Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: September 30, 2005
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 31 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
2
Negative:
1
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Aaron27Jan 16, 2011
Great Movie and Great Cast... This Movie Will Make You Surely Fall In Love..

First Love Is The Most Memorable Of All.. You Will Love This Film

TWO THUMBS UP.. ^_^
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
FerR.Mar 22, 2007
The movie is light, quite charming!!!! No one ever saw so clearly through a 10 year old boy!!! I fell in love with the movie and the story. Great Movie.
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
HypocriticsApr 19, 2014
How could this movie be a 52!?? Im a teenage boy, and even to ME this is absolutely adorable. Top notch child acting, sensational script, its a great film. I have nothing left to say.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
Tss5078Feb 23, 2013
For those of you who don't know the name Josh Hutcherson, you will soon. He is a big Sci-Fi fan, and in his short career, has been in Journey To The Center of The Earth, Bridge To Terabithia, and he has also recently landed the lead in theFor those of you who don't know the name Josh Hutcherson, you will soon. He is a big Sci-Fi fan, and in his short career, has been in Journey To The Center of The Earth, Bridge To Terabithia, and he has also recently landed the lead in the upcoming Hunger Games trilogy. Little Manhattan was however the film that got him started. It's a simple story about a ten year old boy and his first love. Basically, I saw it as Sex In The City from the adolescent males point of view. (It even features Cynthia Nixon and Willie Garson.) The film was cute, but it should have been so much better. The kids were acting way way WAY too mature for ten year olds. I was a ten year old boy once and nothing like THAT ever crossed my mind. The parts are written for much older kids, nevertheless, Hutcherson and Charlie Ray both do a fantastic job with their respective roles. This should have been a comedy about the awkwardness of first love, instead, it's just a cute story. It's enjoyable, but they could have done so much more with this story and this cast. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
jimbot21Mar 11, 2012
Good Film, It was suprisingly enjoyable and had a half decent storyline. As others said it was charming and different with a good base and idea. But everyone knows this doesen't deserve a 9.7 user score
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
2
lukechristianscApr 18, 2014
When it comes to directors , writers and there dumb stories like Little Manhattan and just make in to a movie . This movie is Gay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! . Josh hutcherson needs to find better roles . he was just a kid who had no clue when heWhen it comes to directors , writers and there dumb stories like Little Manhattan and just make in to a movie . This movie is Gay !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! . Josh hutcherson needs to find better roles . he was just a kid who had no clue when he joined this movie . Disney movies are gay as hell but this one is even more terrible then disney movies . the director ( Mark Levin ) and Jennifer Flacklett also writer do not know what little man is and why they created it . Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
9
HelenaDDec 15, 2005
I loved it! I thought it was one of few best ones I had come across in the last 5 years. I thought the cast was great and the story is real enough!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StephenB.Oct 2, 2005
This was charming! I was drawn into the world of this little boy and, like his parents, wanted so badly to help him through his adventure. What a wonderful, funny tale.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SriS.Aug 4, 2006
This movie was great!! it was really touching ... and really realistic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DonM.Apr 14, 2006
I laughed, I cried. A perfect recreation of first love, beautifully acted and crafted. Enjoy!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
majinmarsMay 2, 2016
All I could ever want in a movie, and there couldn't have been any better cast to play the role!! I wish they would've made a sequel but after 11 years since the movie released you start to lose hope... ;(
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews