Keystone Pictures | Release Date: February 9, 2001
7.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 19 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
15
Mixed:
0
Negative:
4
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
VinceM.Aug 30, 2001
Arguably the best Brit Ganster flick ever made. Although Rob L. is right, it doesn't suit export. Funny, sarcastic, and with just a little bit of action. If nothing else get this film because Americans don't understand it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
BlancoA.Jun 20, 2002
I can't believe the yankee critics didn't like this movie. It is hysterically funny! I like how the characters have the same names as their actors. Probably Jude Law's best performance to date, and Ray Winstone is awesome as usual.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessicaW.Aug 10, 2002
I think this film is very dry witted and action packed and I thoroughly enjoyed it. Full of brit humour, slightly warped ... no wonder the americans dont get it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MickeyFeb 10, 2005
How can anyone not like this film. it was superb..you Americans suck, you have no sense of humour at all and dont appreciate a good film when you see one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RobL.Apr 27, 2001
One of the greatest movies that I have seen in a long time. Although, I'm afraid that the dark humour has been lost on most American critics. See it and make up your own mind.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JimL.May 14, 2002
Just goes to prove Yanks have got no sense of humour unless it's about how neurotic someone is and how they can't get laid. Which is obviously hilarious!!!! Sarcasm, irony, satire deadpan humour must just fly right over their Just goes to prove Yanks have got no sense of humour unless it's about how neurotic someone is and how they can't get laid. Which is obviously hilarious!!!! Sarcasm, irony, satire deadpan humour must just fly right over their shallow little minds. "Oh Goid, my mudda hates me. Wadda am oi gonna do?" Ha bloddy ha you pseudo Woody Allen parasites on life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MartinB.May 8, 2005
Enjoyable gangster movie. I don't know how some people didn't like this film but i found it very entertaining and some nice touches of humour. great song by acted out by the cast in the beginning.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickieCOct 24, 2006
An absolutely excellent film... true to London life and I should know. Absolutely hysterically funny in places and hard hitting in the same vane. How any one can say it is an awful film does not come from this world and quite obviously doesn
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LewR.Jun 17, 2006
absolutely brilliant film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AlM.Jul 30, 2006
This is a vary good film. I can understand how American audiences didn't like it as it is full to the brim of British humuour at its darkest and driest best, something many friends over the pond wouldn't quite understand. Love, This is a vary good film. I can understand how American audiences didn't like it as it is full to the brim of British humuour at its darkest and driest best, something many friends over the pond wouldn't quite understand. Love, Honour and Obey is superbly casted, gritty, wittly and thouroughly watchable. Ray Winstone, Kathy Burke and Jonny Lee Miller give excellent performances and Rhys Ifans stands out as the South London crews bad boy. If your British (or any other non-American nationality come to think of it) then you'll love this film. If your American, stick to Friends, hot dogs and baseball. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
IanW.Dec 15, 2001
Having just watched it again, my 10th time or something like that, I still enjoy it immensely. It does have a dark UK undertone, but being English, I can appreciate it. A quality film! If your not from the UK and have our humour, then take Having just watched it again, my 10th time or something like that, I still enjoy it immensely. It does have a dark UK undertone, but being English, I can appreciate it. A quality film! If your not from the UK and have our humour, then take it with a pinch of salt......enjoy! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnnelineL.Dec 22, 2001
I have to say, this is one of my favourite movies, with some of my favourite actors (watched it more than 5 times). Unfortunately, most North Americans don't understand British humour. There's alot of dark humour, but it suits the I have to say, this is one of my favourite movies, with some of my favourite actors (watched it more than 5 times). Unfortunately, most North Americans don't understand British humour. There's alot of dark humour, but it suits the characters. I think everyone should watch it, I'm sure you'll get something out of it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful