Fox Searchlight Pictures | Release Date: July 26, 2006
7.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 595 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
452
Mixed:
44
Negative:
99
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
PetitBikiniOct 29, 2016
"Little Miss Sunshine" is a great road-trip ensemble comedy. It made me smile, laugh, cheer, cringe and just happy. It may not be the best film ever, but a great film nevertheless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
night4Jul 10, 2016
It's about a dysfunctional family you'd want to be a part of because at least it's more interesting than yours.

This is also a movie that could make even the most cynical person root for the little girl and and end up smiling at the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeMay 7, 2016
Why does the sun shine yellow every single day? Is that question easy to explain or is it a question no one seems to care about? Why am I asking all of these questions to you? Because Little Miss Sunshine seems to be a hilarious dramaticWhy does the sun shine yellow every single day? Is that question easy to explain or is it a question no one seems to care about? Why am I asking all of these questions to you? Because Little Miss Sunshine seems to be a hilarious dramatic piece of history on the road that actually takes a gut out to make you laugh. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
johnslegersJan 3, 2016
Little Miss Sunshine seems to be a film with very polarized opinion considering most people seem to either love it or hate it. Well, I belong to that small remaining category of people who appreciated this film but expected more out of it.Little Miss Sunshine seems to be a film with very polarized opinion considering most people seem to either love it or hate it. Well, I belong to that small remaining category of people who appreciated this film but expected more out of it.

The film has an interesting message and once they arrive in California this message is worked out really well, however the road trip it takes to get there isn't as interesting as I expected. The events that occur aren't that compelling nor are they that funny, making an actual road trip far more interesting than watching this family doing theirs. I believe it's a missed opportunity here, although I nevertheless think the ending saves this film from being forgettable. With a different ending, I would probably have rated it a 6 at most.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Compi24Oct 21, 2015
An unabashed love letter to the modern American family dynamic, "Little Miss Sunshine's" heart and humor elevate into the heights of cinematic brilliance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
beingryanjudeAug 25, 2014
A unique road movie with a whole lot of heart and soul. Michael Arndt writes one exceptional screenplay to support this ensemble of incredibly talented actors. Yes, Alan Arkin and Abigail Breslin are brilliant, but so are Steve Carell, ToniA unique road movie with a whole lot of heart and soul. Michael Arndt writes one exceptional screenplay to support this ensemble of incredibly talented actors. Yes, Alan Arkin and Abigail Breslin are brilliant, but so are Steve Carell, Toni Collette and Greg Kinnear. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
jools123Aug 4, 2014
This film is darkly comic and has a great acting and character development. It some cheesy scenes though. This multiple academy award winning movie deserves it's awards.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
VictorBuenoJul 28, 2014
Although few realize, is a movie nothing obvious that uses metaphors to talk about life, the stereotype and conformism. Is much more than a story about winning or losing, is a story about living, try, fall, and after push our van to the rightAlthough few realize, is a movie nothing obvious that uses metaphors to talk about life, the stereotype and conformism. Is much more than a story about winning or losing, is a story about living, try, fall, and after push our van to the right path. It's delicious, is complex and is unforgettable. A movie to never forget. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ingie44Mar 29, 2014
This is a beautiful film. A lovely message, really inspiring. The acting is fantastic, unusually good for some young actors. Steve Carell gives an excellent performance, making me wish he was in more serious films. Fantastic film. Really.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
StevenFAug 17, 2013
It's not too often that family films tug so endlessly on the heart strings, or a film which offers real and genuinely funny moments, characters and adventures all on a road trip to the most unlikely of places for the most unlikely of people.It's not too often that family films tug so endlessly on the heart strings, or a film which offers real and genuinely funny moments, characters and adventures all on a road trip to the most unlikely of places for the most unlikely of people. The film is a true example of how it's the simple things which change the rules entirely, and Little Miss Sunshine offers a range of characters all with different dreams, hopes and outlooks in life, and they all come from the same family.
The comedy road trip is a cunning and daring attempt to break from the clutches of similar scenarios and situations, we have some of the most interesting characters to grace the screen who all embrace their part and set the standard, we have the mother, Sheryl (Toni Collette) who struggles to look after her two children and her depressed brother Frank (Steve Carell) who recently attempted to commit suicide, her work-oriented husband Richard (Greg Kinnear), a motivational speaker who simply cannot catch a break, Edwin, played by Alan Arkin, the sharp-tongued grandfather who is very close to one of the children, Olive (Abigail Breslin), who is the little girl with big dreams and who truly lights up the screen in every possible way. She has been accepted into a beauty pageant 800 miles away and the whole family reluctantly agree to take the trip to support the young girl.
Paul Dano plays the other child, a 17 year old who broods and speaks very little during the film as he is having a vow of silence until he fulfils his dream of being a test pilot. Each member of the family have their own grievances which come into play as the film unfolds, and they realise just how much they need each other. The film holds many messages of family values but its underlying themes really hit home the most, it categorises everything in life into simple reactions from other people, preparation, dreams, routine and perseverance, but also despair. Its at these moments that realisation can hit, whether something may not be for you or if you simply don't fit in, its not down to anybody else to say otherwise, being yourself is the most important part and the point of it all.
Much like the job of Richard, the film is subtle and light-hearted life lesson from the excellent writing of Michael Arndt, who holds the equally brilliant Toy Story 3 credit to his name, he manages to use various situations that can be summed up through equal means, Olive is the little girl who lets nothing get her down, and Abigail Breslin simply fits the role like a shoe. Steve Carell plays a character who has seen it all and simply isn't happy with it, and needs his dysfunctional family around him. Greg Kinnear delivers a riveting performance of a man who doesn't seem to pay close attention to his family, but this the exact reason why he struggles through, to support his family and not be seen as a failure. There to bring a realisitc approach to their situations is Alan Arkin, who tells it as it is and nothing more.
A masterful yet subtle film that weaves in and out of every detail of a simple problem and lays it all out on the table to try and work out, with fantastic performances from each cast member who offer various explanations from their characters perspective that make this a must see show for a bit of comic relief and to get a lesson in being yourself.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Luke_McLaughlinJul 27, 2013
Little Miss Sunshine, winner of the Sundance Film Festival in 2006, is a dark comedy about life, love, and finding purpose in life. It is delightfully simple, funny, and heartwarming. It will make you laugh, make you angry, and possibly causeLittle Miss Sunshine, winner of the Sundance Film Festival in 2006, is a dark comedy about life, love, and finding purpose in life. It is delightfully simple, funny, and heartwarming. It will make you laugh, make you angry, and possibly cause you to shed a few tears. If you are into the indie genre Little Miss Sunshine is not only a must see, but a must purchase for your personal collection. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JmsbppJul 16, 2013
Excelente actuacion por parte de todos destacando el trabajo de Abigail Breslin, la pelicula ronda como una familia totalmente separada de lo que es una familia buena y comun, todo estaba destrozado todo el mundo por su lado, una pelicula queExcelente actuacion por parte de todos destacando el trabajo de Abigail Breslin, la pelicula ronda como una familia totalmente separada de lo que es una familia buena y comun, todo estaba destrozado todo el mundo por su lado, una pelicula que deja mucho que pensar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ThegodfathersonJul 7, 2013
The Hoovers have dreams. Dad Richard imagines himself becoming the next Tony Robbins. Mom Sheryl dreams of a big happy family. Grandpa wants to go out in a blaze of glory. Uncle Frank longs to be recognized as the nation's pre-eminent ProustThe Hoovers have dreams. Dad Richard imagines himself becoming the next Tony Robbins. Mom Sheryl dreams of a big happy family. Grandpa wants to go out in a blaze of glory. Uncle Frank longs to be recognized as the nation's pre-eminent Proust scholar. Brother Dwayne wants to be a fighter pilot. And then there's Olive. The pudgy, bespectacled 7-year-old wants to be Miss America. Put all of these dreams in an old VW van and send them to Southern California for a beauty pageant, and you get Little Miss Sunshine. This is the first feature-length project for the husband and wife directorial duo of Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris, both highly respected for their work in the music video world. Perhaps nicknamed the "Little Movie That Could," Little Miss Sunshine took five years to make and, thanks to its warm reception at 2006's Sundance Film Festival, is finally seeing a U.S. release—albeit in limited theaters. As its Sundance pedigree might suggest, Little Miss Sunshine has an eccentric veneer, but don't let that fool you. The script is far more conventional than its indie pop soundtrack (DeVotchKa and Sufjan Stevens provide the highlights) would have you believe, right down to unfortunate blips on the narrative radar involving porn magazines and state troopers that could have come straight from Super Troopers and a moment of sibling bonding that's all but gift wrapped. This said, there is a zany ethos to Little Miss Sunshine that, despite its most clichéd moments, stokes a lovely poignancy in this look at family life and the capacity for hope in the face of absurdity and calamity. Much of the absurdity is provided by the Little Miss Sunshine contest—the attempt to get there and the pageant itself. The garish makeup and skimpy dresses on the pre-pubescent contestants is all the more jarring after spending much of the movie with the gawky Olive. Indeed, her presence at the pageant and her cringe-inducing "talent" are a sort of defacto exposé on the darkness that lies just beneath the sparkly sequins. Each of the family members is, in one way or another, grappling with darkness in their own lives. Indeed, the script does a commendable job of presenting distinct characters—each person a universe of motivations and morals unto themselves—instead of presenting them as one griping and moaning familial mass. As such, different viewers are likely to resonate with different characters. And yet, the bond forged by their proximity to each other—by the fact they're family—is undeniable. I don't think it's a coincidence that the broken down VW van eventually requires a group effort to get in gear. The cast is universally strong. Toni Collette doesn't seem to be physically capable of turning in a poor performance, as I have yet to see her do so since she burst onto the scene in 1994's critically acclaimed Muriel's Wedding. As a suicidal academic, Steve Carell proves his acting mettle extends far beyond his comedic turns in TV's "The Office" and last year's blockbuster The 40-Year-Old Virgin. Greg Kinnear, as Richard, uses his innate likeability to make even the most annoying of characters sympathetic. Thankfully, Richard's desperate need to be a winner is road kill on this trip. As is Grandpa. Alan Arkin's a dirty old man with a heart of gold (or at least silver). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ypomoniJul 5, 2013
This dysfunctional family may at first seem unbelievable. As the film progresses, they become so familiar! And loveable! You cannot help but laugh with the little (and outrageous) things that occur in their lives! Although issues like drugThis dysfunctional family may at first seem unbelievable. As the film progresses, they become so familiar! And loveable! You cannot help but laugh with the little (and outrageous) things that occur in their lives! Although issues like drug addiction and suicide are touched upon, it is done in a sensitive matter. By the end of the film you feel euphoric and uplifted!!! PS Excellent acting from all!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SpangleJun 26, 2013
Really funny and heartwarming film as the family turns it around. All of the actors did well, the script was really well done and the directors did an awesome job. Deserves the accolades and acclaim its received.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
LonePiperMay 21, 2013
I really enjoyed this movie as living in a country saturated by US culture, I appreciated how slyly this film managed to satirise it.

On top of that, the characters were beautifully rich, all of them with fatal flaws yet lovable all the
I really enjoyed this movie as living in a country saturated by US culture, I appreciated how slyly this film managed to satirise it.

On top of that, the characters were beautifully rich, all of them with fatal flaws yet lovable all the same, and there were a number of beautiful comedy moments.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheWalrus2000Mar 11, 2013
It provides some of thee best performances in film hiistory, Little Miss Sunshine is fun to watch not only as a crazy family comedy but also as a serious and thoughtful drama as well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
cameronmorewoodNov 15, 2012
Little Miss Sunshine transcends the family road movie, and though it feels a little incomplete when the end roles around, we still had a great time all the way through.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
charlieW24Jul 8, 2012
Absolutely brilliant. These are the sort of films that should always be made, feel good and heart-warming. We start with a family torn apart but by the end, brought together by their daughter, Abigail Breslin. Breslin is brilliant atAbsolutely brilliant. These are the sort of films that should always be made, feel good and heart-warming. We start with a family torn apart but by the end, brought together by their daughter, Abigail Breslin. Breslin is brilliant at embodying the feeling of childhood and how at that age we all have a dream. Alan Arkin is even better, gibing a short but memorable performance as the heroine taking grandfather, every scene he steals with his kind but foul mouthed ways. Steve Carrell gives a performance also which should have given him an Oscar nod. But, the best part of this film is the script, not many films have a script that give a sense of realism and humour (the scenes where the family push the van our by far the best), and give a chance for all actors to shine. It is such a simplistic formula, but the writers take advantage by adding side stories and real depths to these characters so it feel like they themselves our telling the story as if we know them. The movie as a whole is superb with at the most one flaw, everything just seems to work perfectly and put all the good things you need in a film together what do you get? Little Miss Sunshine. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
katelynmccJun 17, 2012
This film was an excellent treat. The cast was superb, with strong performances from the youngest to the smallest Hoover. The movie offered up tear-jerking moments galore, but the humor never failed to peak through. The balance was just rightThis film was an excellent treat. The cast was superb, with strong performances from the youngest to the smallest Hoover. The movie offered up tear-jerking moments galore, but the humor never failed to peak through. The balance was just right to present a truly entertaining movie that still provided a deeply engaging human element. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Ips207Mar 14, 2012
Little Miss Sunshine is one of those movies that you could keep watching over and over again and not get bored. It's an Heart Felt movie about the importance of "family together can beat the odds". It delivers brilliant performances by AlanLittle Miss Sunshine is one of those movies that you could keep watching over and over again and not get bored. It's an Heart Felt movie about the importance of "family together can beat the odds". It delivers brilliant performances by Alan Arkin, Steve Carell, Greg Kinnear and little Abigail Breslin. Toni Collette is the mother who holds the whole family together, and Paul Dano delivers a solid performance as the Color-Blinded Dwayne who dreams of becoming a jet pilot. It's a shame that many don't like it, but it's definitely a 'Solid A' Movie which is beautifully directed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
pinkscreenFeb 20, 2012
it's a classic. It's a refreshing movie with good actosr. It's a dark in some ways but you feel good after seing it. The atmosphere, the colors are perfect. Jason Reitman made one of his best movie with '' Little Miss sushine '' .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
debjyotinsecJan 26, 2012
story is just awesome
direction=no complex..simply go on according the story
message is just fantastic...learnable comedy with laughs.
so i like it
i like it
i like it
v
i like it
i like it
i like it

i like it

i like it
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
hoops2448Oct 24, 2011
Little Miss Sunshine revels in the fact its cleverer than you are and that is not an insult. This highly intelligent black comedy is so fast paced, hilarious and bizarre that not only will you laugh pretty much the entire 90 minutes but youLittle Miss Sunshine revels in the fact its cleverer than you are and that is not an insult. This highly intelligent black comedy is so fast paced, hilarious and bizarre that not only will you laugh pretty much the entire 90 minutes but you will struggle to keep up. The story tells the tale of Olive (Abigail Breslin) who has qualified for a beauty pageant in California so her parents (Greg Kinnear and Toni Collette) decide to go on a trip in their old camper van across the country. They are joined by Oliveâ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Potter17Oct 16, 2011
The journey of a dysfunctional family to their youngest child stardom leads us into a satirical, poignant and really funny adventure.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
grandpajoe6191Sep 30, 2011
"Little Miss Sunshine" is a heart-warm movie. It's well written script delivers that supporting each other as a family, everything is possible. And yes, it is one of the best movies of the year.
6 of 6 users found this helpful60
All this user's reviews
9
Spielberg00Sep 30, 2011
LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE is an independent film, humorous in its own dark little way. Though the film comes across mostly a drama, it has its funny moments, and all of the humor is either subtle, clever, depressing, or a combination of the three.LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE is an independent film, humorous in its own dark little way. Though the film comes across mostly a drama, it has its funny moments, and all of the humor is either subtle, clever, depressing, or a combination of the three. Though Steve Carrell, now known for his wittingly hilarious role in TV's comedy THE OFFICE, appears as one of the more major characters, Alan Arkin (if any cast member) seems to be the one who draws the most audience laughs. In fact, Carrell delivers most likely the least humorous role. Though he does definitely still have his humor, with a big nod to the scene at the dinner table near the beginning. Other than that, LITTLE MISS SUNSHINE is a heartwarming, sometimes weepy, and ultimately feel-good film. I highly doubt there has been one road movie as good and unpredictable as this since NATIONAL LAMPOON'S VACATION. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
EnanAug 23, 2010
At heart of such a familiar story are characters that shine above their own archetypal conception. The progression of the narrative is fluid enough, but the performances ensure the films distinction. The characters would not be believable, orAt heart of such a familiar story are characters that shine above their own archetypal conception. The progression of the narrative is fluid enough, but the performances ensure the films distinction. The characters would not be believable, or nearly as compelling, were it not for their unwitting dependence on one another. The family is mutually deceiving, but each with the best of intentions. Road trip films are nearly classified as there own genre with such a distinctive structure and pay off. Comedian, Mitch Hedberg said, Im sick of following my dreams. I am just going to ask where they are going and meet up with them later. In Little Miss Sunshine, dreams both guide and antagonize the six people trapped in the yellow VW bus.

A lack of control haunts the actions of the family. In one of the more focused scenes in the film, the son Dwaye, played aptly by Paul Dano, acknowledges his own limitations with poignant vocalization. Dwayne craves autonomy more than any other in the film and is grounded by a new found genetic disadvantage. In attempting to blame his family, from afar, it only provokes his sister closer. She is unaffected by his sentiments because his true nature contrasts the outburst in her mind. It is her intimate knowledge of Dwayne that enables the film to move on.

In this sense, the movie can be viewed as an interpersonal puzzle. Alone, each character is indistinguishable of something whole. It is only when pushing on together that they get anywhere. The goals of each individual become dwarfed by the sense of unity birthed from their 800 mile adventure. Significantly, it is young Olives naive hope to be Little Miss Sunshine that creates a consciously shared and cherished moment between all characters, dead and alive. Olives determination destroys her fathers notion of winners and losers. Surrounded by people in denial about themselves, Olive embraces the contradictions, consequently providing a metaphoric mirror for the rest.

The film celebrates failure. Within the winning film, are desperate losers. Steve Carells, Uncle Frank, discusses the necessity of suffering. Being introduced to him after a failed suicide attempt, Franks words seem genuine despite their irony. The diverse talent of Carell is most acutely witnessed as he reacquaints himself with the family at the dinner table. The intrusion of Frank into his sisters family plays as a blessing in a family needing of fresh, albeit fatalistic, perspective.

Little Miss Sunshine depicts family as an undefinable ideal. The movie grows much the way a family does; not often in expected directions, but forever adapting to inevitable change. It isnt until the family sees the path they have taken, before they realize they have a home to return.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MargaretL.Feb 16, 2010
Abigail Breslin is pitch-perfect as the eternal optimist in a family that's almost completely messed up. Anyone could enjoy the film simply based on her performance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichaelT.Aug 9, 2009
I am amazed by some of the reviews here. If anyone here trusts user-submitted reviews, I beg you you to ignore any that are full of finger-shaking hyperbole and excessive use of first-year university words. This film is heartwarming, funny I am amazed by some of the reviews here. If anyone here trusts user-submitted reviews, I beg you you to ignore any that are full of finger-shaking hyperbole and excessive use of first-year university words. This film is heartwarming, funny and charming. It's one of the few films I will watch when I want to be cheered up. It's Disney for tax-payers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SHaneMApr 17, 2009
Epic Film! Pretty funny considering the characters are all like sad!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TroelsJ.Oct 19, 2008
I mainly love this movie because of the ending. Besides the characters (and the kind of chilled, anticute atmosphere) it's actually pretty much like any other comedy/drama all the way through the movie. But in the end, it just changes - I mainly love this movie because of the ending. Besides the characters (and the kind of chilled, anticute atmosphere) it's actually pretty much like any other comedy/drama all the way through the movie. But in the end, it just changes - and instead of just being a fairly entertaining movie, it ends up having a great message. Greater than most messages in movies nowadays. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LisaFromAustraliaAug 8, 2008
I loved this movie. A simple message effectively delivered. If you like REAL families then you'll love these people.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichaelM.Aug 8, 2008
Some people think they are good critics like Tania and especially Jasper below because they vomit their extended vocabulary on to the computer screen, but they're not. Simply because it is easy to determine a character's Some people think they are good critics like Tania and especially Jasper below because they vomit their extended vocabulary on to the computer screen, but they're not. Simply because it is easy to determine a character's personality or psychological state does not mean they are one dimensional or cliched. Acting, cinematography, music, direction in general is all great. Most normal people like this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshP.May 26, 2008
This film captures everything a family's about. Dysfunctional and sometimes very strange but always honest. I feel sorry for you if you can't enjoy this film, it's the best light hearted comedy I've seen in years. This film captures everything a family's about. Dysfunctional and sometimes very strange but always honest. I feel sorry for you if you can't enjoy this film, it's the best light hearted comedy I've seen in years. Especially since it came out of America. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlfyT.Apr 29, 2008
Wonderful film and good film. I have not seen film like this. I liked Olive very much.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OpalJ.Apr 20, 2008
This is my all-time favorite movie. The acting is great, the storyline is touching and hilarious, and the characters are hilarious though realistic. Yes, you might not find a family like this in the real world, but it's a MOVIE. And a This is my all-time favorite movie. The acting is great, the storyline is touching and hilarious, and the characters are hilarious though realistic. Yes, you might not find a family like this in the real world, but it's a MOVIE. And a great one at that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FloR.Jan 29, 2008
It was a great feel-good film that has that amazing indie-movie feeling.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JaredC.Dec 15, 2007
Michael Arndt's screenplay for the stellar comedy Little Miss Sunshine is tightly constructed, and full of the kinds of characters talented actors kill to portray a pudgy, bespectacled seven-year-old, Olive (Abigail Breslin), voices her Michael Arndt's screenplay for the stellar comedy Little Miss Sunshine is tightly constructed, and full of the kinds of characters talented actors kill to portray a pudgy, bespectacled seven-year-old, Olive (Abigail Breslin), voices her desire to take home the coveted Little Miss Sunshine crown at an upcoming beauty pageant, her wildly dysfunctional family sets out on an interstate road trip to ensure her a clear shot at realizing her dreams in former music video directorial team Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris' quirky feature debut, starring Greg Kinnear, Steve Carell, and Toni Collette. Despite early career success as an outspoken motivational speaker, family patriarch Richard (Kinnear) continues to cling to his "Refuse to Lose" philosophy, much to the chagrin of his increasingly annoyed spouse, Sheryl (Collette). Add into the mix a Nietzsche-reading teenage son (Paul Dano) who has taken a vow of silence until he finds his fate as a fighter pilot; a horny, heroin-happy grandfather (Alan Arkin) with a penchant for creative profanity; and a suicidal genius (Carell) and Proust scholar still reeling about losing both his male lover and his MacArthur Foundation genius grant -- and the stage is set for a road trip in which sanity is sure to take the back seat. All of the characters and themes are economically but patiently set up in a funny 20-minute dinner sequence that opens the movie. Throughout the film, characters perform what seem to be throwaway actions that actually pay off later in the film. The fact that first-time directors Jonathan Dayton and Valerie Faris know when to keep the story moving and when to slow down for the first-rate character stuff helps make it one of the great debuts of the year. However, it is the actors who make Little Miss Sunshine one of the best films of 2006. These characters, from the suicidal Proust scholar to the heroin-addicted grandfather to the silent, sullen teenager to the failed motivational speaker (a comedy concept worthy of an award in and of itself), could all be played so grandly that the film would collapse. However, everybody stays on the same page emotionally, making them seem like a real family and like real individuals. About a third of the way into Little Miss Sunshine, Steve Carell and Alan Arkin play a simple scene in which Arkin's character makes a frank request that gets a laugh from Carell's character. The scene is unusual because very rarely does anyone actually laugh onscreen in a comedy. Carell's laugh feels utterly genuine and entirely in character, making the conversation one of the moments that best exemplifies the humanism and the humor in the thoroughly entertaining Little Miss Sunshine. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BenB.Nov 30, 2007
While this movie does have flaws, they are not enough to compensate for the 7.4 this movie earns under User Score. This movie is dry, amusing, inane yet endearing, and just plain fun. I do not know a single person who disliked this film, and While this movie does have flaws, they are not enough to compensate for the 7.4 this movie earns under User Score. This movie is dry, amusing, inane yet endearing, and just plain fun. I do not know a single person who disliked this film, and the conclusion is genuinely funny, heartwarming, and moving. The main criticism users seem to have for this movie was that it was nominated while their favorite movies weren't. Please, if you like a movie, then comment on it as opposed to ranting about your (generally wrong) opinions up here. This movie is a rewarding experience, and well worth the price of either a DVD rental or a theater ticket. In the future, let's please leave the Oscar nominating up to the professionals. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BM.Oct 2, 2007
What a refreshing burst of fresh air in the comedy/drama genre. There is not a moment in this movie where the comedy seems forced or the acting overdone. Every ridiculously funny part of this movie is completely believable. Even the script What a refreshing burst of fresh air in the comedy/drama genre. There is not a moment in this movie where the comedy seems forced or the acting overdone. Every ridiculously funny part of this movie is completely believable. Even the script is written and delivered in that rough unpolished way that makes you think these are 'real' people and we are a fly on the wall in there insane lives. Everyone involved in this movie deserves a very big pat on the back. We need more real comedies like this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SophieJul 31, 2007
Wonderful movie. I have never laughed so hard at an ending in my life :) This film gives you a warm fuzzy feeling in your stomach: it truly makes you happy inside, even though there are some moments which get you grabbing the tissues. Great humour.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaimepJul 10, 2007
Um good job jess calling a little kid fat. your real nice. i thought this movie was awesome. i believe the people who are looking for genius in the camera or technical things are missing out on why this movie is so great. it gives you a Um good job jess calling a little kid fat. your real nice. i thought this movie was awesome. i believe the people who are looking for genius in the camera or technical things are missing out on why this movie is so great. it gives you a feeling of happiness. isn't that what movie are about? how they make you feel when you stop watching them. I loved it and i think the characters were amazing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NickA.Jun 29, 2007
'Little Miss Sunshine' is the kind of movie that sticks with you long after it
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TristanJ.Jun 5, 2007
Some great acting accompanies a good script with some awesome characters. Only let downs are the predictable nature of the plot, and the cliche ending. That said, it gives you the warm fuzzys you don't expect; there's a bit of Some great acting accompanies a good script with some awesome characters. Only let downs are the predictable nature of the plot, and the cliche ending. That said, it gives you the warm fuzzys you don't expect; there's a bit of everyone's family in this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BorisH.May 31, 2007
Charming, with lots of genuine laughs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CharlesV.Apr 25, 2007
Perfect balance of insight, character and humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RyanM.Mar 21, 2007
Heartfelt, satirical and entertaining movie. a masterpiece, no, but it has worth from the dialogue, timing and developed characters. worth seeing but not something to completely wrap your mind around. just a neat little nice movie. as for Heartfelt, satirical and entertaining movie. a masterpiece, no, but it has worth from the dialogue, timing and developed characters. worth seeing but not something to completely wrap your mind around. just a neat little nice movie. as for the bad reviews here, i'd be interested to see how many are men and what age they may be. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ChristopherJ.Mar 17, 2007
A film that I love because it asked interesting questions, like, "After your singular dream is shattered into a trillion pieces... then what??" How fascinating a question is that? Most dreamers think the question shouldn't even be A film that I love because it asked interesting questions, like, "After your singular dream is shattered into a trillion pieces... then what??" How fascinating a question is that? Most dreamers think the question shouldn't even be asked, but reality is taken head on in this film. I didn't love the grampa; his attitude was ridiculous to me, but the rest of the film was inspiring and had a ring of exciting truth in it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TimW.Feb 28, 2007
A movie about six nutty people caged within a dysfunctional family and a clapped-out van. I loved it. And if you liked Sideways then you might love it too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DaniS.Feb 23, 2007
I loved this movie. It was a movie that I would describe as refreshing. It was unlike most movies and it made me laugh!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SteveK.Feb 22, 2007
You can't just wait for a movie to "wow" you to appreciate it. LMS is a revelation through a family that is as dysfunctional as it gets but pulls it together enough to love each other when they need it most. It is funny and You can't just wait for a movie to "wow" you to appreciate it. LMS is a revelation through a family that is as dysfunctional as it gets but pulls it together enough to love each other when they need it most. It is funny and heartwarming, especially when you start with the worst and then you see the best. Out of Departed, Babel, and LMS, this movie is by far the most entertaining movie that leaves you with a smile on your face, not leaving the theater being depressed and feeling like the world is one big craphole (like Babel and the Departed do). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NadieFeb 11, 2007
Americans doing what they do best, laughing at themselves. Simple and well acted, this movie reminds us that you can find beauty in low budget films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BradenR.Feb 7, 2007
Classic! It's going to be the next movie that every college kid has on DVD.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TonyT.Feb 7, 2007
Loved the movie. Could have done without all of the F-bombs. I loved the ending of the pagent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JimmyH.Feb 6, 2007
Loved the movie. It captures a certain feeling that is timely. I found it to be original and hilarious. Great cast. Each member had an endearing quality (even grandpa!). Frankly I don't understand all of the zeros being given to this Loved the movie. It captures a certain feeling that is timely. I found it to be original and hilarious. Great cast. Each member had an endearing quality (even grandpa!). Frankly I don't understand all of the zeros being given to this movie. I don't know what people expect from a good film. Maybe they're more into your Armageddon-type movie. Who knows. Well to each his own, but I loved this flick. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichaelH.Feb 5, 2007
I loved it! No, nothing blows up and nobody winds up getting hacked to death but that's half of the appeal of this film. All of us know the wanna-be successful dad. All of us know the chain-smoking mom in denial, pretending that if she I loved it! No, nothing blows up and nobody winds up getting hacked to death but that's half of the appeal of this film. All of us know the wanna-be successful dad. All of us know the chain-smoking mom in denial, pretending that if she doesn't acknowledge that her husband is a failure, her brother is suicidal and her daughter has no chance of winning the pageant that it all doesn't exist. Excellent job by Michael Arndt, the producers and directors. Best of luck to LMS as Best Picture of 2006! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ElliotP.Feb 4, 2007
A fun movie, well-done, even though the plot has been little over-done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JulioM.Feb 4, 2007
At the end of this movie I felt warmth in my heart.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleyRussellFeb 3, 2007
Great movie
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PatC.Feb 1, 2007
Good show, almost great. So delicious that one tends to ignore the spillage when it goes over the top. As entertainment that rings true it's immediately gratifying, but the contrivances linger.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ThereseJan 31, 2007
Sometimes we just live our lives in our own little worlds and forget just how much diversity is out there. This film has captured a family that has its quirks and is different; but aren't we all? Beneath the challenges each family Sometimes we just live our lives in our own little worlds and forget just how much diversity is out there. This film has captured a family that has its quirks and is different; but aren't we all? Beneath the challenges each family member faces, remains strength, love, patience, guidance and acceptance--not a bad lot to have in life. Every family has its own, ah, uniqueness, and this is a family to be cherished for all it has to offer each other and those viewing the film. Great cast and wonderful acting--give in to it and you will enjoy not only the experience but perhaps appreciate your own family, warts and all, just a little bit more. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MathewH.Jan 30, 2007
I loved this movie. It's irreverence as survivability, sarcasm as honesty, with the quirks and spasms of a lifetime condensed into a few days journey. Believable? Nah. But why should anyone care. Take the ride. It's carnival faire I loved this movie. It's irreverence as survivability, sarcasm as honesty, with the quirks and spasms of a lifetime condensed into a few days journey. Believable? Nah. But why should anyone care. Take the ride. It's carnival faire to be sure. But a warning. If you take yourself or anyone or anything seriously, this isn't for you. Just read the negative reviews if you have any doubts. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
N.F.Jan 28, 2007
This was a great move. It was funny-at times- but I was much more pleased with the great characters like the Grandpa(Alan Arkin) and the fabulous preformance by Steve carrel. All in all, I loved it, and I would totally reccomend it. I just This was a great move. It was funny-at times- but I was much more pleased with the great characters like the Grandpa(Alan Arkin) and the fabulous preformance by Steve carrel. All in all, I loved it, and I would totally reccomend it. I just don't understand why it's getting 1's and 0's, it was a really fun movie to watch. Rent it, watch it, love it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BurrrT.Jan 28, 2007
The people who rated this movie lowly either didn't finish watching the film or went in expecting one thing and can't forgive the directors for giving them something else. Yes there were small holes in the plot but each performance The people who rated this movie lowly either didn't finish watching the film or went in expecting one thing and can't forgive the directors for giving them something else. Yes there were small holes in the plot but each performance was excellent, nothing was crammed down your throat, and the ending was one of the funniest in recent memory. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ReidF.Jan 27, 2007
Imagine a comedy in which each of the main characters has to confront losing his or her dream. Now, picture that comedy taking place mostly in a little yellow van that has a character all its own, and you have
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AntonH.Jan 27, 2007
Watching Abigail Breslin act like an eight year old girl was terrific! The movie captured the joy of her innocence, and how it eventually brought a family who was traveling in different directions together. The cast had real chemistry, and Watching Abigail Breslin act like an eight year old girl was terrific! The movie captured the joy of her innocence, and how it eventually brought a family who was traveling in different directions together. The cast had real chemistry, and was really impressed with Steve Carell's choice of movie after the 40 Year Old Virgin. Alan Arkin was superb as the grandfather. His love for his granddaughter was real, and the shot at child beauty pageants was really funny! This isn't the age of Ozzie and Harriet, but what you see in this movie is the love of a real American family. This movie will make you smile as much as you laugh, because it felt so real. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MichaelK.Jan 23, 2007
Looking at the people who gave this movie bad reviews, I think they wanted this movie to be a straight-forward comedy. But it's not. It's really saterical and tonge-in-cheek. People who dont find this movie funny are jus idiots who Looking at the people who gave this movie bad reviews, I think they wanted this movie to be a straight-forward comedy. But it's not. It's really saterical and tonge-in-cheek. People who dont find this movie funny are jus idiots who dont hav a high enuff IQ to get the jokes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AaronL.Jan 23, 2007
Allan and Ethan have NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT. This is a splendid dark comedy, whose characters offer endless smiles both through there words and actions. If you are looking for the 40 year old virgin, look else where. Yet, if you Allan and Ethan have NO IDEA WHAT THEY ARE TALKING ABOUT. This is a splendid dark comedy, whose characters offer endless smiles both through there words and actions. If you are looking for the 40 year old virgin, look else where. Yet, if you are looking for You, me, and everyone we know, you will enjoy this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JimJan 22, 2007
Very good movie, not slapstick funny but the kind of funny that sticks with you.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KEND.Jan 22, 2007
Very good little picture. Good acting, & direction.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JamesM.Jan 22, 2007
I had heard the critics say how good this movie is so I wantedI enjoyed the movie. I laughed at the funny antics like everyone else but I really started to get interested in it after I began to add up all the pieces of Alan Arkin's I had heard the critics say how good this movie is so I wantedI enjoyed the movie. I laughed at the funny antics like everyone else but I really started to get interested in it after I began to add up all the pieces of Alan Arkin's character and came to the conclusion that he's a child molester. There are so many signals that this might be true through out the movie that it becomes kind of sad. Sad because we, the audience, like the family are totally oblivious to the fact that he is probably molesting her the whole time he's in the movie. Because it's played by Mr. Arkin we think that this character is just a harmless heroin sniffing, foul mouthed porn magazine toting old man that just happens to share the hotel room with his granddaughter. The child is so innocent that she sees nothing wrong with sharing the strip tease he taught her to Rick James' "Super Freak" and the parents had no idea what he was teaching her. Even the shots of the little girls in the pageant remind you of JonBenet Ramsey and make you think "what's going on here?". Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SheriK.Jan 19, 2007
Quirkiest dark comedy I have seen in years. Never realized a disfunctional family could be so hilarious. Must see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DanB.Jan 14, 2007
Pretty funny. Pretty clever. Grandpa's the best and he dies, but, still. Oh and, is it me or does Greg Kinnear seem to always be in movies that are good? Either he or someone working for him knows how to choose scripts, or something.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KristinP.Jan 13, 2007
Hysterical, heart warming story.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MartinS.Jan 13, 2007
One of the best movies I've seen all year. Would have given it a 10 but found the competition scenes a bit cliched. Excellent performances all around.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshB.Jan 12, 2007
One of my favorite films of all time. Hilarious, laugh-out-loud funny movie (for people who don't take themselves so seriously). Also heart-warming and touching. Overall, a very satisfying experience at the movies in 2006 that One of my favorite films of all time. Hilarious, laugh-out-loud funny movie (for people who don't take themselves so seriously). Also heart-warming and touching. Overall, a very satisfying experience at the movies in 2006 that can't be topped. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnnyC.Jan 10, 2007
Over-hyped but still an amazing film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CarolynS.Jan 8, 2007
Great movie from start to finish. This had me laughing one minute to holding back tears the next. Well-written & acted, I hope this movie gets nominations in every category. A++ all around. Abigail did a wonderful job in this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MarkJ.Jan 2, 2007
A truly touching summer film. At its humourous best it had traces of the sibling rivalries of Chevy Chase's National Lampoon Vacation movies, but what makes it great is a superb cast delivering highly personable characters, allowing for A truly touching summer film. At its humourous best it had traces of the sibling rivalries of Chevy Chase's National Lampoon Vacation movies, but what makes it great is a superb cast delivering highly personable characters, allowing for great empathy from all walks of life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MattJan 2, 2007
Best movie of the year and one of my new favorites. It's almost a quest story really, involving a trouble-plagued journy and each character facing their own demons.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AnymouseJan 1, 2007
Very good film! Good actors, touching story. I loved it for its atmoshere and for its characters. It was worth watching, thought i think, that the ending is a little bit lame.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EldonDec 29, 2006
Just awesome, really. That is if it doesn't go over your head, as it clearly has with some reviewers here. Geez, get a clue.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BitBurnDec 27, 2006
This movie was brilliant beyond my expectations! If you're tired of all the Hollywood crap such as (List too long) well you'll love this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoePDec 27, 2006
I have to say this movie was quite entertaining. Seven year old Olive (Abigail Breslin) is a nerdy girl trying to compete for Little Miss Sunshine against California young beauty queens. She and her whole family head from New Mexico head off I have to say this movie was quite entertaining. Seven year old Olive (Abigail Breslin) is a nerdy girl trying to compete for Little Miss Sunshine against California young beauty queens. She and her whole family head from New Mexico head off to California to compete. She teaches her elders an important lesson.. Greg Kinnear is the father who thinks there is no such thing as second place. The whole family is dysfunctional. The Dad is a motivational speaker that has a meltdown, the son won't talk, grandfather is a heroin snorting junkie , and Steve Carrell is the very funny mothers brother who just got out of a mental institution after his teenage boyfriend dumped him. All in all, Little Miss Sunshine provided a different refreshing twist to a very quirky, yet funny comedy that is a very enjoyable movie to watch for the whole family. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BryanS.Dec 25, 2006
An incredibly solid comedy that is, at times, both hilarious and quitely brilliant.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ScottS.Dec 25, 2006
Not quite what everyone is making it out to be, but it keeps your attention and is well worth watching
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HollyC.Dec 24, 2006
I'm a total film buff and I thought this movie might be overhyped, but it really blew away any expectations I had. The writing/screenplay was excellent and worked on so many levels. The cast was also outstanding--every single character I'm a total film buff and I thought this movie might be overhyped, but it really blew away any expectations I had. The writing/screenplay was excellent and worked on so many levels. The cast was also outstanding--every single character was wonderfully written and acted. Steve Carrell is turning into quite the actor whether it's comedy or not. Little Miss Sunshine could easily win the Oscar this year and I definitely recommend it to anyone, though some language might be too much for the under 14 crowd. People that compare this to the Griswalds and National Lampoon Vacation movies are strange indeed. This isn't that sort of comedy at all--though it will make you laugh and maybe cry (at the same time). This is a character-driven 'real' movie (not really satire) and quite subtle in a lot of ways. Bravo to Mike Ardnt for writing such a wonderful little film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnonymousMCDec 23, 2006
I am pissed, and its not because the movie is bad. The movie is great. The movie is one of the most enjoyable movies ever made, and definately the most enjoyable in the past 5 years. I am pissed because of all the bad reviews people giveI am pissed, and its not because the movie is bad. The movie is great. The movie is one of the most enjoyable movies ever made, and definately the most enjoyable in the past 5 years. I am pissed because of all the bad reviews people give this. My god! I watched this with my entire family. We all loved it except for my movie critiquing brother who always has a tendancy to judge movies and games in his first five minutes and keep his opinion no matter what. He was the only one in my entire EXTENDED family who didn't love it. Everyone who hates it is too busy finding ways to hate it, and concocting half-brained similarities to other movies to actually enjoy it. The entire point of movies is enjoyment, and thats what this wonderfully cast {aspecially Steve Carrel}, hilarious satirical comedy that doesn't hit you over the head, and quirky writing and scenes {I loved the entire beuty pagent part} bring. I mean, my God. If you don't enjoy this movie, or at least give it a five, you have something wrong with your personality. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
WillyP.Dec 19, 2006
Overrated, calculated "indie" flick, with a great cast that overcomes the pat characterizations and second-hand plot twists.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SamJDec 13, 2006
This film had such an intriguing and interesting cast of characters that once it got rolling, it had me glued to the seat. The dialogue is great, and the people cast did their roles with great conviction. My only real complaint was a This film had such an intriguing and interesting cast of characters that once it got rolling, it had me glued to the seat. The dialogue is great, and the people cast did their roles with great conviction. My only real complaint was a somewhat strange (though still plausable) twist involving the Grandfather... it leads to a morbid laugh, though. On that note, it should be noted that this film covers a wide variety of human emotion, which it should definitely be lauded for. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RobertI.Dec 10, 2006
True to the core of rancho America, where pageants hold a kind of loopy promise for unrecognized talent. Each of these keenly etched characters fulfills an individual portrait, framed by a director's unique graphic vision. In between True to the core of rancho America, where pageants hold a kind of loopy promise for unrecognized talent. Each of these keenly etched characters fulfills an individual portrait, framed by a director's unique graphic vision. In between the laughs, the family huddles with red menus around a diner table, or sprawls as wide as the landscape, punctuated by that yellow van. There is a real eye here, as well as an eye for human comedy and cloying hope. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DaveP.Dec 7, 2006
Drawn from the same font as Sideways, full of dark humour, revelation, flaw and sunshine. I did not expect to be so drawn in, and the time flew so quickly I had to double-check the time when it finished. And yes, one of the most memorable Drawn from the same font as Sideways, full of dark humour, revelation, flaw and sunshine. I did not expect to be so drawn in, and the time flew so quickly I had to double-check the time when it finished. And yes, one of the most memorable and 'funny' climaxes ever filmed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BenjaminE.Nov 30, 2006
This movie was not a diapointment, the most fun i have had at a movie theater for some time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FrankS.Nov 29, 2006
This was a great movie that had it all - pathos, comedy - i thought alan arkin was great - here's a father who suddenly - after all his toughness- puts his arm around his son - who's a loser - and encourages him - great writing a This was a great movie that had it all - pathos, comedy - i thought alan arkin was great - here's a father who suddenly - after all his toughness- puts his arm around his son - who's a loser - and encourages him - great writing a movie not to be missed - best I've seen all year Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JPP.Nov 6, 2006
First time directors, Faris and Dayton, have created a remarkably and genuinely excellent film. From the amazing cast and their splendid performances to the hilarious screenplay written by Michael Arndt, 'Little Miss Sunshine' is First time directors, Faris and Dayton, have created a remarkably and genuinely excellent film. From the amazing cast and their splendid performances to the hilarious screenplay written by Michael Arndt, 'Little Miss Sunshine' is hands down one best films of the year. The great thing about each character that is apart of the Hoover family and featured in the movie, is that they're all so very realistic. The most distinctive and memorable members of the family would have to be Olive's older brother, Dwayne and Grandpa. Dwayne presents the characteristics of what many kids today consider themselves today as "emo". As the film advances, we learn he is actually just your average teenager that's simply misunderstood and not "emo" at all. Then there's Grandpa; wisecracking, heroin snorting, kicked out of the retirement home for sleeping around Grandpa. Arkin does a terrific job with this role. He brings not only the character's written personality to life, but adds his own flare as well with his great facial expressions that only fuels the entertaining hoopla presented in 'Little Miss Sunshine'. The hilarity doesn't seem to stop even when death tries to darken the movie's comedic stance. Grandpa's rantings alone make the movie worth seeing. The irony that Olive's dad, Richard, is a motivational speaker who day in, day out informs people about how to achieve their goals, yet he himself can't accomplish anything is just of the several added bonuses. After changing my mind three times; first deciding to see 'The Illusionist', then again to 'The Black Dahlia', and finally agreeing upon 'Little Miss Sunshine' I'm really glad I did. There's not a funnier or better cast film out right now. The bottom line is 'Little Miss Sunshine' is an absolute winner and one of the few must-see films of the year. The only reason not to see it would be because it's no longer playing at your theater. In which case you then find another theater in your area that is. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
StuartSOct 21, 2006
I don't laugh at loud very often. This picture will make you laugh. If you need something to pick you up quickly, then I recommend this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AbbyR.Oct 20, 2006
Is winning really everything?
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AlexMOct 17, 2006
One of the best movies I've seen this year! Love it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndreaBOct 13, 2006
Fantastic - everything a comedy should be and more.
0 of 0 users found this helpful