Margaret Cho: Assassin

User Score
5.1

Mixed or average reviews- based on 12 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 12
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 12
  3. Negative: 6 out of 12

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 5, 2012
    6
    I Love Her And Everything She Stands For!
    I Enjoyed 60% Of This..
    So It's A 6.
  2. Mar 3, 2012
    0
    Margaret Cho is tied with Dane Cook as the most consistently grating, phoned-in, fake, irritating, trashy and unfunny stand up comic in show business. This title does nothing to improve my opinion of her and I feel like I did her a big favor by even viewing it. Tripe.
  3. Apr 27, 2011
    3
    I Love Margaret But This Seemed A Little Washed Down In Places... I Hate To Say This But "Honestly I Did Not Enjoy 45% Of It... Sorry Cho.. I Still Like Her Its Just This Never Spoke To Me... 3!
  4. MarciaY.
    Sep 27, 2006
    0
    When talking about homosexuals she continually says "us" and "we" yet she's been married to a man for the past five years. This woman is the female equivalent of Dane Cook.
  5. TonyB.
    Apr 11, 2006
    1
    Dreadfully angry equals dreadfully unfunny!
  6. simonw.
    Nov 2, 2005
    10
    Because we need protection against straight men....
  7. ShaunR.
    Sep 2, 2005
    10
    Love her and everything she stands for.
  8. MaryA
    Aug 31, 2005
    1
    I used to love Margaret Cho. I have loved everything she's ever done. This is terrible. She barely does her characterizations, she's just angry and.... tired. What a shame. I only gave her a 1 because she showed up.
  9. JustinH.
    Aug 31, 2005
    10
    A woman unafraid to challenge authority by tearing its veil down to uncover our society's prejudices and continuing contradictions. While, watching her in Toronto I realized her commitment to unraveling prevalent issues, such as; sex, gender, politics and race, is something rarely ever seen by 'entertainment stars', and I thank her for her prevailing commitment.
Metascore
40

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 13
  2. Negative: 4 out of 13
  1. 38
    Only for die-hard Cho fans. Everyone else will be offended, bored, or some combination of the two.
  2. Reviewed by: Peter L'Official
    10
    Assassin is the listless signature on her career-long comedic suicide note.
  3. It's hard to see why her audience seems so much more rabid than that of other, funnier comics. The secret seems to be in her appeal to the gay community.