Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 5, 2009
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 155 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
61
Mixed:
29
Negative:
65
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
moviefan2Jul 23, 2012
i enjoyed it, i was surprised that some people were so hard on this movie. it's easy to watch and has some good funny material throughout. will has done better movies but this one deserves a watch.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Captain_KirkAug 14, 2012
I was expecting something awful when sitting down to give the movie a watch, but it turned out to be kind of entertaining and even a little funny. While not necessarily a good movie, it has impressive CGI for a comedy and has some a fairI was expecting something awful when sitting down to give the movie a watch, but it turned out to be kind of entertaining and even a little funny. While not necessarily a good movie, it has impressive CGI for a comedy and has some a fair share of jokes that made me smile. It's an entertaining watch that should not be taken seriously at all during it's 90 minute running time. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
JayHOct 6, 2009
What a stupid movie. Of course, it does have Will Ferrell in it, that should have been warning enough. Even more disappointing, the special effects are only fair. There are a few , very few, amusing scenes, the majority are lame and not very funny.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
5
TheQuietGamerJul 26, 2014
Will Ferrel and Danny McBride are usually very funny people. This movie doesn't do a good job of showing that. There are some funny bits scattered throughout, but overall the majority of it isn't really funny. This makes for a very dullWill Ferrel and Danny McBride are usually very funny people. This movie doesn't do a good job of showing that. There are some funny bits scattered throughout, but overall the majority of it isn't really funny. This makes for a very dull comedy. One that you're better off passing on. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
AdamL.Jun 6, 2009
I wanted this movie to be better, but I think I pinned what was missing for me. They were either trying to hard to act, or not enough. The ideas were funny (jokes) but the delivery is so contrived.& I still like all the people involved in I wanted this movie to be better, but I think I pinned what was missing for me. They were either trying to hard to act, or not enough. The ideas were funny (jokes) but the delivery is so contrived.& I still like all the people involved in this movie. But I wonder what happened really to make it a dud. I give this a 4 because thats the number of times I laughed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
PaulK.Jun 6, 2009
I thought this movie was pretty solid, so long as you understand you are seeing a movie more true to Will Ferrell than the old TV series. There's lots of one liners (many funny, some not). If you don't think Land of the Lost should I thought this movie was pretty solid, so long as you understand you are seeing a movie more true to Will Ferrell than the old TV series. There's lots of one liners (many funny, some not). If you don't think Land of the Lost should be a comedy, don't see this movie. Otherwise, its pretty good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
MikeSAug 6, 2009
The only part where i laughed out loud was the very end of the movie.... Other than that, it wasn't a very entertaining movie... Mediocre at best in my opinion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JorgeMJul 16, 2009
This movie was bad. The plot sucked. The cast was bad especially putting Will Ferrell in this horrible movie and the rest were okay to bad. The character's were preety pointless but shaka was kind of funny though. The scene's This movie was bad. The plot sucked. The cast was bad especially putting Will Ferrell in this horrible movie and the rest were okay to bad. The character's were preety pointless but shaka was kind of funny though. The scene's totally sucked for a $100 Mil. budget flim they looked nice like the landscape but that's preety much it. Overall, a bad movie that was to over hyped on TV, Aids, and commercials. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
Compi24Feb 25, 2017
A baffling mistake of a film that's as embarrassing as it is tiresome. Aside from a few witty quips here and there, the mean-spirited humor and implausibility left me shaking my head more often than I ever laughed. Brad Silberling definitelyA baffling mistake of a film that's as embarrassing as it is tiresome. Aside from a few witty quips here and there, the mean-spirited humor and implausibility left me shaking my head more often than I ever laughed. Brad Silberling definitely deserves an ounce of credit for bringing this semi-whimsical world to life, but with bad CGI layered on top of all the neat practical work, the creativity at hand is a tad more difficult to appreciate. A lesser film amongst the filmographies of everyone involved, "Land Of The Lost" is an ultimately empty jaunt through time and space, with very little substance or true fun to be had. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
CineAutoctonoDec 23, 2015
"Land of the Lost" came from adapting a book to film was not brilliant but , as the absurd script, and tangled failed to amaze to the world, the critics and the viewers.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews