Screen Gems | Release Date: January 22, 2010
4.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 181 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
57
Mixed:
32
Negative:
92
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
grandpajoe6191Sep 21, 2011
The movie is indisputably terrible. From the story plot line to the performances, "Legion" is very messed up. That's all I can say for this cinematic mess. Nothing good.
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
3
ste88883Oct 16, 2010
This film had potential with its profound themes of religion and redemption but wasted it with cheesy predictable dialogue and a muddled yet basic plot. Some bits made me smile from the sheer absurdity though: evil granny, zombie kid andThis film had potential with its profound themes of religion and redemption but wasted it with cheesy predictable dialogue and a muddled yet basic plot. Some bits made me smile from the sheer absurdity though: evil granny, zombie kid and machine gunning the Angel Gabriel while he swings a mace that rotates like a melon on a drill (no joke). Watch this movie only if you're with friends, drunk, and with another dvd on hand... Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
RyanGeeSep 28, 2010
The opening words of Legion were "God is sick of all of the â
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
LordOFlibertYJan 21, 2012
Boring as, slow paced, uninteresting movie with 1-dimensional steretype characters. This film has so many plot holes and unexplained segments its impossible to concentrate on the plot without getting a headache. 1st of all, if god wanted theBoring as, slow paced, uninteresting movie with 1-dimensional steretype characters. This film has so many plot holes and unexplained segments its impossible to concentrate on the plot without getting a headache. 1st of all, if god wanted the human race to be nullified why didn't he just, you know cause a massive catastrophic earthquake I mean that sounds pretty easy for god if you ask me. Boring boring borin only reason I rate it a 2/10 is because of Paul Bethany Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
spadenxDec 26, 2011
The action sequences were entertaining but everything else sucked. The entire plot didnt make any sense what so ever. The acting was terrible, Even though it was done by a rather experianced cast. There are a few (and I mean very few) actualThe action sequences were entertaining but everything else sucked. The entire plot didnt make any sense what so ever. The acting was terrible, Even though it was done by a rather experianced cast. There are a few (and I mean very few) actual enjoyable moments, Such as the arrival of Gabriel (which I really enjoyed). Still its rather trashy. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
VorlargenMar 14, 2012
What a waste of Paul Bettany's talent and Dennis Quaid's experience. A stupid, stupid movie that insults anyone unfortunate enough to see it. That's all I can say!
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
LockonMay 3, 2010
If that girl they're with lived till the end of the movie, I would have given at least a 1, but they didn't they actually had to kill everyone off except the main guy and the heroine, which makes the plot armor really obvious. the If that girl they're with lived till the end of the movie, I would have given at least a 1, but they didn't they actually had to kill everyone off except the main guy and the heroine, which makes the plot armor really obvious. the granny scene already made me want to just walk out of the cinema, I don't know what was going through the writers mind when he thought of this scene! It was really sick, just sick... and if this movie is specifically made against Atheists and people of other religions, they should try harder Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MichaelH.Jan 22, 2010
Not a good movie. It is a weak mash-up of apocalyptic prophecy and a cost-cutting slow moving zombie movie. There is an insult to a greater intelligence existing here, and that is not the Bible - but the audience itself.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JCJan 28, 2010
It was a bad movie, extremely poor plot development and I felt more attached to the characters that actually died then the survivors of the movie. The movie spent half the time establishing plot it never needed and did not spend enough time It was a bad movie, extremely poor plot development and I felt more attached to the characters that actually died then the survivors of the movie. The movie spent half the time establishing plot it never needed and did not spend enough time establishing plot it did need. Thumbs down. I give this movie a 1 because it had 1 meritable innovation, a Spinning Bladed Mace. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
grumpylApr 10, 2010
The writers did not bother to read the scriptures God bless Cecil B.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
GeorgeN.Jan 22, 2010
The plot made little to no sense. It seems to have been made so that two angels can have an "angel fight". The ending was predicable and left me wondering why I shelled out $10 to see this filth.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
ChrisS.Jan 24, 2010
I went in expecting a mediocre film but, instead i got a worse result. I love horror and Action but, this film was just bad. Even though there were good actors like Dennis Quaid and Tyrese Gibson, the film gave them corny lines. The Plot was I went in expecting a mediocre film but, instead i got a worse result. I love horror and Action but, this film was just bad. Even though there were good actors like Dennis Quaid and Tyrese Gibson, the film gave them corny lines. The Plot was like Terminator except instead of robots it's angels. the effects were cheesy and the film was just a mess. the bottom line is that Legion sucked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
MarcD.Jan 24, 2010
Religion is a controversial topic. Legion never seems to illicit so much as a 'meh'. The entire show is bogged down by ridiculously wooden and predictable dialogue with stock characters which could be ripped straight out of any Religion is a controversial topic. Legion never seems to illicit so much as a 'meh'. The entire show is bogged down by ridiculously wooden and predictable dialogue with stock characters which could be ripped straight out of any other film in the vampire/zombie/apocalypse genre. You never get an explaination why the woman's baby is important and frankly, you just don't care. For a show about angels wiping humans off the face of the earth, you get very little in the way of actual angels appearing on screen. The promise of an entertaining effects fest is wasted by poor lighting and more of that Bay-ultra-closeup nonsense which ensures you have no clue as to whether you're looking at a wing or someone's poorly knit sweater. The only saving grace is a solid turn by Paul Bettany. Chaucer does a good tormented archangel. Too bad he can't save this show's soul from eternal damnation. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JonathonB.Jan 25, 2010
Horrible movie. anyone who watches movies could direct a better movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
HenriMJan 26, 2010
My friends dragged me to this one, because they thought it was going to be, "It's so awful, it's actually good." Well...it's just awful.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DanielSFeb 1, 2010
The movie was a complete letdown. Almost entirely takes place in the diner. Trailers tend to point towards a brainless action movie, but it is not even that, because all the action in the movie barely fills the trailer. A lot of dull, The movie was a complete letdown. Almost entirely takes place in the diner. Trailers tend to point towards a brainless action movie, but it is not even that, because all the action in the movie barely fills the trailer. A lot of dull, pointless talking. The reviews for this movie are more entertaining than the movie itself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
EamonnO.Feb 7, 2010
God created the earth in seven days... but, despite sending angels and dozens of possessed humans, he can't kill a small group of people holed up in a rundown diner. It is not only unbelievable how the people survived as long as they God created the earth in seven days... but, despite sending angels and dozens of possessed humans, he can't kill a small group of people holed up in a rundown diner. It is not only unbelievable how the people survived as long as they did it is even more unbelievable a studio would actually spend money producing this film. This was $6.50 and 110 minutes I will never get back. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MilesBFeb 8, 2010
It's funny because in the trailer the ice cream guy is made out to look like some scary, hard-to-defeat monster. But then he just kinda dies with a few bullets. So many theological/philosophical plot holes that will leave anybody, It's funny because in the trailer the ice cream guy is made out to look like some scary, hard-to-defeat monster. But then he just kinda dies with a few bullets. So many theological/philosophical plot holes that will leave anybody, regardless of religion wondering why 'God' had to send angels down to do work he could have done by snapping his omnipotent fingers. Or for that matter why humans can even be a match for angels. Or the fact that bullets can kill angels. Plus the hot chick dies, especially since you want her to survive by the end of the movie. Bleh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RienyeN.Mar 1, 2010
This movie is just sad to the point of being pathetic. The writing is so poor. I struggled to finish this movie and failed. I suggest you watch Supernatural instead, pretty much the same story but a whole lot more entertaining!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
AnthonyP.Apr 4, 2010
How did such a great cast turn into one of the worst movies of the year. It's a paycheck I guess.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
MeepMopMeepApr 9, 2010
Confusing, drab and absurd are three accurate descriptors for this production. The story has more holes than a slice of swiss cheese. The setting and cinematography have done many horror movies justice, simply not this one. It's Confusing, drab and absurd are three accurate descriptors for this production. The story has more holes than a slice of swiss cheese. The setting and cinematography have done many horror movies justice, simply not this one. It's unfortunate that some scripts make it to the big screen. If you value your time and brain cells, you'll avoid this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DanWJan 22, 2010
Honestly, how does a script this bad even get green-lit? Even if this movie somehow manages to make some money, someone should lose their job for subjecting the world to this film-making atrocity. I want my 10 bucks back. Aaaagggh!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ScottH.Jan 24, 2010
I cannot believe this movie ever made it out of post-production. The very idea that someone thought they had something worth sharing with the rest of the world, that this was a story worth telling, is a direct reflection of where Hollywood I cannot believe this movie ever made it out of post-production. The very idea that someone thought they had something worth sharing with the rest of the world, that this was a story worth telling, is a direct reflection of where Hollywood is right now. The tacked on heartfelt moments were weak; the action sequences were ridiculous, and the obvious anti-christian theme was abysmal. With all that this movie did wrong, and believe me, the WHOLE thing was wrong.......but with all that being said, one of the characters names was Jeep, and it was never explained just WHY he was named Jeep. JEEP. I feel as if Satan ripped into my wallet and TOOK 8 dollars and my soul away from me for watching this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
SparxJan 24, 2010
The only reason I didn't give this a zero is b/c there were parts that were sooooo bad that I actually cracked up. Horrible is not a strong enough word. If they waste the plastic on making the DVD, it will be wasting oil. Another awful The only reason I didn't give this a zero is b/c there were parts that were sooooo bad that I actually cracked up. Horrible is not a strong enough word. If they waste the plastic on making the DVD, it will be wasting oil. Another awful movie Tyrese was in. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SeanismynameJan 26, 2010
Legion - a 2 hour examination of the question: How did God manage to get anything accomplished before the invention of the machine gun? It's everything you expect it to be - and less.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RobinAJan 27, 2010
This movie is more Bad than Michael Jackson in skintight leather bondage gear.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
SashaJan 27, 2010
Anyone who paid to see this movie is an idiot. just by watching the commercials you can tell its gonna suck. i didnt see it, but my bro went and told me it was abysmal.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
WalterS.Feb 1, 2010
Poorly plotted, disconnected and vague. I just didn't enjoy this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
CaseyR.Feb 4, 2010
Admittedly, I did not watch this film. The previews suggest that it has ripped off The Prophecy series. Those were underrated films that featured the great, Christopher Walken. If you're at all interested in the plot of this film, rent Admittedly, I did not watch this film. The previews suggest that it has ripped off The Prophecy series. Those were underrated films that featured the great, Christopher Walken. If you're at all interested in the plot of this film, rent The Prophecy films instead. Plagerism is a crime, right? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
KenP.Mar 20, 2010
Boring and predictable from start to finish. No acting, just gore!!! Couldn't wait for it to be over. Misleading title, should have just been called Diner Destruction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful