6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 91 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
58
Mixed:
23
Negative:
10
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
MovieGuysJan 25, 2014
Legally Blonde is a sweet movie with a soft center and a likable protagonist. Reese Witherspoon is perfect as Elle Woods, the naïve, determined gal who wants to prove she can do what she sets her mind to.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
RichardJul 22, 2001
Much better than you'd expect. A great time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaredB.Jan 31, 2007
This is one of the smartest, funniest comedies I have ever seen. Reese Witherspoon was absolutely hilarious. Even as a straight male, I found myself wanting to kill Victor Garber's character near the end. This movie rocked.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CrystalL.Apr 11, 2007
I love this movie. It's a great feel good about yourself film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KirstieR.Nov 14, 2005
Awesome movie, blew my mind away.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
csw12Mar 31, 2012
Legally Blonde might look stupid but it isn't a stupid movie. Reese gives a hilarious performance and there many laughs thoughout. It was much better than i expected.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Trev29Jun 11, 2013
Wonderfully entertaining. Even though it was unbelievably unrealistic, that is what just made it great. It is just fun to watch and puts you in a good mood. Decent performances all around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
moonman1994Mar 9, 2013
This is one of those movies that I absolutely hate to admit that I find funny. It has several absolutely hilarious moments. Sure the main character makes you facepalm almost every time she speaks and the story is completely and utterlyThis is one of those movies that I absolutely hate to admit that I find funny. It has several absolutely hilarious moments. Sure the main character makes you facepalm almost every time she speaks and the story is completely and utterly ridiculous, but that's part of the movie's charm. It is stupid, it isn't the perfect film but if you want a good laugh (and many of them) and aren't looking to watch Oscar gold this is the movie for you! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SparklinDiamondApr 27, 2014
I love this movie. It is a perfectly comedic chick flick that Reese Witherspoon has put her stamp all over. She is perfect in her role as Elle Woods and I couldn't imagine anyone else taking that part. It is very light hearted and the scriptI love this movie. It is a perfectly comedic chick flick that Reese Witherspoon has put her stamp all over. She is perfect in her role as Elle Woods and I couldn't imagine anyone else taking that part. It is very light hearted and the script is really funny. It is one of my all-time favourite movies. Plus it shows everyone that us blondes aren't always as stupid as everyone thinks! "Whoever said orange was the new pink, was seriously disturbed!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
kat267Oct 3, 2015
This is such an adorable movie! It makes every girl remember why pink was thier favorite color in elementary school. Elle Woods is a great role model, she takes in the best and worst moments of life with a cheerful laugh. I wish my dormThis is such an adorable movie! It makes every girl remember why pink was thier favorite color in elementary school. Elle Woods is a great role model, she takes in the best and worst moments of life with a cheerful laugh. I wish my dorm room would look like hers :). I am so excited to see the sequel! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews