User Score
4.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 92 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 37 out of 92
  2. Negative: 43 out of 92
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 7, 2014
    1
    I think it's a sign when the funniest part of your movie is a dog snoring that you've gone wrong somewhere. However this film does have one saving grace, in that it is only the second worst film with little as it's first word (being marginally better than little man).
  2. Mar 1, 2014
    1
    Like The Waterboy just two years earlier, Sandler creates one of the most annoying characters in comedy history! This time it's a demon from hell. Sandler... you can do better.
  3. Jun 9, 2013
    7
    Absolutely crazy and absurd, but that is what makes it so funny. Has all of Sandler's regular casting actors, and some great additions popping up everywhere on the screen.
  4. Nov 7, 2012
    1
    It's movie hell, in more ways than one.
  5. May 3, 2012
    9
    Fantastic, this one of my new favorite Sandler movies, it's hilarious constantly throwing hilarious moments at you and the supporting cast is hilarious, Adam Sandler, as in all his other movies, gives an outstanding performance, and is has a sweet love story thrown in, I'm not cool with it's interpretation of hell, but it fits the movies style, this is a must watch for Sandler fans.
  6. Feb 27, 2012
    6
    One of Adam Sandler's most enterprising projects to date, 'Little Nicky' tells the story of the son of the devil trying to strike a balance between heaven and hell and saving Earth in the process. Although not as funny as some of Sandler's early work i.e. 'Happy Gilmore' and/or 'Billy Madison' this film is still light years ahead of some of Adam's more recent movies like 'Jack and Jill'.One of Adam Sandler's most enterprising projects to date, 'Little Nicky' tells the story of the son of the devil trying to strike a balance between heaven and hell and saving Earth in the process. Although not as funny as some of Sandler's early work i.e. 'Happy Gilmore' and/or 'Billy Madison' this film is still light years ahead of some of Adam's more recent movies like 'Jack and Jill'. Whats more is that you don't even have to be a true metalhead to "get" some of the references but it is much more appreciated if you are a fan of the genre. Supporting cast are so-so. Expand
  7. Nov 16, 2011
    10
    FUCX THESE CRITICS, This is FUXCING HILARITY !!!!...........................................................................................................
  8. Mar 21, 2011
    10
    This movie is funny as hell. Adam Sandler does what he does best which is comedy. I thought this was funnier than any other critic suspected. The critics are always hating on Adam Sandler comedy such as Happy Gilmore and Billy Madison. Those are great comedies. So screw off critics.
  9. SeanM.
    Feb 25, 2008
    10
    How can you not like this movie. it rocks great soundtrack average acting and great comedy.
  10. AndrewN.
    Aug 25, 2007
    3
    A mess of a film that revels in its own stupidity. Its unfunny and rather nauseating. The few gags it does have cant save it from banality. Rubbish.
  11. DavidC.
    Jul 2, 2006
    10
    The movie...how can i put it...rocks. Defintely the best Sandler movie i have seen. The quick humour and one liners are what makes the movie so spectacular. So if you haven't seen it then what the hell you waiting for? your missing out on a part of life!
  12. JonD.
    Mar 9, 2006
    10
    this is my favorite sandler movie. It is entertaining but if you are one of those people who study a movie instead of watch a movie then you probably wont like it because the things that this movie is about might be pretty dumb but they are still hillarious.
  13. AndrewM.
    May 10, 2004
    3
    It gets a few points for the few laughs I got. Unfortunately though I only saw the first half because I simply could not stand hearing Sandler speak like that for another second! I have never been driven from a movie by such a minor detail...but this one managed to do so. If it wasn't for the voice, I probably would've stayed to the end and maybe rated this higher. Whoever came It gets a few points for the few laughs I got. Unfortunately though I only saw the first half because I simply could not stand hearing Sandler speak like that for another second! I have never been driven from a movie by such a minor detail...but this one managed to do so. If it wasn't for the voice, I probably would've stayed to the end and maybe rated this higher. Whoever came up with the idea needs a big head butt!!! Expand
  14. YoonMinC.
    Sep 26, 2003
    1
    Suffers from Ishtaritis. A small scale Sandler movie can be fun and endearing--Happy Gilmore, Billy Madison--but this gargantuan production is a Hindenburg blimp in crash-and-burn mode.
  15. JohannaH.
    Aug 16, 2002
    10
    Little Nicky is a wonderful video with a lot of great actors. I have seen the film about 10 times on one week!
  16. SaraP.
    Apr 8, 2002
    10
    Hey, I'm just a big fan of Sandler's, and I thought that Little Nicky was just plain funny!...[Potential spoiler omitted] showing up at the end was so unexpected. ...And you have to admit, a demon with boobs on his head is pretty funny!!!
  17. JoeL.
    Oct 13, 2001
    7
    Not Sandler's finest but still a decent movie... supporting cast has its moments.
  18. ConradR.
    Jul 9, 2001
    4
    A bit of humour, a bit of charm, and a whole heap of stupidity.
  19. KateD.
    Jul 8, 2001
    10
    This movie kicked ass, and if you didn't like it you have no real sense of humor!!
  20. RyanM.
    May 25, 2001
    1
    One of the stupidist pieces of cr*p I've seen in a long time. It looks to be one of the year's worst films.
  21. DavidG.
    May 22, 2001
    4
    It stinks... but if your brain is turned off, you'll have a few laughs!
  22. LauryR.
    May 11, 2001
    10
    It was so funny, I loved it!!
  23. LauraP.
    May 11, 2001
    8
    I think it was pretty cool and funny as hell (lol) sorry no pun intended.
  24. MichaelC.
    Feb 3, 2001
    4
    Although not entirely unwatchable, Little Nicky is a big let-down. Adam's worst yet.
Metascore
38

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 29 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 29
  2. Negative: 11 out of 29
  1. It's a clever idea bogged down in sophomoric sloppiness. Sitting through it doesn't feel like eternal damnation, but it's not exactly heaven, either. It's a $9.50 tour of adolescent purgatory.
  2. Full of kerplunkingly unfunny jokes and ex-"Saturday Night Live" cast members turning up to do shtick.
  3. 42
    Though it's debatable whether Sandler is squandered or just supremely annoying here, the film's flaws aren't entirely his fault.