Gramercy Pictures (I) | Release Date: August 4, 2000
8.6
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 58 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
50
Mixed:
2
Negative:
6
WATCH NOW
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
PavolC.Apr 11, 2003
This is great movie. Football and dancing this is my job. In my language (SVK): Bol to skvely film, najlepsi aky som kedy videl.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JellaJul 1, 2002
I think it is a wonderful movie! Regardless of the title...They are doing a Samba in the movie as they say they are throughout the entire thing. It's just a wonderful movie though - but that's just my opinion.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
~Amanda~Nov 3, 2002
The movie was awesome but I can't find the soundtrack anywhere????
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
WardE.Nov 6, 2002
The name of the song is ONE NIGHT by THE CORRS.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeteFeb 4, 2002
It was funnier and more upbeat the more I watched it, and heard punch lines I missed the first, second, third, and forth time I saw it. But why did the title have Mambo when they were doing the Samba? Sign me, curious in sacratomato, ca.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KimberleyB.Dec 20, 2003
This is one of the best romantic films i've ever seen. Its not just your ordinary chick flick. 10/10 all the way!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BethC.Nov 5, 2004
A sweet, predictable film, yet with momentary suspension of disbelief, a real enjoyment to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MollieH.Apr 5, 2004
I loved this movie! My family watched it over and over again. It's great!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CandaceS.Apr 5, 2004
I loved this movie! I can't wait to watch it again!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
danys.Feb 5, 2005
It is the best of all ther romantic movies it's a great movie!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DeniseBMar 7, 2005
I Love this movie. I have watched It over and over. My all time favorite.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LeannaH.Dec 1, 2001
They could have made the leading "boyfriend" a little more realistic, like anyone would look or act like that! But all in all I thought it was a very well thought out film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StephanieJ.Dec 30, 2001
I love William Ash! (He was the heart throb who swept Keri Russel off her feet) He's so hot! AHHHHH!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ReenaP.Apr 26, 2001
This is such a beautifully written film...very youthfull...a lot of love and passion...an all around lovely film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
StevenS.Nov 20, 2002
Great film. it has everything, romance, comedy and the great sport football. great soundtrack though i can't find it anywhere. watch it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielleB.Jan 28, 2002
I thought that this film was great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MamboManiacMar 5, 2002
If you ask me, Mad About Mambo is a really good movie. Certainly nothing profound just really sweet and romantic, with some really sizzling dance scenes. Enough to make anyone rush to the nearest latin dance studio.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SeanH.Apr 16, 2002
A fun movie which was funny energetic and entertaining.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DarrylF.May 11, 2002
I enjoyed Mad about Mambo - it had no pretenses about being a great movie but I could not tear myself away from the tv. Also, I thought the soundtrack supported the movie really well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KrissyC.Aug 20, 2002
I love william ash!!! it's a fun movie. makes you want to fall in love. i love the soundtrack too!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ThenerSep 3, 2002
Where can i find the tracklist to the soundtrack?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MJrefranJan 1, 2003
It's sooo simple! i like d soundtrack esp. in knowing dat they used d corrs!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AngelaO.Jan 1, 2003
I have been looking for this movie forever. I loved it so much. It's a dream movie for a girl. Dancing, hot boy, romantic setting. MMmmm... want to watch it right now.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleyC.Dec 3, 2004
My favorite movie of all time. It was my inspiration to start ballroom dancing...and now I can't stop!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MohammedH.Jul 21, 2004
I will give 100 points for this movie if could its great i love, i love can't wait to see it again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FredKJul 28, 2007
To all those who dismiss this lovely film, get a life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RobertR.Nov 16, 2002
One of the finest and most hope-filled films about young people I have seen in years. Don't miss it. Lovely characters and attractive actors. Wonderful humor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieS.Nov 25, 2002
Danny....what a hottie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
KelseyC.Jan 13, 2002
This movie was adorable! I really want to know more about William Ash, too. Sure, it wasn't the most orginal, moving film of the year, but it was entertaining and sweet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NeedSoundtrack!!Dec 18, 2002
I loved it!! but i'm lookin for all the songs on it, i found the main one- Digee Dime by burlap to cashmere!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SaraP.Dec 30, 2002
I loved this movie. Keri Russell is beautiful, and I love the song they danced to in Olivers pool. Where can I find it? What's it called!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
[Anonymous]Jan 23, 2002
How about making a film with the name of the proper dance they're practicing? I don't remember seeing them ever doing a Mambo. They were doing Rhumba. Movie-makers should attempt to at least be accurate. Oh, I forgot that's How about making a film with the name of the proper dance they're practicing? I don't remember seeing them ever doing a Mambo. They were doing Rhumba. Movie-makers should attempt to at least be accurate. Oh, I forgot that's never an important issue in filmmaking. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
IluvWilliamashDec 9, 2002
Wiliam Ash is SOOOOOOOOO HOT!!!!!!!!!1 I loved the whole movie so much! I also really love the soundtrack. But William Ash is so hot!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RachelDec 9, 2002
I loved it! It really does make you wish you were Keri Russel does it not?! But where on earth is the soundtrack, great music and I really love the main love song.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LatinDancerJul 27, 2002
I thought the movie was great, sure it once again contained the happily ever after, mind you, unrealistic ending - but you know what? Life is depressing enough, the movies we watch should serve as a mechanism for escaping what's real, I thought the movie was great, sure it once again contained the happily ever after, mind you, unrealistic ending - but you know what? Life is depressing enough, the movies we watch should serve as a mechanism for escaping what's real, and focusing on our dreams - and many people dream to be happy, to fall in love, and to be content for life. Definitely worth seeing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AndrewOct 21, 2003
Great movie, and like everyone else, I want to know where i can get the soundtrack.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KellyG.Apr 14, 2003
The dancing is brilliant! (Except on Oliver's part -who can't dance at all!) The music is fab! Where can you get the soundtrack?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MurrayR.Apr 27, 2003
I never new it could exist, a great Irish movie and has had a hell of an influence, i loved every second and i want the soundtrack.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
M.NajibJul 21, 2003
Brilliant movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MariS.Sep 29, 2003
Lovely!!!!!!!! I loved it.. but i want the soundtrack!!! where can i find it??????
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MariaA.Jan 17, 2005
Sweet, tender comedy about the importance of having a dream in life and learning to take risks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful