Lions Gate Films | Release Date: July 6, 2001
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 189 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
167
Mixed:
6
Negative:
16
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Rickb.Sep 17, 2005
Gay movie review very well for the most part. Everyone who is gay will most likely love this movie, just because of the topic itself. I on the other hand think this may be in the top 10 movies I have ever seen do to the acting. I would Gay movie review very well for the most part. Everyone who is gay will most likely love this movie, just because of the topic itself. I on the other hand think this may be in the top 10 movies I have ever seen do to the acting. I would normally find all the tears and screaming over the top. Not here though, this movie puts us where most of us have been. Lost without the young true first love, doing everything and anything to win this person back. you feel the pain and also how she demands that she will win. Barton plays excellent as the caring outsider who really wants to help, just how? she to is dealing with her own problems, the head of the school is knowing but yet tries her best to not get too involved, you know why. so many layers to each person I could watch this movie if it lasted 2 hrs. more. This isn't a gay film it's about passion and true love. the ending is a bit much, but most of us have felt this bad. I am 31 now and will tell all the 16-20 yr. olds who had the pleasure to watch this film, buy it and keep it forever.....you will never forget the first love ore the pain of losing them. this will make you smile in 10 yrs. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlexR.Oct 1, 2001
This movie is about true love in a society that doesn't permit a relationship between two girls. One is affraid of the thoughts and one doesn't care at all! She is in love, but a TRUE love. This movie is a piece of art, a must see! This movie is about true love in a society that doesn't permit a relationship between two girls. One is affraid of the thoughts and one doesn't care at all! She is in love, but a TRUE love. This movie is a piece of art, a must see! It touches you directly to the heart. You'll be dramatically affected once you watched that perfection in itself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JulieR.Sep 7, 2002
This fine film gave pause to think about love be it between two women or a woman & a man. The intensity of the young woman's love for the other transcends the gender issue. Both were deeply touched by this encounter, and will make them This fine film gave pause to think about love be it between two women or a woman & a man. The intensity of the young woman's love for the other transcends the gender issue. Both were deeply touched by this encounter, and will make them more sensitive to their lives ahead. (except, of course, for tori....., symbolized by the flight of the eagle, finally healed and ready for freedom just as she was.) Well written, well acted, beautifully presented. I will recommend this film to all my friends and family. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SoriJul 11, 2007
Beautiful film. This isn't a gay film it's about passion and true love. This is one of the most amazing films I have ever seen and they if can make a part 2. It's a great movie! I could really feel Paulie's pain, to be Beautiful film. This isn't a gay film it's about passion and true love. This is one of the most amazing films I have ever seen and they if can make a part 2. It's a great movie! I could really feel Paulie's pain, to be denied by the person she loves (Victoria) when they both know that their love is just once in a life time. It's such a tragic love story, that every time you watch it it makes you feel and think more about this character and what they are going through. i love piper...i love Pauly...she's the best actress of the world!! Definitely the best film I will ever see. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MitraK.Sep 9, 2007
Passionately the best
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
brandomondoMay 15, 2006
The movie makes an impact emotionally and visually and therefore I rated it highly. Technically, there are gaps, sudden stop and starts in the storyline. I can see how it can be presented differently, other blockings or soundtracks but the The movie makes an impact emotionally and visually and therefore I rated it highly. Technically, there are gaps, sudden stop and starts in the storyline. I can see how it can be presented differently, other blockings or soundtracks but the actors and sentiments cannot be topped. The casting is brilliant and the attractiveness of the actors is a large part of the movie's appeal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
phildogSep 10, 2010
A powerful film about the sometimes crippling power of love of another. As powerful as it is tragic, this is a movie I would not recommend to the faint of art, but to anyone who appreciates the power of love.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
anishsanaMay 17, 2014
If you are a stone-hearted person like me, then this is exactly the movie you should watch. Even as a straight male, I found the movie quite heart-arming.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeJul 17, 2016
Yes, the movie has it's flaws.It's not always believable, there are some plot holes here and there and the ending was a little bit over the top.But, the acting was excellent, the story interesting and the movie was entertaining.It's without aYes, the movie has it's flaws.It's not always believable, there are some plot holes here and there and the ending was a little bit over the top.But, the acting was excellent, the story interesting and the movie was entertaining.It's without a doubt one of the best romantic dramas. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
pajama-timeDec 19, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. its a great story that brings zest into life, however i was a little disappointed with the ending, its realistic but i wanted a surreal Cinderella ending, but that's just me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews