Paramount Pictures | Release Date: January 13, 2006
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 34 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
20
Mixed:
10
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
RobV.Jan 20, 2006
I Loved This Movie! it is funny and a complete feel good movie. Queen Latifah gives her best performance. If you are depressed or down and out I highly recommend it. It is the best comedy I've seen that is both funny and after leaving I Loved This Movie! it is funny and a complete feel good movie. Queen Latifah gives her best performance. If you are depressed or down and out I highly recommend it. It is the best comedy I've seen that is both funny and after leaving the theater makes you fell good. It's worth every cent, go and see it, you won't regret it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SusanM.Jan 23, 2006
I went in with low expectations, but I was pleasantly surprised. I really enjoyed this movie, there are so many funny and touching moments and Queen Latifah really shines!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DianeG.Jun 16, 2006
I throught the movie last holiday was a good movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
TonyB.Jul 13, 2006
One of our most likable and ingratiating actresses, Queen Latifah gives a wonderful performance in this all too predictable comedy-drama. The supporting cast is fine, the cinematography gorgeous, the editing crisp, and there is no faulting One of our most likable and ingratiating actresses, Queen Latifah gives a wonderful performance in this all too predictable comedy-drama. The supporting cast is fine, the cinematography gorgeous, the editing crisp, and there is no faulting the production design. It's the story that is only mediocre. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DeniseB.Jan 19, 2006
Queen Latifa is a surprisingly good actor. This movie is funny and sweet. I also enjoyed that lead character acknowleges God, and is not impossibly thin or gorgeous. She is warm and real. It is a very pleasent and enjoyable movie, free of Queen Latifa is a surprisingly good actor. This movie is funny and sweet. I also enjoyed that lead character acknowleges God, and is not impossibly thin or gorgeous. She is warm and real. It is a very pleasent and enjoyable movie, free of graphic language and sex. Even my husband liked it! I might just have to buy this one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
PatG.Jan 21, 2006
Well, it's true that the story is predictable and sometimes a little lame, but Queen Latifah rocks. Her beautiful face and charming personality are a joy to behold--and she can act. If you like her, it is worth your two hours and the Well, it's true that the story is predictable and sometimes a little lame, but Queen Latifah rocks. Her beautiful face and charming personality are a joy to behold--and she can act. If you like her, it is worth your two hours and the ticket price. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ErinD.May 20, 2006
A sweet Rom Com with lots of food and couture.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WandaF.Jan 13, 2006
A thoroughly enjoyable and fun movie. I loved Queen Latifah's performance. I go to the movies to be entertained, not assaulted with unleashed violence, foul language, and lectures. This movie made me and the audience I was with laugh A thoroughly enjoyable and fun movie. I loved Queen Latifah's performance. I go to the movies to be entertained, not assaulted with unleashed violence, foul language, and lectures. This movie made me and the audience I was with laugh out loud and leave smiling. I think that is a good thing for a movie to do. I'm buying this one when it comes out on DVD! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CharlieN.May 17, 2006
Dopey at times, but Queen Latifah is loveable and it has a good heart.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ReidF.Jan 27, 2007
Queen Latifah may not be the best actress in Hollywood, but she could be the most fun to watch. She lights up this remake of the old Alec Guinness classic with charm and poise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TBDOPEY22Feb 22, 2011
This review contains spoilers. This is a great movie. Very funny and is worth seeing. It makes you think what would you do if you knew? Queen Latifah and LL Cool J what a great couple they would make... Great cast. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews