London

User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 43 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 36 out of 43
  2. Negative: 6 out of 43
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Dec 10, 2012
    0
    I thought with such an interesting cast this movie would get better as I watched it. I was completely wrong. This movie is horrible! It's on par with "Cabin Boy" and at
    least that movie was trying to be funny. The only thing this movie has going for it is the actresses are extremely drop dead hot in it, but even that could save it from the horribly whiny plot. Only watch it to check out
    I thought with such an interesting cast this movie would get better as I watched it. I was completely wrong. This movie is horrible! It's on par with "Cabin Boy" and at
    least that movie was trying to be funny. The only thing this movie has going for it is the actresses are extremely drop dead hot in it, but even that could save it from the horribly whiny plot. Only watch it to check out the actresses....
    Collapse
  2. Nov 12, 2012
    3
    I bought this film cheaply from a bargain bin and it was not even worth the five bucks I paid for it in my opinion. It contained the most usages of the word f*** I have ever heard in any film at any time and as such it deserves an all time worst film award. jason Statham does not save this film from being a truly sordid experience to watch. I was surprised that jessica Biel was in this dogI bought this film cheaply from a bargain bin and it was not even worth the five bucks I paid for it in my opinion. It contained the most usages of the word f*** I have ever heard in any film at any time and as such it deserves an all time worst film award. jason Statham does not save this film from being a truly sordid experience to watch. I was surprised that jessica Biel was in this dog also since she is generally in more classy films. The film is more about drug use than anything else and that is also not much of a plot for a film to me. It tries to glamourize/normalize the issue of drug use and fails badly. Expand
  3. [Anonymous]
    Jan 1, 2007
    1
    Insipid tripe. You'll find yourself wishing for Jason or Freddy or Max Cady to show up and kill all these whiny crybabies before they launch into another vapid conversation about the meaning of life.
  4. JohnD.
    Sep 13, 2006
    10
    These actors know how to pose, understand how to move: Evans crouching in torment, Statham
  5. dman
    Aug 15, 2006
    7
    This movie captures the feeling of being high on coke in a thought provoking and engaging manner. Sure, the protagonist is an asshole, but he's also real. We don't have to like the main character in order to believe that the he's twisted.
  6. SandraB.
    Apr 24, 2006
    10
    This movie is excellent, and I totally couldn't believe so many critics slam it.
  7. Scott
    Apr 14, 2006
    10
    Don't believe the critics, they have no idea what they are talking about.
  8. CaptClark
    Mar 5, 2006
    8
    Dont listen to the critics.....this was a great movie.
  9. JustinA.
    Feb 10, 2006
    1
    look at the chap who gave this an "8". he disses 'a history of violence', essentially calls mamet shallow, and praises THIS. i'm gonna go out on a limb here and guess that he's part of hunter richards' drug-addled entourage. this film smacks of being made by a guy who thinks he's a badass for being a trustfunder with cocaine access and the ability to get hislook at the chap who gave this an "8". he disses 'a history of violence', essentially calls mamet shallow, and praises THIS. i'm gonna go out on a limb here and guess that he's part of hunter richards' drug-addled entourage. this film smacks of being made by a guy who thinks he's a badass for being a trustfunder with cocaine access and the ability to get his cast high enough to be in this horrible tripe. do NOT trust anyone who praises this film. Expand
  10. EricW.
    Feb 9, 2006
    8
    This movie is very good. I'd first like to add that I think critics are slowly, collectively starting to lose their minds, for some strange reason I can't understand. I used to agree with them 9 out of 10 times. Until, I saw 'A History of Violence', how that movie was heraled is more of a mystery to me than Dakota Fanning's maturity. Secondly, I'd like to add This movie is very good. I'd first like to add that I think critics are slowly, collectively starting to lose their minds, for some strange reason I can't understand. I used to agree with them 9 out of 10 times. Until, I saw 'A History of Violence', how that movie was heraled is more of a mystery to me than Dakota Fanning's maturity. Secondly, I'd like to add that I am a moderately selective film-goer, so I'd like to think of my thoughts as having some weight, but while I avoid films like 'XXX' and 'Big Momma's House', I am only human. Still, this movie has some brains. I don't know how the "Onion" writer even compared it to Mamet. First of all Mamet's writing is usually of a conflicting nature, he writes more insults and jabs, than intellectual and spirtually thought-provoking talk like in 'London.' It's of a COMPLETELY different nature. See for yourself though. And hold on to your sanity. Expand
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 15 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 12 out of 15
  1. Reviewed by: Dennis Harvey
    20
    For those who enjoy fashion-model-looking twentysomethings yelling at each other in bathrooms while doing too much cocaine, voila! Heaven is a place called London.
  2. Reviewed by: Ed Park
    30
    Syd's (Chris Evans) emotional tailspin is embarrassingly banal, and his assertion that "everybody here hates me" quickly applies to the audience as well.
  3. 50
    London has a distinct Off-Off-Broadway feel. There's a stagebound quality to its handful of claustrophobic locations, its endless assault of intense coke talk, and its third-rate invocation of David Mamet, David Rabe, and Neil LaBute.