London

London Image
Metascore
24

Generally unfavorable reviews - based on 15 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.2

Universal acclaim- based on 44 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: , ,
  • Summary: A twisted and obsessive love story about a group of hip, wealthy twentysomethings who share a love of cocaine and partying. (Samuel Goldwyn Films)

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of 15
  2. Negative: 12 out of 15
  1. 50
    London has a distinct Off-Off-Broadway feel. There's a stagebound quality to its handful of claustrophobic locations, its endless assault of intense coke talk, and its third-rate invocation of David Mamet, David Rabe, and Neil LaBute.
  2. The film delivers lots of high-pitched hysteria but never manages to make its spoiled protagonists interesting.
  3. 40
    Perhaps the best compliment that can be paid to Hunter Richards' directorial debut is that it nearly manages to make some of the most irritatingly shallow human beings on Earth seem tragic.
  4. If London were a comedy, it just might work. Instead, it's a dead-serious marathon of angst from cool kids old enough to know they're mouthing cliches.
  5. Newbie director Richards shoots all the women like slabs of meat, and his self-seriousness throughout London--some of it tries to be funny, a lot of it is funny by accident--borders on the delusional.
  6. 25
    Syd is a jerk whose anger does not make him interesting. The only reason to keep watching is because you hope someone will drop a piano on his head.
  7. Reviewed by: Phil Hall
    0
    London is the independent film world's equivalent of a fiasco.

See all 15 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 10
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 10
  3. Negative: 4 out of 10
  1. Scott
    Apr 14, 2006
    10
    Don't believe the critics, they have no idea what they are talking about.
  2. SandraB.
    Apr 24, 2006
    10
    This movie is excellent, and I totally couldn't believe so many critics slam it.
  3. JohnD.
    Sep 13, 2006
    10
    These actors know how to pose, understand how to move: Evans crouching in torment, Statham
  4. dman
    Aug 15, 2006
    7
    This movie captures the feeling of being high on coke in a thought provoking and engaging manner. Sure, the protagonist is an asshole, but This movie captures the feeling of being high on coke in a thought provoking and engaging manner. Sure, the protagonist is an asshole, but he's also real. We don't have to like the main character in order to believe that the he's twisted. Expand
  5. Nov 12, 2012
    3
    I bought this film cheaply from a bargain bin and it was not even worth the five bucks I paid for it in my opinion. It contained the mostI bought this film cheaply from a bargain bin and it was not even worth the five bucks I paid for it in my opinion. It contained the most usages of the word f*** I have ever heard in any film at any time and as such it deserves an all time worst film award. jason Statham does not save this film from being a truly sordid experience to watch. I was surprised that jessica Biel was in this dog also since she is generally in more classy films. The film is more about drug use than anything else and that is also not much of a plot for a film to me. It tries to glamourize/normalize the issue of drug use and fails badly. Expand
  6. [Anonymous]
    Jan 1, 2007
    1
    Insipid tripe. You'll find yourself wishing for Jason or Freddy or Max Cady to show up and kill all these whiny crybabies before they Insipid tripe. You'll find yourself wishing for Jason or Freddy or Max Cady to show up and kill all these whiny crybabies before they launch into another vapid conversation about the meaning of life. Expand
  7. Dec 10, 2012
    0
    I thought with such an interesting cast this movie would get better as I watched it. I was completely wrong. This movie is horrible! It's onI thought with such an interesting cast this movie would get better as I watched it. I was completely wrong. This movie is horrible! It's on par with "Cabin Boy" and at
    least that movie was trying to be funny. The only thing this movie has going for it is the actresses are extremely drop dead hot in it, but even that could save it from the horribly whiny plot. Only watch it to check out the actresses....
    Collapse

See all 10 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (7/22): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: July 22, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at The Magnificent Seven, Sausage Party, xXx: Return of Xander Cage, Snowden, The Girl on the Train, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  2. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Star Trek Beyond, Lights Out, Don't Think Twice, Ice Age: Collision Course, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.
  3. What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video

    What to Watch Now on Amazon Instant Video Image
    Published: July 20, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Amazon Instant Video and Prime Instant Video, updated frequently.
  4. 25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked

    25 Can't-Miss Movies About Bad Guys, Ranked Image
    Published: July 15, 2016
    We rank over two dozen very good movies featuring very bad protagonists.