Metascore
11

Overwhelming dislike - based on 5 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.6

Mixed or average reviews- based on 30 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Last Ounce of Courage is the story of a grieving father inspired by his grandson to take a stand for faith and freedom against a tide of apathy and vanishing liberty. Alongside fellow citizens of courage, faith, and integrity, he is a champion for the cherished principles we the people hold dear. A tale of family bonds and free expression, the film seeks to encourage all Americans to take a stand and raise their voices in support of their beliefs. (Rocky Mountain Pictures)
    Expand
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 5
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 5
  3. Negative: 5 out of 5
  1. Reviewed by: Michael O'Sullivan
    Sep 14, 2012
    25
    A workmanlike, if treacly and overblown, piece of propaganda. Its effectiveness depends entirely on the degree to which you already believe its talking points.
  2. Reviewed by: Barbara VanDenburgh
    Sep 14, 2012
    20
    Pure preaching-to-the-choir poppycock.
  3. Reviewed by: Robert Abele
    Sep 14, 2012
    20
    The patriot-packaged Last Ounce of Courage has been made with the conviction of true zealots, but also the competence of amateurs.
  4. Reviewed by: Mark Feeney
    Sep 14, 2012
    12
    The problem with this numbskull travesty isn't that it's fatuous and smug (which it is). It's that it's slack and dull.
  5. Reviewed by: Marc Savlov
    Sep 19, 2012
    11
    The film strives so much to have heart, it comes across as heartless and mean-spirited. Bah, humbug!
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 18
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 18
  3. Negative: 6 out of 18
  1. Sep 17, 2012
    10
    A must see movie. People do not realize the truth about our freedoms slowly being taken from us. Since the critics don't like it, shouldn't that tell everybody something??? IT IS A GREAT MOVIE. Great acting and story in the movie. Greatest speech from a rooftop I have ever heard. How long has it been since you were at the movie when at the end, no one wanted to leave? Several spontaneous applause through out the movie has to say something for it. It is time!! Stand UP with your "LAST OUNCE OF COURAGE". Expand
  2. Sep 20, 2012
    10
    Great movie! Could not have said it better, as a negative critic said
  3. Nov 2, 2013
    10
    This is an awesome movie for those who love America and are feeling frustrated about our country and losing freedoms. Watch it, it's encouraging and motivating to do what each and everyone of us can do. The quotes from Ronald Reagan were awesome, we have lost so much ground already, take a stand while there is still a remnant left. Last, about the critic reviews, why do they have nothing but liberals give the critic reviews! Expand
  4. Sep 16, 2012
    10
    The BEST movie of the year ...wake up America we must take a stand before it's too late. A real eye opener for sure. Very emotional....Critics are never right in my opinion! Collapse
  5. Jan 24, 2013
    1
    Incredibly bad right-wing propaganda film is so ridiculously pompous and self-righteous that it inspires more laughter than reverence for its premise, the largely-imaginary War on Christmas that seems to obsess Fox News devotees. Devoted to supposedly dire events that have never, ever happened in this country - a war hero mayor being fired for putting up Christmas decorations - the film ultimately denigrates and trivializes the sacrifices of real-life veterans in service of a script so offensively dumb that only the most vapid and paranoid of viewers will find any satisfaction in this lugubrious turd. Expand
  6. Apr 14, 2014
    0
    The Last Ounce of Courage is fear-based propaganda with a political party agenda. It tries to divide people into an us versus them without a basis in fact. Worse it attempts to accomplish this under the guise of being pro-Christian (offensive to me), and with fear based elements sprinkled with racism and anti-Semitism. Expand
  7. Sep 20, 2012
    0
    I'll give you $15 bucks to stop making crappy religious movies like this one. "Last Ounce to Courage" doesn't have enough stamina and therefore, I'd wish they have an ounce of dying instead of courage. It's even worse than Act of Valor. Expand

See all 18 User Reviews