Left Behind

Left Behind Image
Metascore
22

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score
5.4

Mixed or average reviews- based on 47 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: ,
  • Summary: In one chaotic moment, millions people around the world suddenly disappear. This is the rapture that God has planned as the first sign to begin the unraveling of the end of time. (Left Behind Productions)

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 12
  2. Negative: 7 out of 12
  1. Reviewed by: Cody Clark
    66
    Hark! A Christian thriller about the Last Days that doesn't (totally) suck. That's got to be a sign of the times.
  2. With an appealing lead in Cameron, and a nicely brisk pace, there's a decent, midlevel Apocalypse movie here. But be aware that you will have to peel away several pages of the Bible to get to it.
  3. Reviewed by: Joe Leydon
    50
    Might be extremely effective while preaching to the converted, but it's no great shakes as secular entertainment.
  4. For all its intimations of fire and brimstone, the film isn't remotely frightening, and the high-school-level acting doesn't help.
  5. 25
    A slow-moving, dirt-dull narrative crammed with clunky expository dialogue and obscure Biblical references.
  6. Reviewed by: Tom Keogh
    20
    Watching Left Behind's plodding screen adaptation may make you feel the Deity has already abandoned us to a shockingly dull post-apocalypse.
  7. The loosely scripted story is further burdened with clunky dialogue and performances, shoddy continuity.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 26
  2. Negative: 8 out of 26
  1. KellyB.
    Jan 17, 2006
    10
    This movie is the closest movie that is out there I give it an A+.
  2. LuzF.
    Jul 13, 2006
    10
    left behind is a must see movie! if you havent seen it I incourage you to do so.
  3. HowardB.
    Oct 15, 2006
    10
    Good Movie.
  4. KimmieyP.
    Sep 12, 2005
    8
    i loved this movie so much! I thought it was awesome!!!!
  5. Josh
    Jun 28, 2007
    3
    Read the book of revelation! and you will see that this movie is total mess! 2 god whitenesses hanging by the wailing wall doing nothing??? Read the book of revelation! and you will see that this movie is total mess! 2 god whitenesses hanging by the wailing wall doing nothing??? What is that? I think this whole theory of pre-tribulation rapture is for lazy Christians who is afraid to stand for their faith! "Let the other unbelievers will do our work for us!". Only thing that i like was that "unbelievers" ware actually whitnessing while most of Christian today just waiting for a rapture. Expand
  6. [Anonymous]
    Oct 27, 2005
    0
    Reduces Christianity to glorified fire insurance for the afterlife or whenever the cooks manage to Immanentize the Eschaton. Where's the Reduces Christianity to glorified fire insurance for the afterlife or whenever the cooks manage to Immanentize the Eschaton. Where's the Christ in this Christianity? Collapse
  7. TonyM.
    Jan 17, 2007
    0
    Pfft. If MST3K had only stuck around for a few more years, maybe we would have seen this movie get the treatment it deserves. The lame pop Pfft. If MST3K had only stuck around for a few more years, maybe we would have seen this movie get the treatment it deserves. The lame pop song playing over the end credits is the topping to this cheesecake. Expand

See all 26 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Metacritic's Best and Worst Movies Based on Novels

    Metacritic's Best and Worst Movies Based on Novels Image
    Published: December 15, 2009
    While The Lovely Bones is receiving a cool reception from critics, some novels have made a more successful transition from page to screen. Metacritic's film editor selects ten of the best-reviewed adaptations in our database ... and ten of the worst.
  2. The Best and Worst Movies of 2014

    The Best and Worst Movies of 2014 Image
    Published: January 6, 2015
    2014 saw the release of the highest-scoring new movie in Metacritic's history, among a number of great films. Browse our official lists of the year's best movies in a variety of categories, as well as our collection of 2014's worst films.
  3. Ranked: Best and Worst Computer Strategy Games

    Ranked: Best and Worst Computer Strategy Games Image
    Published: July 26, 2010
    How good must the new "StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty" be to crack our list of the best PC strategy games of all time? Here's how our top ten list currently stands.
  4. DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: August 2016

    DVD/Blu-ray Release Calendar: August 2016 Image
    Published: July 28, 2016
    Find a complete guide to TV and movie titles heading to Blu-ray and DVD throughout the month of August, including The Nice Guys, Keanu, The Jungle Book, The Lobster, Weiner, and more.
  5. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 27, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Jason Bourne, Nerve, Bad Moms, Indignation, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  6. 23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best

    23 Buddy Movies, Ranked From Worst to Best Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    We rank some of cinema's most notable buddy films by Metascore.
  7. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: July 25, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.