Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: March 6, 1987
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 147 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
130
Mixed:
17
Negative:
0
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
jemimakAug 12, 2008
They don't make em like this anymore. Unabashed macho testosterone fest with just enough vulnerability & humanity to make us gals weak at the knees. Glover's gentle puppy dog eyes as he rolls his head around before taking his man They don't make em like this anymore. Unabashed macho testosterone fest with just enough vulnerability & humanity to make us gals weak at the knees. Glover's gentle puppy dog eyes as he rolls his head around before taking his man out with one shot, and Mel's wild law man on the brink crossed with that kooky little-boy streak ("I'm hungry") - potent magic potion, this. Guilty pleasure? Maybe. But I feel no guilt at admitting that I've watched this franchise a number of times. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
7
TokyochuchuDec 28, 2012
Lethal Weapon is a fantastic start to the best buddy-cop movie franchise of all time. The chemistry between Gibson and Glover is fantastic strait from the off. Lethal Weapon is just a classic film all round.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TheNewSpielbergMay 2, 2011
A very strange movie for me, mostly thanks to Mel Gibson as Riggs. He has weird hair, weird accent and his way of taking down bad guys is totally ridiculous. Thankfully, Danny Glover gives a more or less normal performance that reallyA very strange movie for me, mostly thanks to Mel Gibson as Riggs. He has weird hair, weird accent and his way of taking down bad guys is totally ridiculous. Thankfully, Danny Glover gives a more or less normal performance that really stretches the intentional difference between the two. Gary Busey is also quite strange. Also the end fight between the two is plain silly. Gibson and Busey deck it out in the mud and rain near the end surrounded by gun wielding police officers. Why doesn't Riggs just let them arrest Busey? Questions like these really make you wonder what they were aiming for when they shot this movie. Music is good and there are some good action scenes, but the rest isn't worth watching. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
MaartenTuinstraOct 18, 2016
................................................................................................................................a.....................
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
BobSAug 6, 2007
One of the greatest action movies of all time, even the climax can't hold it back.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LoRevisorJan 23, 2015
O Início de uma das melhores franquias de todos os tempos!!! Com excelentes três sequências,Uma perfeita quadrilogia.Mel Gibson E Danny Glover estão fenomenais mostrando excelentes performances.
Acho que é a melhor franquia de dupla
O Início de uma das melhores franquias de todos os tempos!!! Com excelentes três sequências,Uma perfeita quadrilogia.Mel Gibson E Danny Glover estão fenomenais mostrando excelentes performances.
Acho que é a melhor franquia de dupla policiais.
Richard Donner criou uma excelente franquia com uma brilhante direção e produção juntamente com Joel Silver,e brilhantemente escrito por Shane Black.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
marcmyworksJul 15, 2016
Completely unrealistic to today's standards, HOWEVER (before everyone click the 'hate' button) I do enjoy this movie. It was released when buddy cop movies were at a high and when loss and anger could be solved by shooting everyone in the room.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SNLover44Mar 1, 2014
I love this movie ssssssssssoooooooooo much its awesome! I LOVE THE WHOLE QUADRILOGY! But its Unique, Great charecters, Great Bad guys, Great plots, Great Lines, Great guns AND RICHARD DONNER NAILED IT!!! I think this quadrillogy defines MelI love this movie ssssssssssoooooooooo much its awesome! I LOVE THE WHOLE QUADRILOGY! But its Unique, Great charecters, Great Bad guys, Great plots, Great Lines, Great guns AND RICHARD DONNER NAILED IT!!! I think this quadrillogy defines Mel Gibson as an actor, same with 1 2 3 AND 4!!! This movie should'nt get a 7.8 IT NEEDS TO BE HIGHER This movie Beats Rambo, Bourne and callaghan. about the same as Bond and die hard... but if you want a great movie night that has Cussing, Explosions, Great Actors, Guns and Agreat director YOU HAVE IT!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
smiyamotNov 29, 2015
This may have been the first "buddy" movie where a slightly unhinged police detective is paired with a stodgy "by the book" old timer detective. Their interaction and growing friendship is what makes the film so great. I don't have thatThis may have been the first "buddy" movie where a slightly unhinged police detective is paired with a stodgy "by the book" old timer detective. Their interaction and growing friendship is what makes the film so great. I don't have that many DVDs but this one is in my collection. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
EpicLadySpongeApr 7, 2016
In a world where weapons become a primary use and sticky situations never exist, there's only one guy that can live up and play by its rules and that's Mel Gibson! One guy... no, screw that, add another guy in there since he needs all theIn a world where weapons become a primary use and sticky situations never exist, there's only one guy that can live up and play by its rules and that's Mel Gibson! One guy... no, screw that, add another guy in there since he needs all the attention he can get, but who are we supposed to get? Hire Danny Glover since he needs attention along with Mel Gibson. Ok, not one guy anymore? Nope. Ok good. Let me start my script all over again. In a world where weapons become a primary use and sticky situations never exist, there's only two guys that can live up and play by its rules and that's Mel Gibson and Danny Glover! Let me present you.... LETHAL WEAPON! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews