Kino International | Release Date: June 22, 2007
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 39 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
22
Mixed:
8
Negative:
9
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
EdB.Jul 16, 2007
Absolutely mesmerizing. We haven't stopped talking about it since seeing it yesterday afternoon. Great direction and a wonderful job by Marina Hands.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JayDAug 4, 2007
The problem with Alexandra's comments is not that she didn't like it, that is her prerogative, but that she felt she should warn other people not to see it. Make your comments about the film and appreciate that others are The problem with Alexandra's comments is not that she didn't like it, that is her prerogative, but that she felt she should warn other people not to see it. Make your comments about the film and appreciate that others are intelligent enough to make up their own mind as to whether to go to see it or not. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
kevinb.Aug 16, 2007
I've given a 10 as a default as - boo - I haven't actually watched the movie yet - it's on release in the UK on 24 August. I may downrate the film after the screening but am willing to suspend disbelief for the mo': I've given a 10 as a default as - boo - I haven't actually watched the movie yet - it's on release in the UK on 24 August. I may downrate the film after the screening but am willing to suspend disbelief for the mo': I'm really looking forward to seeing it. Moving onto the ad hominem arguments in this thread, why can't contributors accept that their subjective judgements are, of course, legitimate but also carry little weight with others who have differing opinions? There's too much 'I just think', 'overrated', 'elitist', 'imbecilic' etc. And who do I think I am , yadayadaya. Enjoy! And if you didn't, chacun a son gout. (Elitist!) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndyScalaJul 14, 2007
To "Alexandra:" You and your boyfriend should save your time for more profound movies like "Transformers" or "Pirates of the Carribean 3." Hopefully the people on this site will ignore your assinine and imbecillic comments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MargeB.Jul 16, 2007
From the few low ratings it appears that this film is not for everyone. It requires patience, intelligence, and the willingness to be in the moment as Lady Chatterley's life unfolds. It is, as J.V. notes "beautiful, erotic and graceful".
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JV.Jul 9, 2007
One of the most beautiful, erotic and graceful films of the year! Marina Hands is just amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Aug 4, 2007
A great surprise. A patience and beautiful film - but with that said - it is not quite the film that it could have been.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
jerryjJul 25, 2007
Hey Andy Scala, not only did I enjoy this film, but Transformers and Pirates as well. Wow, how elitist can you get.
0 of 0 users found this helpful