Legend of the Guardians: The Owls of Ga'Hoole Image

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics

User Score

Generally favorable reviews- based on 102 Ratings

Summary: Soren, a young barn owl, is kidnapped by owls of St. Aggie's, ostensibly an orphanage, where owlets are brainwashed into becoming soldiers. He and his new friends escape to the island of Ga'Hoole, to assist its noble, wise owls who fight the army being created by the wicked rulers of St. Aggie's. The film is based on the first three books in the series.
Runtime: 97 min
Rating: Rated PG for some sequences of scary action.
Production: Warner Bros. Pictures
Genres: Adventure, Fantasy, Animation
Countries: USA, Australia
Language: English
Home Release Date: Dec 17, 2010
Director Credit
Zack Snyder Director
Writer Credit
Emil Stern Screenplay
John Collee Screenplay
John Orloff Screenplay
Kathryn Lasky Novels "Guardians Of Ga'Hoole"
Principal Cast Credit
David Wenham Digger
Hugo Weaving Noctus/Grimble
Jim Sturgess Soren
Cast Credit
Abbie Cornish Otulissa
Adrienne DeFaria Eglantine
Anthony LaPaglia Twilight
Barry Otto Echidna
Bill Hunter Bubo
David Field Jutt
Deborra-Lee Furness Barran
Emilie de Ravin Eglantine
Emily Barclay Gylfie
Essie Davis Marella
Geoffrey Rush Ezylryb
Helen Mirren Nyra
Jay Laga'aia Twilight
Joel Edgerton Metalbeak
Miriam Margolyes Mrs. Plithiver
Rachael Taylor Gylfie
Richard Roxburgh Boron
Ryan Kwanten Kludd
Sacha Horler Strix Struma
Sam Neill Metalbeak
Producer Credit
Christopher DeFaria Executive Producer
Deborah Snyder Executive Producer
Donald De Line Executive Producer
Imke Fehrmann Associate Producer
Katrina Peers Associate Producer
Lionel Wigram Executive Producer
Wesley Coller Associate Producer
Zareh Nalbandian Producer
imdb.com Movie title data, credits, and poster art provided by: