Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: June 27, 2007
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 420 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
300
Mixed:
53
Negative:
67
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
EpicLadySpongeFeb 3, 2016
To live free, you must watch this movie. To die hard, hate on it. Ok, sure... there's like more bad films during 2007, but that's only said because there's haters here.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MovieGuysSep 27, 2013
Of the last three "Die Hard"s as of September 27, 2013, this one is definitely the best. It brings back why we fell in love with the first Die Hard,: jokes, explosions, and well-played out scenes. The storyline to this one is especiallyOf the last three "Die Hard"s as of September 27, 2013, this one is definitely the best. It brings back why we fell in love with the first Die Hard,: jokes, explosions, and well-played out scenes. The storyline to this one is especially exceptional, as it feels very real (the third movies seemed like a stretch). If you like movies in general, you will like Live Free. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
7
grandpajoe6191Sep 18, 2011
"Live Free of Die Hard" is strong and crazy with impressive CGI and the good guy-bad guy dialogue. It is one hell of a roller coaster ride.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
9
lukechristianscJun 28, 2015
Die hard four is not better than the last three films, but the film is still has non stop action, non stop tension and the fourth installment still has John McClane isms which is good. The film's director Len Wiseman uses old-school stuntsDie hard four is not better than the last three films, but the film is still has non stop action, non stop tension and the fourth installment still has John McClane isms which is good. The film's director Len Wiseman uses old-school stunts and movie magic in this die hard timex-digital world sequel. Twelve years later after "Die Hard: With Vengeance" Bruce Willis is back again for the fourth time, after twelve years since the third die hard movie, Willis still is good and bad ass also has the best dialogue ever. Justin Long was okay as the sidekick he got on my nerves just a little bit. Timothy Olyphant as the villain was epic! His character was well written. My only problem with the film is it's PG-13 ratting. So when the US celebrates the Independence Day, veteran cop John McClane (Bruce Willis) is assigned to bring a computer hacker (Justin Long), to the CIA for questioning. But yet again he is there at the wrong time, when a villain named Thomas Gabriel (Timothy Olyphant) launches an attack on America's computer infrastructure. So McClane and his little side kick have to stop him. The action is fun it's a fun popcorn action movie. Grade B+ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
imthenoobJun 9, 2013
A rather enjoyable addition to the Die Hard franchise. Has a good mix of plot and action, The acting is pretty solid as well. I'd recommend it if you are a fan of the old ones.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
marcmyworksDec 8, 2013
I call this film 'Die Hard Light' as the villains aren't that villainous, the supporting cast a little bit goofy and a plot taken straight out of a saturday morning cartoon.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
TokyochuchuSep 3, 2013
Although not on a par with the best in the franchise, Live Free or Die Hard is a fun outing for John McClane. There are some problems, most notably a stilted finale and some ridiculous CGI involving a truck and a jet, but overall this givesAlthough not on a par with the best in the franchise, Live Free or Die Hard is a fun outing for John McClane. There are some problems, most notably a stilted finale and some ridiculous CGI involving a truck and a jet, but overall this gives you a good shot of old-school meathead action. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
worleyjamersMay 26, 2013
Live Free or Die Hard is actually a strange experience; for a film that strays so far from its franchise's staples and roots, this film is pure, action-packed entertainment nonetheless. While I understand why many fans of the franchise mightLive Free or Die Hard is actually a strange experience; for a film that strays so far from its franchise's staples and roots, this film is pure, action-packed entertainment nonetheless. While I understand why many fans of the franchise might dislike this entry when compared to the others, I still think those people are making a huge mistake. Live Free is a good action/thriller. It hardly feels like a Die Hard film, which is disappointing, but it's very well directed, well acted, and the script is solid. I enjoyed it a lot. I loved the effects; some were over-the-top for a Die Hard movie, but the sequences were extremely well shot and surprisingly original. Sure, this probably isn't the perfect Die Hard sequel, but it's still a good movie worth seeing! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
FuturedirectorMar 20, 2016
Live free or Die Hard uses more technology than simple action, not as the three originals, that had fantastically results. So this fourth film for the saga, only uses cool action and enjoyable story-telling to show more unremarkableLive free or Die Hard uses more technology than simple action, not as the three originals, that had fantastically results. So this fourth film for the saga, only uses cool action and enjoyable story-telling to show more unremarkable characters, but with an interesting story to tell. Die Hard fans will like this film. I also did it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
homer4presidentMar 31, 2015
The action here was excellent. Though often hardly believable, it's no Michael Bay crap (it'd need another 20 minutes of throwaway of filler for that). You actually care about the characters and can't help but be entertained by such dynamic scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Movie1997May 6, 2013
Don't let the goofy title and the PG-13 rating fool you. It's still a fun "Die Hard" action movie to watch. Even though this movie takes on a bit of a different twist as far as storyline, it still tends to bring back that old Die HardDon't let the goofy title and the PG-13 rating fool you. It's still a fun "Die Hard" action movie to watch. Even though this movie takes on a bit of a different twist as far as storyline, it still tends to bring back that old Die Hard persona. It has some great action and some great new characters as well. As far as acting goes, there's some really good acting. But characters like Thomas Gabriel (Timothy Olyphant) and of course John McLane (Bruce Willis) really make the movie intense. Thomas Gabriel is a very unique terrorist for John to take on. With Olyphant's dark complexity for Gabriel, he really gives us a memorable Die Hard villain. And John McLane is still bad-a** in this PG-13 setting. Speaking of PG-13, it's absurd to have a Die Hard film to be PG-13. I know people got upset with the PG-13 rating (and frankly so did I). But really if you think about it, your basically watching a clean version of Die Hard. Also, if you're going to watch this movie, I recommend the unrated version. It really brings back it's Die Hardness. Overall, even with its PG-13 rating, the movie still kicks a**. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LoRevisorFeb 25, 2015
O Terceiro melhor na minha opinião,na verdade é um empate com Duro De Matar 88,e Duro De Matar 3:A Vingança 95. Um clássico filme que mostra McClane no século 21,com alta temática de espionagem e foco no que a internet é capaz de fazer. ComO Terceiro melhor na minha opinião,na verdade é um empate com Duro De Matar 88,e Duro De Matar 3:A Vingança 95. Um clássico filme que mostra McClane no século 21,com alta temática de espionagem e foco no que a internet é capaz de fazer. Com cenas de tirar o fôlego,muita comédia e ininterruptas cenas de primeira linha de ação. Com super atuações de Bruce Willis,Mary Elizabeth Winstead e Justin Long. Uma ótima e original sequência... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
ArkonBladeOct 27, 2010
a decent fourth film to the die hard franchise . bruce willis for the most part was on target as john maclaine amd justin long did a pretty decent job as his side kick . the film's PG rating kinda held it back i felt . felt it coulda beena decent fourth film to the die hard franchise . bruce willis for the most part was on target as john maclaine amd justin long did a pretty decent job as his side kick . the film's PG rating kinda held it back i felt . felt it coulda been pushed abit further . but its a fun ride while it lasts. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
Zanessa250QIApr 4, 2016
.............................................................................................................................Great One of franchise better than the 2nd one......................
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
sinadoomJun 16, 2013
Die Hard 4.0 is an all-out American action film. It's big screen shooting and explosions all the way through. Whilst this is all good and keeps your interest, it's amazing how little focus there is on the story. There's really not enoughDie Hard 4.0 is an all-out American action film. It's big screen shooting and explosions all the way through. Whilst this is all good and keeps your interest, it's amazing how little focus there is on the story. There's really not enough emphasis on the characters and their motivations; nor is there any explanation of how anything magically happens at the touch of a button. Overall it's a good action movie but given the context it could have had a much stronger plot. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
Jedi_JettsonJul 7, 2012
This Die Hard sequel is decent, but it fails to capture several elements of the original. Though Len Wiseman has expertly crafted his action, but those action sequences don't give Bruce Willis a performance that captures the John McClane thatThis Die Hard sequel is decent, but it fails to capture several elements of the original. Though Len Wiseman has expertly crafted his action, but those action sequences don't give Bruce Willis a performance that captures the John McClane that sneaked around a building controlled by terrorists shooting them down one by one or wearing a board saying I hate n--grs to fight the terrorist's brother. That was the TRULY BADASS John McClane, and he was also the most badass element of the franchise. Also, couldn't the antagonists have been better? Timothy Olyphant (Thomas Gabriel) and Maggie Q (Mai Linh) played poorly created antagonists who underestimated John McClane in ridiculous situations. The situations were also more ridiculous than what was ridiculous in the original. Man, it's like Len Wiseman almost ruined Die Hard for me, but he didn't; he just failed to make it great compared to the original due to what changed with John McClane and the action and because of the ridiculous situations. Also, isn't tracking down a computer-slicing terrorists more of a job for an FBI Agent or a spy? because it probably isn't for John McClane. If you like this, that's cool with me, but don't forget it didn't capture the badass John McClane of the original, because when I see Bruce Willis, that's exactly who I see so I still wouldn't recommend it. But at least Bruce Willis's performance in Live Free or Die Hard is still pretty solid and Justin Long did a pretty good performance. ~65/100 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
clinteastwooMay 11, 2016
........................................................................................................................................................... One of best 4th entry in a franchise
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BigZNov 5, 2014
Okay, I don't know how, but they did it again. This was actually the first Die Hard I saw before I became familiar with the series. It goes down as my personal favorite as far as action movies are concerned. In the modern age, when everythingOkay, I don't know how, but they did it again. This was actually the first Die Hard I saw before I became familiar with the series. It goes down as my personal favorite as far as action movies are concerned. In the modern age, when everything is run on a computer, a crazy smart computer hacker maniac has no one to stop him should he ever decided to oh, I don't know, dissolve the whole system...right? Wrong. The good old hard hitting cop, John McClane is obviously aged but no less fierce and heroic. It was a bold far-fetched plot but maybe not too far fetched. McClane had to commission a nerd to help him which proved a great move considering their dialogue and character differences. Then you throw in the Taken angle where McClane is trying to repair his relationship with his daughter, and this is just an awesome movie. Sure the stakes are as high as they get and so are the stunts, but even when he went up against pretty impossible odds i didn't think anything stepped too far out of bounds considering what happens in other action movies. Bruce Willis played within himself. They brought in a few attractive women. They made sure the bad guys were plain bad guys. This got a higher score because it proved it could remain a rock solid action film even when they downplayed the blood and foul language comparative to the others. Well done. Worth a watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
LaMagiadeVirueAug 16, 2013
La más grotesca e imponente de la saga. Un ataque generalizado, no como las otras que solo son puntos en las ciudades. Divertida. Buenas escenas de acción y actuaciones.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TECfilmsJan 20, 2013
John McClane has arrived in the 21. century and still knows the moves to kill all gangsters with a minium effort. The story: amazing, Brucie. stunning, the action: mindblowing. It's not a normal film and when the White House explodes on TV,John McClane has arrived in the 21. century and still knows the moves to kill all gangsters with a minium effort. The story: amazing, Brucie. stunning, the action: mindblowing. It's not a normal film and when the White House explodes on TV, there is no more tension to create. Best action film of the year!!! Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
StevesitzDec 15, 2014
This movie proves that you don't a hundred 'F-bombs' or fountains of blood to make a great action movie... but the unrated movie is easily much better. I was shocked to see a PG-13 'Die Hard' movie hit the theaters but I must say I wasThis movie proves that you don't a hundred 'F-bombs' or fountains of blood to make a great action movie... but the unrated movie is easily much better. I was shocked to see a PG-13 'Die Hard' movie hit the theaters but I must say I was surprisingly happy with the results. The action is great and so is everything else you have come to expect from the series. It's always going to be hard to hold up to the original, but this does a nice job at coming close.
CONS:
-Making a usually very cleaver John McClain seem overly dumb when it comes to technology of any kind
-The lack of blood and language (in the PG-13 version)
-Can move very slow at times and seems very drawn out by the end

PROS:
-Classic 'Die Hard' fun
-Great actions scenes that never seem too over the top (except for the part with the jet)
-A good mix of classic action and modern tech
-Mary Elizabeth Winstead... always nice to look at
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
peoplewhomatterOct 19, 2010
Bruce willis was the best person for the lead role inthis movie. if you want action this is the movie to see. the most action i have seen in a long time. i know i'm a little late for the review but still a must see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Mosh603Nov 12, 2014
This movie is typical 1990's Diehard with a 2007 twist. I love the unrated version. It has tons of action and the things we love the Diehard series for.

Acting: 8/10
Plot: 9/10
Themes: 7/10
Script: 8/10
Length: 8/10
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MaximusNightsMar 26, 2013
I liked all of the DH (Die Hard) movies prior to this one but this one I like a little more than Die Harder. This movie has everything that a person would expect in a DH movie with a little twist. John McClane is an old fashion cop playingI liked all of the DH (Die Hard) movies prior to this one but this one I like a little more than Die Harder. This movie has everything that a person would expect in a DH movie with a little twist. John McClane is an old fashion cop playing the heroin in the present day digital battlefield. Bruce Willis plays an awesome role in which his character is totally ignorant to the plans that are be folding around him. The only way he is keeping up with the main villain in this picture is by picking up a suspect/witness hacker that is very technologically savvy. In the end it takes the combined efforts of both the hacker and an old fashion Cop to save the day in this HD film. Congratulations to Len Wiseman for keeping John Mclane's Character consistent in all four movies. In conclusion keeping John's Character oblivious to what was going on and adding a sub heroin of the digital age to the mix helped this movie reach its full potential. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
PaulK.Jun 27, 2007
Bruce Willis once again as John McClane is a steamroller crushing everything in his path. He flattens Maggie Q and an assortment of hot, french speaking henchmen. The cooler cell scene w/ the awesome parkour sequences are worth the price of Bruce Willis once again as John McClane is a steamroller crushing everything in his path. He flattens Maggie Q and an assortment of hot, french speaking henchmen. The cooler cell scene w/ the awesome parkour sequences are worth the price of admission alone. If you're looking for action, this should serve as a good primer for Transformers... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JimW.Jun 30, 2007
Held my interest from minute one. Action from start to finish. At this rate, this franchise can go on for many more.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AshleighJul 1, 2007
Great action movie. A couple "only in the movies" stunts, but overall very entertaining. Timothy Olyphant and Justin Long are fantastic!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BillBJul 9, 2007
Yippee-Ki-Yay! this is a great movie. The stunts were so awesomely outrageous that they made me laugh.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JasonE.Aug 13, 2007
Some guys have all the luck?! Is there any other explanation possible considering B W is both sexier bald and the only human who can outgun a F-16 fighter jet without an automatic audience chortle? Intelligently, the film never allows any Some guys have all the luck?! Is there any other explanation possible considering B W is both sexier bald and the only human who can outgun a F-16 fighter jet without an automatic audience chortle? Intelligently, the film never allows any mental deliberation even remotely enter our brains...it's slam bam from the opening minute. This is mass produced schlocky lunkhead entertainment overwhelmingly geared for those who prefer their movies in through the eyes and out through touche. But director Wiseman intelligently avoids the audience any mental skepticism by always plunging forward with the consequences increasingly growing ever more dire. It really is a throwback action flick without the pervading sense of irony and irreverence which strangles other like-minded fare. Even that blowhard Kevin Smith subverts his enlightened schlump persona to only serve the mechanics. The MAC commericals have given JL some brain credibility allowing the writers to not feel compelled to give McClaine both a mind and rock-solid bod. Move over fantastical 20-something comic book super heroes and welcome 50 back 50 plus Bruce Willis as the summer's #1 action star. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoeB.Jun 29, 2007
A decent action movie. Not great. The charisma of McClane is lacking compared to previous movies. The movie is not slow. It keeps moving! I give it a seven. (The Rock is a great action movie)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AaronDJun 29, 2007
Sure, if you look to this movie as anything but a straight up action flick, you might be a bit disappointed. If, however, you're looking for some crazy, over-the-top action with some solid acting by all the major players, especially Sure, if you look to this movie as anything but a straight up action flick, you might be a bit disappointed. If, however, you're looking for some crazy, over-the-top action with some solid acting by all the major players, especially Bruce Willis, then you can't do much better than this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JanJun 30, 2007
Basically just what i expected. Still a lot of fun to watch Bruce, some real good action scenes, some laughs, Kevin Smith, not much more to say. Just a few more jokes from Bruce himself would have been nice. 8 out of 10 from me
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
equality7-2521Jul 1, 2007
Loved it. The title alone is worth the price of admission. The only part that really pushed my ability to suspend disbelief is McClane vs the F-35 jet. At that point, it ventured into Woody Woodpecker territory. Still, the apocalyptic Loved it. The title alone is worth the price of admission. The only part that really pushed my ability to suspend disbelief is McClane vs the F-35 jet. At that point, it ventured into Woody Woodpecker territory. Still, the apocalyptic premise of a "fire sale" is awesome (and really scary). Other details, such as the Warlock character played by Kevin Smith are too cool as well. Fun. Highly recommended. I'll watch it again next week, probably at the Graumann's Chinese. see you there. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RonRonronJul 1, 2007
Absolutely awesome 2 hours. Willis rules, and this was the best Die Hard yet. Sure the action was over the top, but who cares. Some of the best bad-guy deaths in recent movie memory are in LFODH.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
IanCJul 10, 2007
Very not good, all over the place both in story and geography, rubbish dialogue, bad guys who are mostly pretty benign in action-flick terms and then suddenly turn super-nasty and murderous which just doesn't flow, STUPID stunts that go Very not good, all over the place both in story and geography, rubbish dialogue, bad guys who are mostly pretty benign in action-flick terms and then suddenly turn super-nasty and murderous which just doesn't flow, STUPID stunts that go too far over the top (and one which is pulled straight out of an old Arnie flick so NOTHING new there)... Dumb, empty, sad, and even maybe depressing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EvanA.Jul 1, 2007
While it may not have been the best movie of all time. Most of the people going to see this move got exactly what they wanted. Another great Die Hard Movie. While the plot and character development suffer a little from the non-stop action, While it may not have been the best movie of all time. Most of the people going to see this move got exactly what they wanted. Another great Die Hard Movie. While the plot and character development suffer a little from the non-stop action, the movie excites Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RichHJul 5, 2007
Throughly entertaining. I wasn't expecting much going into the cinema but I enjoyed every moment. Recommended.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoeT.Jul 8, 2007
The movie (and it knows it's a 'movie', not a 'film') has a premise, some likable good guys, some appealing-evil bad guys, and a few reasons for blowing things up real gooood. No awkward attempts at character The movie (and it knows it's a 'movie', not a 'film') has a premise, some likable good guys, some appealing-evil bad guys, and a few reasons for blowing things up real gooood. No awkward attempts at character development, metaphor, thematic depths, i.e everything that (I hear) bogs down all this summer's 'Three-quels'. Just don't expect the movie to stay with you afterwards. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
OliverC.Jul 9, 2007
A miserable flick. I'm even a fan of the older die hard movies, i found 1 & 3 good at least. This one was a bunch of nonsense. The plot, the action, everything was absurd. It's hard to get into a movie when it doesn't have to A miserable flick. I'm even a fan of the older die hard movies, i found 1 & 3 good at least. This one was a bunch of nonsense. The plot, the action, everything was absurd. It's hard to get into a movie when it doesn't have to follow the rules of physics.. or reality. Intensely boring! I didn't expect to come out of a die hard movie unthrilled. Transformers owns this. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
KyleJul 9, 2007
Heartbreaking... I love the Die Hard movies but this is a real stinker. So much of what made the others great was the location becoming one of the characters. Here, there is no central stage for all the action. Also, Bruce seems so grumpy Heartbreaking... I love the Die Hard movies but this is a real stinker. So much of what made the others great was the location becoming one of the characters. Here, there is no central stage for all the action. Also, Bruce seems so grumpy and depressed through the whole film that his one-liners come off as failed attempts to become his old lovable self. The stunts were not suitable for Die Hard and belonged in a Schwarzenegger flick. Finally, though there is lot's more crap to talk about, the editing was pure rubbish. How many times can we have dialog out of sync with actors mouths. There was no smooth flow to this film. It's a big stinky, burning paper bag full of doggy-do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AaronS.Jun 27, 2007
This is the best movie I've seen this year so far. God Bless John McClane for saving America and saving my summer. From some few others who saw it with me said they felt there was too much. In the age of CGI too much action rarely This is the best movie I've seen this year so far. God Bless John McClane for saving America and saving my summer. From some few others who saw it with me said they felt there was too much. In the age of CGI too much action rarely happens. Every person was believable in their role. Bruce Willis definitely does not act his age. Great movie. Action fans will not be disappointed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RosemaryB.Jun 27, 2007
I loved it. Of course, some of the action was unrealistic, inasmuch as I can't believe any human body could take some of the blows we see and keep on tickin, but at least it's not slick and computerized. Great humor, realism (yeah I loved it. Of course, some of the action was unrealistic, inasmuch as I can't believe any human body could take some of the blows we see and keep on tickin, but at least it's not slick and computerized. Great humor, realism (yeah I know what I just said, so..all that notwithstanding), and plenty of cheer-out-loud moments. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GregT.Jun 27, 2007
Exactly what you think it is... and extremely well done. Better than the first? Of course not. But satisfying nonetheless.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
IsaacJun 28, 2007
Everything I wanted to see in an action movie. A must see on the big screen...Awesome!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarcusC.Jun 28, 2007
Hilarious when not violent. At times ridiculously unrealistic but that's what, generally, movies are about.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DebbieGJun 29, 2007
A perfect Die Hard movie. If you love those movies, a must see!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulKotsamanesJun 30, 2007
There isn't a score high enough for how good this movie is. Sure there are dumb villains, unbelievable stunts, and an invincible aging Bruce Willis, but that's what makes it so good. Is it the best action movie ever, maybe, I There isn't a score high enough for how good this movie is. Sure there are dumb villains, unbelievable stunts, and an invincible aging Bruce Willis, but that's what makes it so good. Is it the best action movie ever, maybe, I can't remember the last movie that was this much fun to watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JulianM.Jun 30, 2007
Great and creative action sequences for another great addition to the Die Hard series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
EG.Jul 10, 2007
It's a pretty good movie but as everyone else has pointed out, you definitely need to suspend your disbelief in most of it. Still, the "hacking" was done pretty well compared to what I'm used to seeing in movies like Swordfish. The It's a pretty good movie but as everyone else has pointed out, you definitely need to suspend your disbelief in most of it. Still, the "hacking" was done pretty well compared to what I'm used to seeing in movies like Swordfish. The only scene that really really got to me was the truck vs. freeway vs F-35 Lightning II in the middle of Baltimore scene... that was definitely ridiculous but it was well produced and highly highly entertaining. What else do you expect from a Die Hard movie? It all comes down to John McClane kicking some serious ass. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AndreT.Jul 1, 2007
For me the best was the third. But this one is extremely tight for an action movie. It is funny, the effects are amazing and of course, this is over the top in terms of unrealistic action. The story is quite technical because it revolved For me the best was the third. But this one is extremely tight for an action movie. It is funny, the effects are amazing and of course, this is over the top in terms of unrealistic action. The story is quite technical because it revolved around computer terminology. But in my view it's a very good story for that type of movie. The actors are very convincing, even the new ones. A good entertainment and I hope there will be another one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RatchetB.Jul 1, 2007
For an action movie to keep up with todays standards and not loose itself in flash and excess perversion to entertain the audience, Live Free Or Die Hard will go down as not only one of the best of the Die Hard series, but most definitely For an action movie to keep up with todays standards and not loose itself in flash and excess perversion to entertain the audience, Live Free Or Die Hard will go down as not only one of the best of the Die Hard series, but most definitely one of the true great action movies of 2007. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShaneJul 16, 2007
This movie replaces Die Hard 1 as my favourite movie of all time. It is non-stop action. It just doesn't stop, I was lucky enough to go to the bathroom for about 1 minute when there was nothing happen and the second I got back things This movie replaces Die Hard 1 as my favourite movie of all time. It is non-stop action. It just doesn't stop, I was lucky enough to go to the bathroom for about 1 minute when there was nothing happen and the second I got back things started blowing up again. If you want to see awsome action..then this is your movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
3
JasonJ.Jul 10, 2007
I am a big fan of Die Hard one and I thought the third one was pretty good as well. How is this 2007 installment getting such good reviews? I left the theatre with about 30 min left in the movie. There was no way that this movie was getting I am a big fan of Die Hard one and I thought the third one was pretty good as well. How is this 2007 installment getting such good reviews? I left the theatre with about 30 min left in the movie. There was no way that this movie was getting any better. I already didn't care about any of the characters or where the plot was going. They did two things here that were fundamentally wrong. One, they introduced Kill Bill-type fighting scenes (Bruce Willis fist fighting a hot Asian woman? Give me a break) . At least Hollie Genaro (in the first one) had a certain down-home sexiness to her and, of course, she didn't get involved in any long, drawn out kung fu scenes. The people in this movie are supermodelesque which ruins the movie (people with no sense of taste like that style). Two, the action scenes weren't believable. They were more on par with a fantasy movie, or as another reviewer put it, they belonged in an installment of Terminator. The reason why the first one worked is that the action was not-so-far-fetched, but still very exciting. It's an art form that requires as much restraint as imagination to get it just right. What a horrible movie. It will probably still make money because it is a name-brand, just like a Mike Tyson fight (when was the last time he put on a good show?) RIP Die Hard. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
JaredCJul 20, 2007
Awesome action and extremely thrilling.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ArthurCJul 2, 2007
Wow! This is the one sequel other than Fantastic Four I had the least faith in being good. I was wrong. They certainly captured the energy and fun of the Die Hard series. It went above and beyond With a Vengence. John McClane still rocks. Wow! This is the one sequel other than Fantastic Four I had the least faith in being good. I was wrong. They certainly captured the energy and fun of the Die Hard series. It went above and beyond With a Vengence. John McClane still rocks. The only thing that kept it from being as good as the original was a pretty poorly conceived father/daughter subplot. Other than that, this may be the most fun movie of the summer so far. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WilliamB.Jul 2, 2007
Fast paced, funny, and totally awesome. Bruce Willis still shines, just enjoy the show.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AdnyA.Jul 2, 2007
in a time when CGI heroes fills our movie screen, this is just the right ingredient to bring things back to the way action movies used to be. This is Die Hard reborn for our modern day. With the large scale threat, slick dialog, and heavy in a time when CGI heroes fills our movie screen, this is just the right ingredient to bring things back to the way action movies used to be. This is Die Hard reborn for our modern day. With the large scale threat, slick dialog, and heavy action we've come to know from the series, I guess it would only take Bruce Willis to bring things back to basic fun film making. and thank god he's not 3D. Im off to have a beer in honor of Bruce Willis...the man who saved my summer of 2007. This has been the only movie i walked out of (so far) without any major disappointments. instead i walked out with my jaw still dropped from 95% of the action i've witnessed in the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SerajTJul 2, 2007
You would think that a Die Hard movie cant rock a PG-13. I would say this movie was almost on the same level as the first one, if not its on the same level. This movie does a great job for PH-13 limitations, meaning it has its fair share of You would think that a Die Hard movie cant rock a PG-13. I would say this movie was almost on the same level as the first one, if not its on the same level. This movie does a great job for PH-13 limitations, meaning it has its fair share of Explosions, Cursing, and beating women. Some of the stunts are a bt over the top but damn its just way to cool. Great movie. Bruce, you are still the man. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JasonS.Jul 2, 2007
Only one good scene, Mclain beats down some chick, like a pimp. A PG13 film, Mcclain never uses the F word, not much of a thriller/suspense, just all action and very cheesy unconvincing storyline. Better off watching on DVD, in R rated version.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoeyK.Jul 3, 2007
Another sequel to an old action series? Ridiculous trailers drenched in attempted patriotism? I was ready and expecting for this movie to fail in at least one aspect, but it didn't. Not in the least. Expect typical action film fare: ie Another sequel to an old action series? Ridiculous trailers drenched in attempted patriotism? I was ready and expecting for this movie to fail in at least one aspect, but it didn't. Not in the least. Expect typical action film fare: ie one liners, fairly familiar story, ridiculous physical feats, etc. But all around, It's one of the best Action films in ages, which is the best you can expect from Die Hard. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
FantasyJul 4, 2007
Bruce Willis, playing why of course, Bruce Willis puts this flick over the top with his macho movie star persona shining very brightly. The storyline is cartoonish but that doesn't mean that a good time will not be had by one and all. Bruce Willis, playing why of course, Bruce Willis puts this flick over the top with his macho movie star persona shining very brightly. The storyline is cartoonish but that doesn't mean that a good time will not be had by one and all. It's a very good popcorn action movie and Bruce appears to be having fun and letting the audience in on it. Go and enjoy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RayGJul 5, 2007
For an action movie its great its more than u expect, unbelievable stunts combined with McClain's old school fighting techniques,wow.Plus the whole idea is original , a hacker trying to take over the country with all his high tech For an action movie its great its more than u expect, unbelievable stunts combined with McClain's old school fighting techniques,wow.Plus the whole idea is original , a hacker trying to take over the country with all his high tech equipment and fire power real nice .But They should have taken in consideration the kind of unrealistic scenes like when John took over the jet plane and the truck ways of climbing the broken bridge, except that it was a delight!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KipM.Jul 5, 2007
Slightly below "Die Hard with a Vengeance" but above "Die Harder" by a longshot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BenjaminB.Jul 6, 2007
When you like the other "die hard"-movies, you will love this one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
J.R.Jul 6, 2007
Good stuff, but the PG-13 rating does take away from some of the McClane-isims. Other than that, visually awesome, great action sequences, and plenty of cool baddy deaths. I hope they make a 5th film and I hope it is R. It is just weird not Good stuff, but the PG-13 rating does take away from some of the McClane-isims. Other than that, visually awesome, great action sequences, and plenty of cool baddy deaths. I hope they make a 5th film and I hope it is R. It is just weird not to see the blood splatters reminicent of the original trilogy. Like in DH when John is crawling under the table, Takagi's brains, and of course DH2 has some of the most bloody deaths ie: Robert Patrick through the vent grate, and In DH3 we have the elevator splatter. Anyway, I could talk about men's fashion and industrialization all day but I'm afraid work must intrude. Go see this film., and hope they make another two! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GarethC.Jul 8, 2007
Brilliant entertainment. Possibly the best of the lot. If you're a Die Hard fan you will not be dissapointed. Bruce still enough to be convincing in the role, and the rest of the cast are also great. Not one to miss - see this on the Brilliant entertainment. Possibly the best of the lot. If you're a Die Hard fan you will not be dissapointed. Bruce still enough to be convincing in the role, and the rest of the cast are also great. Not one to miss - see this on the big screen! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RamoY.Jul 8, 2007
Horrible movie beyond any logic. I cant believe this movie got some many avid reviews. This movie was a stinker from start to finish. This movie lost its focus creating a movie full of campy dialouge that would make the Governator shake his Horrible movie beyond any logic. I cant believe this movie got some many avid reviews. This movie was a stinker from start to finish. This movie lost its focus creating a movie full of campy dialouge that would make the Governator shake his head. The action was way WAY over the top (a car somehow jumping over a ramp through divine intervention to hit a helicopter... hold on a minute while I cringe). Mclain was suppose to be a everyday man caught in something bigger than himself. Not a bare headed 9 mm wielding terminator full of unlimited ammo. Of course this movie will make money because all the public cares about these days is numerous loud explosions and a few one liners after a few shameless deaths at the hands of the bald assassin. If you want unreality and mindless campy dialouge watch Fox News. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShaunnaW.Aug 1, 2007
Classic action flick. Highly recommend it. Spread the word. This thing has legs.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
BrutusO.Aug 14, 2007
The action was a little spoiled by the absurdity factor, and the Dad/daughter plotline creaks like a door on a pirate ship. And the geek sub-culture thing with Kevin Smith etc was too cheesy for words (Hey geek! Can you patch me into the The action was a little spoiled by the absurdity factor, and the Dad/daughter plotline creaks like a door on a pirate ship. And the geek sub-culture thing with Kevin Smith etc was too cheesy for words (Hey geek! Can you patch me into the totally secure FBI HQ comms system despite the power grid being out and the world collapsing? Oh sure, no problem, O mighty bleeding one! Give me 10 secs). But the action was reasonable, even though McClane should have been dead and broken in the first 15 minutes, ie the first time he fell several stories onto iron bars and concrete. The fight with Maggie Q was sufficiently brutal to hold the attention however, and the villain was almost ruthless enough to be interesting. Although the usual problem emerged - why did he not just kill Bruce et all when he could have? However, the humour was OK, and the hysteria when people find they are not able to rely on the "system" was rather droll. But a basically entertaining movie, which was the objective, after all. It certainly moves, like a movie should. This film is not a good advertisement for the quality of American flyover construction though. Talk about a house of cards. Stick to the dirt tracks people! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RockH.Aug 16, 2007
This was a real mediocre movie. The fact that so many people loved this thing, is beyond me. I've never seen such a stupid movie. It was a very violent live action cartoon. What really bothered me was the way the women in the movie were This was a real mediocre movie. The fact that so many people loved this thing, is beyond me. I've never seen such a stupid movie. It was a very violent live action cartoon. What really bothered me was the way the women in the movie were treated. McClane's daughter is slapped around and called a slanderous name and treated roughly. That's not the worst of it Mai,Maggie Q, is brutally beaten in a scene very similar to a domestic violence incident than a actual screen fight. The way he held her hair in his hand after throwing her into a shelf, and being very amused at it, threw me off. It was very misogynistic. Not to mention the racist and sexist comments he makes at her after killing her. That was going to far. I didn't know violence against women was supposed to entertaining. I guess it is to a lot "sick" people. The other women characters were nothing more than props. I mean this movie was misogynistic and had hostile chauvinism throughout. A very poor movie to be shown to kids. I hope people(especially young people) don't imitate what they saw in the movie. Shame on Hollywood and Bruce Willis. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaredB.Nov 6, 2007
Being a fan of the entire "Die Hard" series, I went into this one expecting it to be as entertaining as the others. I was not disappointed. I found that I was actually MORE entertained by "Live free or Die Hard" than any of the other films. Being a fan of the entire "Die Hard" series, I went into this one expecting it to be as entertaining as the others. I was not disappointed. I found that I was actually MORE entertained by "Live free or Die Hard" than any of the other films. Bruce Willis returns as John McClane, who is no longer on the force and is given the job of escorting a computer hacker accused of some cybercrimes. Complicating matters, McClane's daughter, Lucy, is kidnapped by a gang of, you guessed it, cyberhackers who are planning a terrorist attack on the Capital Building in Washington, D.C. McClane enlists the hackers help. What follows is a series of chase scenes and special effects that can only be described in one word: awesome. I especially liked the scene where a car and a helicopter collide in midair. As I stated before, I am a fan of the entire series. I preferred this one over the others for two reasons. First of all, the villains, especially Timothy Olyphant's character, were some of the best in the entire series. Secondly, while this film does contain some language, we finally go through the entire movie without hearing the mother of all cusswords. For me, this was a welcome change. If you like action films, I can't recommend this film highly enough. Yippee-ki-yay, indeed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
benjyNov 9, 2007
Its not believable' so? It's a summer blockbuster and it's good fun to watch thats all that should really matter. People moan about these films but they really shouldn't. Sure he's a bit more of a super hero but he Its not believable' so? It's a summer blockbuster and it's good fun to watch thats all that should really matter. People moan about these films but they really shouldn't. Sure he's a bit more of a super hero but he still gets half beaten to death he doesn't come out flying he comes out with a bullet in him. Thats not superman! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
MichaelRDec 30, 2007
In a nutshell its a fun popcorn movie and nothing special.Its Bruce Willis's best movie ever by far.The acting and dialog was decent.It definitely has a unique and different plot then most action movies which is great and the action in In a nutshell its a fun popcorn movie and nothing special.Its Bruce Willis's best movie ever by far.The acting and dialog was decent.It definitely has a unique and different plot then most action movies which is great and the action in the movie is what makes this movie watchable. Bruce should stop making movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
CathyF.Jun 27, 2007
It was refreshing to see an old fashioned action movie. CGI has taken over most of our movies, so this was a nice change of pace. His character's dialogue was a little subdued due to the PG-13 rating, but he can still kick a**!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
TBaggerJun 27, 2007
Much to my surprise, it was good - self aware, great stunts, nothing too ridiculous for DieHard. Willis, Long (the Mac guy) and Oliphant as the bad guy all deliver very good performances. Not only did it exceed expectations, it was good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JordanA.Jun 27, 2007
This movie was awesome. Highly recommended if you like action movies. It was also very, very funny. Everyone should go and see this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MatB.Jun 27, 2007
Stupid movie, with a good action scene or two. Again when a plot point gets hard to solve, computers can do anything
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
EdwardC.Jun 27, 2007
Saw this at the 1201 am 1st showing....Very well done, especially considering the pg-13 rating. Justin long does a remarkable job and the stunts are amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
[Anonymous]Jun 28, 2007
Everything you want in a summer action blockbuster.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChrisEJun 28, 2007
Great buddy flick, some of the action is so out there, they wouldn't put it in a video game (HA!) Bruce is Bruce, having a good ol' time...it's a little too long and some of the witty banter needed a few of those punches thatGreat buddy flick, some of the action is so out there, they wouldn't put it in a video game (HA!) Bruce is Bruce, having a good ol' time...it's a little too long and some of the witty banter needed a few of those punches that McClain was giving out with gusto but I really couldn't complain about that, but it does bring up two of the major issues that I had with this flick. ...not a good movie to show examples on how to treat a lady...there were three women that got more than a minute of screen time and two of them get smack around by men (im sorry...did I mention how McClain jacked the "Asian" chick up?) and the one lady who didn't get beat down was nothing more than a diversity backdrop...she was in the room with the big boys but was nothing more than a live prop. Susan B. Anthony would be so proud. the other thing? that was the most questionable PG-13 I've seen in a while.... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
GsSJun 29, 2007
Unlike the previous Die Hard movies which were somewhat reality based this movie goes off to James Bond land. This movie is pure eye candy for the popcorn sub 21 crowd. I enjoyed the movie for what it is. The plot is actually somewhat Unlike the previous Die Hard movies which were somewhat reality based this movie goes off to James Bond land. This movie is pure eye candy for the popcorn sub 21 crowd. I enjoyed the movie for what it is. The plot is actually somewhat borrowed from Die Hard 2 when ex-military hijacked entire air port computer system this time they take the entire countries computer system. Scenes are stolen from movies like True Lies and even Lost World Jurassic Park, among others. The action scenes carry this movie, and are well directed by Len Wiseman. But plot logic is moronic. Why? Why would a NYC detective transport and pick up a computer hacker in Camden, NJ and transport him to DC. It makes absolutely no sense. It is pure horrible writing. I love NJ, my home state, but it makes no sense for McClane to be doing that. The list goes on and on and on. McClane flying a helicopter, etc. Justin Long is pretty good as the sidekick much better than i thought he would be but Timothy Olyphant is a boring villain and McClane's daughter Elizebeth Winstead is attractive but can't act. I like Olphant, he was great in Scream 2 and the movie with Elisa Culthbert but here he doesn't do much. Bruce Willis is McClane and does a decent job but much of the humor and real life quality to his performance is missing.McClane is no longer a real cop but a super hero. I like taking the movie out of one local as they did in Die Hard with a Vengeance but here McClane is driving all over the country while roads are bogged down and then flying a helicopter. Check reality out the door and you'll enjoy the movie for what it is. What the action slows down toward the end of the picture and dumbness of the film comes out. When the action picks up again the movie gives you eye candy so you forgive it's dumbness. The ending is stupid but hey it's entertaining. Don't for one second compare this to the original Die Hard it's not in the same ballpark. There is no sense of reality or real danger for the McClane character. Not nearly as good. The PG 13 rating results in loss of curses but the action is there, so not a tremendous loss. Enjoy the action and laugh at the plot Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ColinG.Jun 29, 2007
Movies like this are what downloader pirates to the theater. A good "Die Hard" movie can only be truly appreciated in a Big Screen setting. Check your cynicism at the door folks and have some fun. Easily the best DH since the first and I Movies like this are what downloader pirates to the theater. A good "Die Hard" movie can only be truly appreciated in a Big Screen setting. Check your cynicism at the door folks and have some fun. Easily the best DH since the first and I LOVED DH2. Forget mistakes like "Bandits" and Striking Distance." You can even forget his roles in "Pulp Fiction" and "Sixth Sense." Because Willis was born to play the action hero and he's still the best. NO FOOLING. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BenjaminT.Jun 29, 2007
As long as you forget all about actual feasability, this movie is a lot of fun!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoeD.Jun 29, 2007
If you went to this movie expecting anything better than a great action flick, you were kidding yourself. Based upon these expectations, I thought it was great!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IsaiahM.Jun 29, 2007
Best movie I've seen in a long time. Who needs a super hero when you've got John McClane?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JA.Jun 29, 2007
Best action Movie on a long time, just as funny - but not as corny - as the first. Best use of computers in a main stream action movie - it wasn't too made up, over simplified, or overly wrong.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
EmilyK.Jun 29, 2007
Totally insane thrill ride all the way through. Just nearly from the get-go the action began, and between near-misses, laughs, oos and awes, this movie makes you leave the theater wanting more. Definitely a must see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisW.Jun 30, 2007
Pure Hollywood Gold! So much action that I felt like the theatre was going to collapse. The sound of this movie alone will give you an adrenaline rush. Bruce Willis was great and the writing is decent. If you want to see the best Action Pure Hollywood Gold! So much action that I felt like the theatre was going to collapse. The sound of this movie alone will give you an adrenaline rush. Bruce Willis was great and the writing is decent. If you want to see the best Action movie this summer... this is it! If you want Sci-fi, then go see transformers. If you want real American action... then it's time for you to "Live Free or Die Hard!" Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
IdaH.Jun 30, 2007
Two hours of engaging escapism and thoroughly entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
filmfanJun 30, 2007
Awesome flick. great acting, great story, great action sequences. what else could you ask for in a summer movie. Great Popcorn Fun flick.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
ChrisCJul 10, 2007
Weak. The action scenes were too far-fetched even for a kill-em-all action flick. Everybody in the world except Bruce Willis and the Mac guy came off as completely incompetent. Willis continually survives due to complete blind luck, and Weak. The action scenes were too far-fetched even for a kill-em-all action flick. Everybody in the world except Bruce Willis and the Mac guy came off as completely incompetent. Willis continually survives due to complete blind luck, and there is no way in hell a guy in a jet fighter could possibly fail to destroy a truck. They didn't even take the time to make you care enough about the plot to root for the good guys in the action scenes. It's obvious they just got a few ideas for moments action scenes and then contrived the rest of the plot around creating those moments. So basically, Die Hard 4 does all the dumb stuff most action flicks do, except more transparently, and without tying it together with the plot the way good action flicks do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
mariaJul 10, 2007
It was okay. kinda mad about it not being rated R but, for what it was, it was a die hard movie. big stunts, smart ass remarks, over the top senerio- it was just that of a 7.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RubenN.Jul 1, 2007
Though a non-believer at first, now I'm hoping for a 5th movie! I don't know how it happened, but it just did. Don't miss it, the Die Hards are templates for action movies around the world.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
MarcK.Jul 13, 2007
Saw it only because most of the reviews were so positive. I'll echo many others and say that many of the action scenes were so implausible and so over the top that you felt you were either watching a cartoon, or that Bruce Willis was Saw it only because most of the reviews were so positive. I'll echo many others and say that many of the action scenes were so implausible and so over the top that you felt you were either watching a cartoon, or that Bruce Willis was secretly Superman, and therefore invulnerable. Reminded me of the Arnold film, "Eraser" of a few years back - somewhat entertaining, but ridiculously implausible. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BiffWJul 17, 2007
Excellent. Back to the classic action film we grew up with. Lives up to the original. For those who don't like it because the action stunts seem improbable - get real, that's what makes it fun. I suppose you also hate Superhero Excellent. Back to the classic action film we grew up with. Lives up to the original. For those who don't like it because the action stunts seem improbable - get real, that's what makes it fun. I suppose you also hate Superhero movies, because it's improbable. With that attitude you'd better just stick to documentaries. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TonyLJul 17, 2007
As some reviewers have already mentioned, the action scenes are too implausible. Maggie Q makes quite an impression. I hope to see more of her. The hacker sidekick was necessary for the plot, but I could have done without him. But for the As some reviewers have already mentioned, the action scenes are too implausible. Maggie Q makes quite an impression. I hope to see more of her. The hacker sidekick was necessary for the plot, but I could have done without him. But for the price of a matinee, It still is a good ride. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TomCJul 2, 2007
This was a great movie for a sequel. I read the user ratings and believe me they are more accurate then the critics. How some critics gave this movie a low score is beyond me. Being a critic must be the easiest job in the world, useless too. This was a great movie for a sequel. I read the user ratings and believe me they are more accurate then the critics. How some critics gave this movie a low score is beyond me. Being a critic must be the easiest job in the world, useless too. Because 80% of the time they are completely off. Some critics should realize most people out there don't give a rats ass about a movie other then its entertainment value. Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RienyeNJul 23, 2007
It was a good movie..maybe a little long but non-stop action all the way. The one criticism i have is the scene in the tunnel..it was a little TOO convenient the way he could drive the car through all the carnage..it was a wide open road. It was a good movie..maybe a little long but non-stop action all the way. The one criticism i have is the scene in the tunnel..it was a little TOO convenient the way he could drive the car through all the carnage..it was a wide open road. But all in all, an awesome movie. Better than Die Hard With A Vengance, i reckon! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
DFJul 31, 2007
Old school action combined with 21st century terror = a delicious combination of absurd action and over the top humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JohnS.Jul 4, 2007
Live Free or Die Hard is represents a true old school action movie. This is on the same level as the original Die Hard. The Die Hard mythology is alive an well. I'm glad the director did not get caught up in CGI and slow motion shots. Live Free or Die Hard is represents a true old school action movie. This is on the same level as the original Die Hard. The Die Hard mythology is alive an well. I'm glad the director did not get caught up in CGI and slow motion shots. Bruce Willis is the only man that can play John McClane. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful