New Line Cinema | Release Date: November 10, 2000
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 135 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
65
Mixed:
22
Negative:
48
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
CazatuzNov 16, 2011
FUCX THESE CRITICS, This is FUXCING HILARITY !!!!...........................................................................................................
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
jAbMaNMar 21, 2011
This movie is funny as hell. Adam Sandler does what he does best which is comedy. I thought this was funnier than any other critic suspected. The critics are always hating on Adam Sandler comedy such as Happy Gilmore and Billy Madison. ThoseThis movie is funny as hell. Adam Sandler does what he does best which is comedy. I thought this was funnier than any other critic suspected. The critics are always hating on Adam Sandler comedy such as Happy Gilmore and Billy Madison. Those are great comedies. So screw off critics. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
AndrewN.Aug 25, 2007
A mess of a film that revels in its own stupidity. Its unfunny and rather nauseating. The few gags it does have cant save it from banality. Rubbish.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
eTurkeyFeb 27, 2012
One of Adam Sandler's most enterprising projects to date, 'Little Nicky' tells the story of the son of the devil trying to strike a balance between heaven and hell and saving Earth in the process. Although not as funny as some of Sandler'sOne of Adam Sandler's most enterprising projects to date, 'Little Nicky' tells the story of the son of the devil trying to strike a balance between heaven and hell and saving Earth in the process. Although not as funny as some of Sandler's early work i.e. 'Happy Gilmore' and/or 'Billy Madison' this film is still light years ahead of some of Adam's more recent movies like 'Jack and Jill'. Whats more is that you don't even have to be a true metalhead to "get" some of the references but it is much more appreciated if you are a fan of the genre. Supporting cast are so-so. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
cameronmorewoodNov 7, 2012
It's movie hell, in more ways than one.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
JonD.Mar 9, 2006
this is my favorite sandler movie. It is entertaining but if you are one of those people who study a movie instead of watch a movie then you probably wont like it because the things that this movie is about might be pretty dumb but they are this is my favorite sandler movie. It is entertaining but if you are one of those people who study a movie instead of watch a movie then you probably wont like it because the things that this movie is about might be pretty dumb but they are still hillarious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoeL.Oct 13, 2001
Not Sandler's finest but still a decent movie... supporting cast has its moments.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SaraP.Apr 8, 2002
Hey, I'm just a big fan of Sandler's, and I thought that Little Nicky was just plain funny!...[Potential spoiler omitted] showing up at the end was so unexpected. ...And you have to admit, a demon with boobs on his head is pretty funny!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidC.Jul 2, 2006
The movie...how can i put it...rocks. Defintely the best Sandler movie i have seen. The quick humour and one liners are what makes the movie so spectacular. So if you haven't seen it then what the hell you waiting for? your missing out The movie...how can i put it...rocks. Defintely the best Sandler movie i have seen. The quick humour and one liners are what makes the movie so spectacular. So if you haven't seen it then what the hell you waiting for? your missing out on a part of life! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
MichaelC.Feb 3, 2001
Although not entirely unwatchable, Little Nicky is a big let-down. Adam's worst yet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LauraP.May 11, 2001
I think it was pretty cool and funny as hell (lol) sorry no pun intended.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LauryR.May 11, 2001
It was so funny, I loved it!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RyanM.May 25, 2001
One of the stupidist pieces of cr*p I've seen in a long time. It looks to be one of the year's worst films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KateD.Jul 8, 2001
This movie kicked ass, and if you didn't like it you have no real sense of humor!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
ConradR.Jul 9, 2001
A bit of humour, a bit of charm, and a whole heap of stupidity.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AndrewM.May 10, 2004
It gets a few points for the few laughs I got. Unfortunately though I only saw the first half because I simply could not stand hearing Sandler speak like that for another second! I have never been driven from a movie by such a minor It gets a few points for the few laughs I got. Unfortunately though I only saw the first half because I simply could not stand hearing Sandler speak like that for another second! I have never been driven from a movie by such a minor detail...but this one managed to do so. If it wasn't for the voice, I probably would've stayed to the end and maybe rated this higher. Whoever came up with the idea needs a big head butt!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
DavidG.May 22, 2001
It stinks... but if your brain is turned off, you'll have a few laughs!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohannaH.Aug 16, 2002
Little Nicky is a wonderful video with a lot of great actors. I have seen the film about 10 times on one week!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
YoonMinC.Sep 26, 2003
Suffers from Ishtaritis. A small scale Sandler movie can be fun and endearing--Happy Gilmore, Billy Madison--but this gargantuan production is a Hindenburg blimp in crash-and-burn mode.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SeanM.Feb 25, 2008
How can you not like this movie. it rocks great soundtrack average acting and great comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TheQuietGamerMay 3, 2012
Fantastic, this one of my new favorite Sandler movies, it's hilarious constantly throwing hilarious moments at you and the supporting cast is hilarious, Adam Sandler, as in all his other movies, gives an outstanding performance, and is has aFantastic, this one of my new favorite Sandler movies, it's hilarious constantly throwing hilarious moments at you and the supporting cast is hilarious, Adam Sandler, as in all his other movies, gives an outstanding performance, and is has a sweet love story thrown in, I'm not cool with it's interpretation of hell, but it fits the movies style, this is a must watch for Sandler fans. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Trev29Jun 9, 2013
Absolutely crazy and absurd, but that is what makes it so funny. Has all of Sandler's regular casting actors, and some great additions popping up everywhere on the screen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
SatiricalewokNov 7, 2014
I think it's a sign when the funniest part of your movie is a dog snoring that you've gone wrong somewhere. However this film does have one saving grace, in that it is only the second worst film with little as it's first word (beingI think it's a sign when the funniest part of your movie is a dog snoring that you've gone wrong somewhere. However this film does have one saving grace, in that it is only the second worst film with little as it's first word (being marginally better than little man). Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
bladeagentMar 1, 2014
Like The Waterboy just two years earlier, Sandler creates one of the most annoying characters in comedy history! This time it's a demon from hell. Sandler... you can do better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Bmeyer8Jun 24, 2016
Souless, dumb and disturbing, Little Nicky is a movie that I can't even stand. Adam Sandler is funny, but not even in this movie. Seriously, who accepted the idea of this movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews