New Line Cinema | Release Date: April 21, 2000
8.8
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 98 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
89
Mixed:
1
Negative:
8
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
WesM.Aug 2, 2008
While admirably unsentimental, it's nevertheless unengaging, poorly acted and frequently boring... though I confess I had little interest in the subject matter.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeishlaR.Nov 10, 2007
This movie is true fairy tale with real life problems and a sweet twist.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KimyanaG.Oct 8, 2007
I love this movie everytime i break up with my boyfriends i would turn this movie on because its fun and depressing at the same time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShandriaP.Feb 12, 2007
This is da best movie ever
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KelseyW.Feb 9, 2007
this is the best movie ever. and that will never change!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielleC.Feb 6, 2007
i love this movie!! i have never seen another that can out do it!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidW.Dec 6, 2006
This film was one of my favorites.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CherrieB.Nov 21, 2006
This is the best movie eva i love omar epps he is fine he kinda looks like my old boifriend but thats not why i like him though but this movie is good. it brings him out more and more. best movie ever my favorite movie. i voted 10 but i give This is the best movie eva i love omar epps he is fine he kinda looks like my old boifriend but thats not why i like him though but this movie is good. it brings him out more and more. best movie ever my favorite movie. i voted 10 but i give this movie and Omar a 1000000000000000... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
QuieshaJ.Aug 17, 2006
this movie was funny, and romantic all at the same time, sometimes i wish my movie was like monica's (sanaa lathan) because it would be such an experince to fall in love the way she did, and who she fell in love with. I give this movie this movie was funny, and romantic all at the same time, sometimes i wish my movie was like monica's (sanaa lathan) because it would be such an experince to fall in love the way she did, and who she fell in love with. I give this movie an A and thousands of plus's. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyanA.Jun 20, 2005
This movie is the greatest ever...The mix of love into my favorite sport is excellent to watch...I'm sure a non-basketball fan would love it too.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
shirylMay 27, 2005
It was gooooood i watched it 100 times i think the fellas r goeges.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
mandyv.May 25, 2005
This movie is the best movie i've ever seen I've seen it about 30 times Kiss mandy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JuwanaP.May 6, 2005
This movie is so RAW. I loved every bit of this movie. I especially love Sanaa Lathan and Omar Epps.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
stephaniep.May 2, 2005
Diz waz da best movie EVA!! i loved it actin actors watever u name it i loved it. IZ cool how iz bout love but works basketball into the storyline (my favorite sport).
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleiW.Apr 19, 2005
This is my favorite movie of all time, I give this movie a 10. The acting and everything was the best, they way the movie was produced was awesome.... even though i seen this movie a thousand times it still makes me cry.... and laugh. every This is my favorite movie of all time, I give this movie a 10. The acting and everything was the best, they way the movie was produced was awesome.... even though i seen this movie a thousand times it still makes me cry.... and laugh. every time i try to buy this movie i can never find it.... i love this movie so much.. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JordanM.Mar 29, 2005
That movie sucked something bad. I'd rather watch Barney.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MorganaN.Mar 23, 2005
This is most deff. one of the best movies out there. The story line iswonderful. I love how its a love story first and uses basketball as a symbol. Its awesome.I don't play basketball but i can really relate to Monica because the same This is most deff. one of the best movies out there. The story line iswonderful. I love how its a love story first and uses basketball as a symbol. Its awesome.I don't play basketball but i can really relate to Monica because the same way she is in love with the game, i am in love with cheering. All's fair in love and basketball!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrandyA.Jan 27, 2005
This is the best romance I've seen i can relate to it alot this is my favorite movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MiriamS.Jan 1, 2005
Its a classic storey, the innocents of the kids in the beginning with the instant attraction and watching them grow from there childhood sweetheart friendship into everyones dream of ending up with there childhood sweetheart. The music in Its a classic storey, the innocents of the kids in the beginning with the instant attraction and watching them grow from there childhood sweetheart friendship into everyones dream of ending up with there childhood sweetheart. The music in the film is fantastic and was well chosen it brings the film alive. I cannot count the number of times i've watched this movie its a well balanced all rounder. you couldn't not love it!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElizabethF.Dec 31, 2004
I fell in love with this movie the first time I saw it. I am on a high school basketball team and have had a passion for the game since I can remember. Our team is undefeated heading to championships in three days. So I can relate to how I fell in love with this movie the first time I saw it. I am on a high school basketball team and have had a passion for the game since I can remember. Our team is undefeated heading to championships in three days. So I can relate to how Monica felt. I fell in love with a guy that had the same passion for it as I did. We met each other through basketball. And I know so many other people go through the exact same thing that play this sport. That's why so many people love and agree with this movie! All's fair in love and basketball ;) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshliT.Dec 3, 2004
I think that this movie is one of the all-time greastest love stories! It not only deals with Quincy and Monicas love for basketball, but also the love they contain for one another. The plot couldn't have possibly been any better, I I think that this movie is one of the all-time greastest love stories! It not only deals with Quincy and Monicas love for basketball, but also the love they contain for one another. The plot couldn't have possibly been any better, I wouldn't have changed a thing!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChelseyI.Jun 26, 2004
I have this movie and i watch it all the time! The actors play the roles very good and it moves me because i am a basketball player in high school and it really inspires me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BreeeL.May 26, 2004
This movie is soooo coool.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrittneyS.Mar 23, 2004
Omar Epps is really hot so watch! HOTTIE.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KaitlinB.Mar 11, 2004
This movie is the best! I watch it at least once a week. I have it on DVD , VHS and i have the Soundtrack!! I can't even descirbe how good it is!! Im thinking about watching it right now just cuz i love it sooo much!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleyM.Feb 7, 2004
I have this movie and i watch it over and over again both for the actors play the roles very good it moves me because i am a basketball player in high school and i am inspired by it.to tell you the truth i can't stop watching it sanaa isI have this movie and i watch it over and over again both for the actors play the roles very good it moves me because i am a basketball player in high school and i am inspired by it.to tell you the truth i can't stop watching it sanaa is my favorite actress roll modl, the movie is brilliant. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrittaG.Dec 24, 2003
I loved it !! its so real. i wish someone loved me like he loved her. i really loved this one guy and i had to let him go because he wanted this other girl ! so i did and when i watch this movie i want the love that me and him had before toI loved it !! its so real. i wish someone loved me like he loved her. i really loved this one guy and i had to let him go because he wanted this other girl ! so i did and when i watch this movie i want the love that me and him had before to come back and be double or nothing, but i guess in my case its nothing!! i reaaly loved tyhis movie its my favorite!!!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrittaG.Dec 24, 2003
I loved it !! its so real. i wish someone loved me like he loved her. i really loved this one guy and i had to let him go because he wanted this other girl ! so i did and when i watch this movie i want the love that me and him had before toI loved it !! its so real. i wish someone loved me like he loved her. i really loved this one guy and i had to let him go because he wanted this other girl ! so i did and when i watch this movie i want the love that me and him had before to come back and be double or nothing, but i guess in my case its nothing!! i reaaly loved tyhis movie its my favorite!!!!!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Mary-JaneS.Dec 8, 2003
Incorporates well romance and basketball without making the whole movie a mushy mess. One of the best movies out there but doesn't get enough credit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AeliceaM.Jul 31, 2003
ALL'S FAIR IN LOVE AND BASKETBALL.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AnnyaA.May 3, 2003
This movie is the best i love my girl sanaa lathan, she a great actress, i love the role she played in this movie and i love omar epps.i think they look good together.it is my favorite movie. #1
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmmaA.Mar 21, 2003
This is one of my favorite movies..... i love it because it could rilli happen!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StevieQ.Feb 24, 2003
Boo-yah!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
Rana"dawunnonlay"R.Feb 19, 2003
This movie is tha bes movie evuh made. erthang bout it is so real. it relates to me bkuz i love playin ball n im a person in love :) if i cud give this movie a 100 i wud, but since tha ratings onlay go up to 10 i give it a phat @$$ 10. DONE- RL1o15
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BrookeFeb 18, 2003
I loved this movie it was the best movie i have ever seen and i dont really like basketball because im terrible at it but this made me want to play!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LindsayR.Feb 9, 2003
One of the best movies I've ever seen. I watch it over and over and over again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KristenJan 1, 2003
It was my fave movie i have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GemmaC.Nov 15, 2002
This movie is the best i love it so much i can relate it 2 me so much cos i love basketball and i try 2 watch it all the time this movie is the best of all time it rocks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BaneOct 19, 2002
How come i can't give this a 15 rating instead of a 10? Much love for this Kick @$$ movie! Made me realise a lot of things!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlazayK.Jul 15, 2002
I think this movie was awsome it gave me a look in to the life of to people that are realy in love and have the same passion for one thing and dream to make, and still have the love for each other.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ForeverInLoveMay 7, 2002
This movie was awesome...It gave me a great idea of how i am going to hopefully win my first kiss with that special someone... The movie was down to earth and thats what was cool about it... It was real unlike most movies that are so This movie was awesome...It gave me a great idea of how i am going to hopefully win my first kiss with that special someone... The movie was down to earth and thats what was cool about it... It was real unlike most movies that are so superficial you hoping it will happen to you... The plot was like real life, and gave me hope there are happy endings to love in real life :) *aloha* Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LaVetteJ.Apr 18, 2002
It was da bomb.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlyciaW.Apr 17, 2002
This is the best movie I have ever seen, and I can relate to it so much cuz I love bball and I love the boy next door...its our movie and I've seen it so many times...we always qoute from it too...I think they did a great job of makingThis is the best movie I have ever seen, and I can relate to it so much cuz I love bball and I love the boy next door...its our movie and I've seen it so many times...we always qoute from it too...I think they did a great job of making the story line n how it all works out in the end cuz alls fair in love and bball. I think they need a sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KassieM.Apr 14, 2002
My ABSOLUTE favourite movie. I once watched it everyday for 1 week and it didn't get old. Sanaa Lathan is great at playing Monika. This movie made me wish my life was more interesting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JannaO.Jan 15, 2002
My Fav sport Is Basketball and I think that that is one of the main reasons y I like it so Much! IT's a WICKED Movie!! One of My fav!!! I watch it whenever I get the chance!!! If you didn't c it U HAVE TO RENT IT! It wont be a My Fav sport Is Basketball and I think that that is one of the main reasons y I like it so Much! IT's a WICKED Movie!! One of My fav!!! I watch it whenever I get the chance!!! If you didn't c it U HAVE TO RENT IT! It wont be a waste of Money!!=o) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricaB.Oct 28, 2001
I can really relate to this movie cause I have a male best friend and we both play basketball.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmmaM.Oct 24, 2001
I think this is the best movie ever. It is really sweet and really touches your heart.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RyanM.Sep 5, 2001
A thoroughly absorbing experience for the viewer and though it's cliched (to some extent) it feels completely original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KourtlandB.Jul 3, 2001
I loved it. It was awesome, and I am going to watch it again!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KourtnieS.Jul 3, 2001
I believe that this is one of the best love stories ever. It show the truth in love and love for the game. I believe that it helps others to identify with life's reality. The reality is that sometimes your heart has to come before your I believe that this is one of the best love stories ever. It show the truth in love and love for the game. I believe that it helps others to identify with life's reality. The reality is that sometimes your heart has to come before your career. I give this movie a TEN. No questions asked. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephanieP.Jun 23, 2001
It was so great. It was kind of like it was me cause I love basketball. And I love this boy that plays b-ball.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TiffanyM.Apr 30, 2001
My favorite sport is basketball. And I just loved this movie when I first saw it, and now I have it, and I always watch it. It will never grow old with me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful