Sony Pictures Classics | Release Date: May 8, 2002
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 69 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
58
Mixed:
9
Negative:
2
WATCH NOW
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
amaraJan 22, 2012
Lagaan is a great movie and even surprised to know that it has cracked my GMAT Examination as well. I had joined Climb First for GMAT preparation and I met Mr. Vinod there who has cleared his examination. He advised me to prepare strategyLagaan is a great movie and even surprised to know that it has cracked my GMAT Examination as well. I had joined Climb First for GMAT preparation and I met Mr. Vinod there who has cleared his examination. He advised me to prepare strategy plan as per Lagaan movie. At Climb first, Vinod advised me that to crack GMAT Examination, 11 things are very important, same like 11 members in a team. 1. Quant, 2. English, 3. Analytical Writing Assessment,
4. Level of Difficulty 1 & 2, 5. Keep in Mind about different range of questions, 6. Time Management, 7. Stress Management, 8. Shortlisting of Universities, 9. Tips for Interview, 10. I should justify why I want to do MBA, 11. Where I see myself after MBA. These are the 11 things. If we can coordinate and club all these 11, then we can make it as a team and can hit the goal. I really appreciate Vinod whom I met at Climb First to give these tips I applied and cleared my GMAT. I got a score of 730 in GMAT.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
RD.Oct 10, 2006
Brilliant movie. Aamir Khan rocks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SidP.May 18, 2007
One of the finest movies ever produced in India.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AbyB.Mar 5, 2006
Very well made, Exciting and very bold to make a film like in indian market which eventually clicked!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SabineE.Jan 7, 2007
I loved the movie, it is one of the few Bollywood movies I have seen and it is by far the best. I would rate it much much better than what Hollywood churns out today. I could watch it over and over-I especially enjoyed listening to the I loved the movie, it is one of the few Bollywood movies I have seen and it is by far the best. I would rate it much much better than what Hollywood churns out today. I could watch it over and over-I especially enjoyed listening to the soundtrack. Well done! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GayathriMay 18, 2006
Extremely good. It was perfect.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Annoymous1Jan 10, 2013
The best Indian movie by Amir Khan and well deserving. This movie should have already won a Oscar! The start is funny and during the play all those dramatic moments are great! This tale is about courage and teamwork and must be watched andThe best Indian movie by Amir Khan and well deserving. This movie should have already won a Oscar! The start is funny and during the play all those dramatic moments are great! This tale is about courage and teamwork and must be watched and even though it is 3 hours it is definetly worth it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews