Lost and Delirious

Lost and Delirious Image
Metascore
53

Mixed or average reviews - based on 21 Critics What's this?

User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 189 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Starring: ,
  • Summary: A hauntingly evoked tale of three adolescent girls' first loves, discovery of sexual passion, and search for identity. (Lions Gate Films)

Trailer

Please enter your birth date to continue:
You are not allowed to view this material at this time.
Autoplay: On | Off

Where To Watch

Stream On
Stream On
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 10 out of 21
  2. Negative: 3 out of 21
  1. 88
    This is a movie for those who sometimes, in the stillness of the sleepless night, are so filled with hope and longing that they feel like -- well, like uttering wild goat cries to the moon. You know who you are.
  2. 75
    Lost and Delirious doesn't need metaphors for the power of strength and healing. All the passion and pain it needs glows ferociously in the eyes of its young women.
  3. Chicago Tribune
    Reviewed by: Loren King
    75
    Boldly goes where Hollywood rarely treads: into the passionate, intense and complex world of girls at the point in their lives when self-discovery is tempered by enormous vulnerability.
  4. Piper Perabo is a revelation -- and Barton is maturing into a sensitive, subtle performer with a marvelously expressive face.
  5. 50
    Perabo gives a fairly impressive and flashy performance, even when the script descends into melodrama.
  6. Will divide audiences between those whose hearts have been tugged into going along with the picture way past common sense and those who find it impossible to accept the film's credibility-defying developments.
  7. Isn't much more than a self-indulgent picture about the feeble delirium of a lovesick girl -- lightweight stuff that labors to seem terribly important.

See all 21 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Negative: 2 out of 119
  1. AlexR.
    Oct 1, 2001
    10
    This movie is about true love in a society that doesn't permit a relationship between two girls. One is affraid of the thoughts and one This movie is about true love in a society that doesn't permit a relationship between two girls. One is affraid of the thoughts and one doesn't care at all! She is in love, but a TRUE love. This movie is a piece of art, a must see! It touches you directly to the heart. You'll be dramatically affected once you watched that perfection in itself. Expand
  2. Dec 19, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. its a great story that brings zest into life, however i was a little disappointed with the ending, its realistic but i wanted a surreal Cinderella ending, but that's just me. Expand
  3. JulieR.
    Sep 7, 2002
    10
    This fine film gave pause to think about love be it between two women or a woman & a man. The intensity of the young woman's love for This fine film gave pause to think about love be it between two women or a woman & a man. The intensity of the young woman's love for the other transcends the gender issue. Both were deeply touched by this encounter, and will make them more sensitive to their lives ahead. (except, of course, for tori....., symbolized by the flight of the eagle, finally healed and ready for freedom just as she was.) Well written, well acted, beautifully presented. I will recommend this film to all my friends and family. Collapse
  4. Sep 10, 2010
    10
    A powerful film about the sometimes crippling power of love of another. As powerful as it is tragic, this is a movie I would not recommend toA powerful film about the sometimes crippling power of love of another. As powerful as it is tragic, this is a movie I would not recommend to the faint of art, but to anyone who appreciates the power of love. Expand
  5. May 17, 2014
    10
    If you are a stone-hearted person like me, then this is exactly the movie you should watch. Even as a straight male, I found the movie quiteIf you are a stone-hearted person like me, then this is exactly the movie you should watch. Even as a straight male, I found the movie quite heart-arming. Expand
  6. Jul 17, 2016
    8
    Yes, the movie has it's flaws.It's not always believable, there are some plot holes here and there and the ending was a little bit over theYes, the movie has it's flaws.It's not always believable, there are some plot holes here and there and the ending was a little bit over the top.But, the acting was excellent, the story interesting and the movie was entertaining.It's without a doubt one of the best romantic dramas. Expand
  7. DaniellaU.
    Oct 18, 2003
    5
    A beautiful movie that takes the viewer into a world that they have once experienced and sometimes been hurt by. Finally, a movie from the US A beautiful movie that takes the viewer into a world that they have once experienced and sometimes been hurt by. Finally, a movie from the US that isn't crap and full of cliches [Ed: Actually, it's from Canada]... but in saying that... sometimes it drawn out of perspective by a script which doesn't all fulfill.. Expand

See all 119 User Reviews

Trailers

Related Articles

  1. What to Watch Now on Netflix

    What to Watch Now on Netflix Image
    Published: August 26, 2016
    Get a list of the best movie and TV titles recently added (and coming soon) to Netflix streaming, updated frequently. You can also find a list of titles expiring soon.
  2. Film Friday (8/26): This Week's New Movie Trailers

    Film Friday (8/26): This Week's New Movie Trailers Image
    Published: August 26, 2016
    Watch all of this week's new film trailers, including new looks at Kenneth Lonergan's Manchester by the Sea, Damien Chazelle’s La La Land, Adam Wingard's Blair Witch, and more. Plus, get a quick update on the latest movie news and release date announcements.
  3. What Movie Should I See This Weekend?

    What Movie Should I See This Weekend? Image
    Published: August 24, 2016
    Preview all of this weekend's new theatrical releases (including Don't Breathe, Hands of Stone, Southside With You, and more), with Metascores and trailers for each new film.