any more? I've seen it several times and I hope the sequel gets made some day. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
AkshayAug 17, 2008
Absolutely hilarious , from the beginning till the end . All hail the comic-genius Oedekerk .
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
peterG.Jul 27, 2008
Best movie ever! hilarious idk how they came up with this stuff but its friggin amazing!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
KatieJJun 30, 2008
This is a great movie. I'm still waiting for that sequel. This movie is so quote-able! Definitely one of my favorite comedies.
4 of 4 users found this helpful
10
WillN.Jun 23, 2008
Hilarious. The funniest stupid movie I have had the good pleasure of seeing.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
PatR.May 18, 2008
This is by far one of the funniest movies I have ever seen.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
KenjiCMay 18, 2008
One of the funniest parody movies ever imagined. Although there is little to no plot, that flaw hardly matters, because you shouldn't go to a comedy movie for the plot. But all in all, you either love this movie or you hate it.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
DonimoMay 15, 2008
As per usual, the critics don't understand the oh so complicated concept of comedy (hyperbole). The person that calls this film "uninspired" would have to be dead on the inside - which by the way is no coincidence because to not to As per usual, the critics don't understand the oh so complicated concept of comedy (hyperbole). The person that calls this film "uninspired" would have to be dead on the inside - which by the way is no coincidence because to not to literally laugh out loud throughout this movie, you must indeed be dead. Expand
6 of 6 users found this helpful
8
StephenC.May 8, 2008
One of those rare movies that critics hate but everyone else seems to love. It's stupid and ridiculous and I love it because of that. You just don't mind. The mixing of old footage with new is very well done. One of my fav comedies.
6 of 7 users found this helpful
10
ZachH.Apr 26, 2008
This movie is awesome on a grand scale. Give me a freakin sequel already
4 of 4 users found this helpful
10
AlexT.Apr 25, 2008
The funniest dub of a movie I have EVER seen. The critics are uptight snobs. I loved this. It made me crack up so many times.
4 of 4 users found this helpful
10
JohnS.Apr 18, 2008
One of THE funniest movies I've ever seen. And don't get this movies just because the critics gave it a low score; THE CRITICS DON'T KNOW WHAT'S FUNNY ANYMORE.
6 of 6 users found this helpful
10
OliverE.Apr 14, 2008
I really dont know how people tend to throw things at this movie like that, all who criticized this movie did not understand thehumor behind it, so that excludes 90 percent of the cons, its like what? people still wanna see charlie chaplain I really dont know how people tend to throw things at this movie like that, all who criticized this movie did not understand thehumor behind it, so that excludes 90 percent of the cons, its like what? people still wanna see charlie chaplain style of movies? where he hits the guy behind him with a ladder and then turn to appologize to the other and hits the other one he was facing at the first place? or you wanna see todays humor that has turned purely to toilet humor because embarassing situations are no longer funny? kung pow is state of the art comedy, its the extreme critic, extreme exaggeration that makes this movie funny, not everyone understands wherethe kids were saying "were children were children" and no one will understand why the kind blacksmith had the "ruffly an inch and a half" in diameter right in his hand. kung pow, naked gun, hot shots, aeroplane, scary movie all these spin around the same kind of humor. even the part of "hooters" restaurant sign was seen in this movie, did anyone see that? this is also one of the movies that no matter how many times you watch it you will still find new funny things in it. i give thumbs up to the producers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnMarkF.Mar 3, 2008
Hysterical. Critics should not rate comedies, this is one of the greatest. It got me through middle school and still makes me laugh.
4 of 4 users found this helpful
9
AndrewP.Jan 13, 2008
It is very very simple. You should NOT base a score on the comments of professional critics! - they long-word using snobs are almost be default going to hate the stupid, silly, fun of a movie like Kung Pow. The humour is awesome and It is very very simple. You should NOT base a score on the comments of professional critics! - they long-word using snobs are almost be default going to hate the stupid, silly, fun of a movie like Kung Pow. The humour is awesome and ridiculous. The lack of a plot hardly even matters. Ignore anyone who has a 'movie-blog' site, and listen to someone who enjoys a silly bit of naked gun humour. Watch this movie it is absolutely awesome! Expand
7 of 7 users found this helpful
10
BettyP.Dec 14, 2007
There is no movie out there like Kung Pow. Where the heck is the sequel?
6 of 6 users found this helpful
10
ErikPoopDec 11, 2007
Great movie, really depends on your sense of humor. You either like it or love it.
6 of 6 users found this helpful
9
vidManOct 1, 2007
I LOVE this movie. There are so many jokes that were implemented in this movie that I've always wanted to see - and here they are. The movie is funny from beginning to end with just a few snoozers. I wish there was a sequel.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JohnDoeSep 12, 2007
It's a very hilarious movie, with great acting and meaningful plot... jokes bout that but hell funny. My favorite movie as of yet, its is a good distraction. Not for the oldies tho.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JasonP.Aug 31, 2007
The best of the best of the best movie ever!! Now I can't wait to see the sequel!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DanielSAug 18, 2007
Awesome movie! Most critics and people below that have listed this as a 3 or lower simply don't have an imagination or witty sense of humor, and are unable to catch humorous instances of irony and coincidence. Their humor has to be Awesome movie! Most critics and people below that have listed this as a 3 or lower simply don't have an imagination or witty sense of humor, and are unable to catch humorous instances of irony and coincidence. Their humor has to be presented to them in an obvious manor (I.E. The cow scene, which is what they all say is the only redeeming feature of the film, proving my point) requiring no brain usage. These are the same people who "dont get" the Naked Gun, Hot Shots, or Mel Brooks movies. If you're a normal human being without a stick jammed up your arse, you'll probably end up quoting it for some time after you watch it! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
PhilipF.Jul 16, 2007
One of the funniest films I have ever seen. It helps if you have some familiarity with Hong Kong martial arts films. You will either love it or hate it, and I loved it.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
BillBJul 9, 2007
The first scene of this movie made me laugh so hard that I almost died laughing. I delivers laugh after laugh and is consistently funny. I already have a copy of it, but it was so good that I would even buy a second one!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
RubenN.Jul 1, 2007
0? Really? Perfect for a good laugh and maiming your love for kung-fu movies, in a good way, that is.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
9
FrederikP.Mar 23, 2007
Come on reviewers!! I can see that you could loose some of your sense of humour when your sitting in a dark cinema all day, but I can't belive that you can't see the brilliance of this film. It's just pure silly fun and that Come on reviewers!! I can see that you could loose some of your sense of humour when your sitting in a dark cinema all day, but I can't belive that you can't see the brilliance of this film. It's just pure silly fun and that is all it is trying to be! It accomplishes this perfectly... "Tigers... Tigers.... Birdie Birdie". Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful
8
AndyM.Feb 9, 2007
I like this movie. I don't care what other people say. What sold me: "Weee-Ohhh-Weee-Ohhh-Weeeeeee!"
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
MichaelB.Jan 22, 2007
It has many shortfalls but two things redeem it. Despite the comments from the critics, there are enough good gags to get you from one end of the movie to the other. More importantly is the imaginative premise of the movie - take an old It has many shortfalls but two things redeem it. Despite the comments from the critics, there are enough good gags to get you from one end of the movie to the other. More importantly is the imaginative premise of the movie - take an old corny kung fu flick and use computer technology to superimpose a leading man onto it, ceating a whole new movie! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MrR.Jan 18, 2007
I watched this film a few years back and I often still find myself in stitches now just thinking about it. The plot is...not there, but frankly, I was laughing to hard to care. Ignore the critics, this is great.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DanB.Dec 31, 2006
I love this movie; it's not a epic or a masterpiece but it's absolutely hilarious. To take this movie seriously is to completely miss the point; gopher-chuks, a Kung Fu Master named Betty, and characters like Wimp Lo just do not I love this movie; it's not a epic or a masterpiece but it's absolutely hilarious. To take this movie seriously is to completely miss the point; gopher-chuks, a Kung Fu Master named Betty, and characters like Wimp Lo just do not fit into a serious narrative/storyline. The focus of this movie was on the humor, and judging it from any other aspect is taking it completely out of context Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
SamBDec 21, 2006
As if this is on the 200 worst rated movies! I thought it was hilarious and judging the the user reviews so did others. Why can't the critics just take a movie for a light hearted comedic escape.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
9
tomh.Dec 12, 2006
A hilarious movie with great voicing by oederkerk.
3 of 3 users found this helpful
10
MatthewKNov 29, 2006
Despite what the reviews say, this is actually a hillariously funny movie. I saw it on television one night and couldn't stop laughing. Usually, I hate sophomoric humor, but Kung Pow! really cracked me up.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
KrezK.Nov 15, 2006
Easily one of the best redone movies ever. Great comedy that is just dumb enough to be a great success. To an uptight film critic who's job in life is to stare at the screen and judge, this movie may be difficult to understand. To any Easily one of the best redone movies ever. Great comedy that is just dumb enough to be a great success. To an uptight film critic who's job in life is to stare at the screen and judge, this movie may be difficult to understand. To any normal person, don't think too much and you wouln't be able to stop laughing. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful