Fine Line Features | Release Date: July 16, 2004
2.6
USER SCORE
Generally unfavorable reviews based on 176 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
50
Mixed:
4
Negative:
122
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
EpicLadySpongeMay 16, 2016
Don't listen to the shameful users here. They know nothing about movies. On other sites, Maria Full of Grace has a positive user score such as Rotten Tomatoes and IMDb, but in here, they screwed it up. Maria Full of Grace is fulled withDon't listen to the shameful users here. They know nothing about movies. On other sites, Maria Full of Grace has a positive user score such as Rotten Tomatoes and IMDb, but in here, they screwed it up. Maria Full of Grace is fulled with grace... every single second of it... it ends wanting more from the viewer! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
2
Paramilitary400May 17, 2015
This movie is alright but it is nothing spectacular or riveting. The main actress is an unknown actress not an A list actress. Also the storyline of the movie is univolving when it is supposed to be involving. Trainspotting and Requiem For AThis movie is alright but it is nothing spectacular or riveting. The main actress is an unknown actress not an A list actress. Also the storyline of the movie is univolving when it is supposed to be involving. Trainspotting and Requiem For A Dream can be compared to this movie. However both of those movies are ingeniously structured, realistic and unique in their visions. 87 for a score on this site was ridiculous for this movie. I watched this movie once after buying the movie, then I discarded the DVD. I wouldn't watch this movie again because it has no popular actors and the movie is subtitled with the actors speaking in Spanish. It is very agitating to watch a movie in Spanish when you want the actors to be speaking English. If this movie was an American release with talented actors this would have been a masterpiece. This movie is no masterpiece, it isn't even a passable movie on the 1 to 10 scale. Requiem should have had an 87 score because the movie is flawless without a single moment or idea squandered, ditto for Trainspotting. Expand
11 of 15 users found this helpful114
All this user's reviews
9
mapizarroJun 30, 2013
One the best films from Colombia, together with "Our Lady of the Assassins" or "The Little Roses Girl". Great d├ębut for Catalina Sandino. It's truth all about tragic destiny to these South American girls. Great film!
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
markg.Jan 10, 2006
Brilliant on every level.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JeffM.Aug 14, 2006
Not a "thriller" in the traditinoal genre sense, yet Maria's journey had me on the edge of my seat throughout.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RyanFeb 20, 2007
Great, captivating.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ClaudiaT.Oct 31, 2005
One of the best movies I've ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
MattFeb 13, 2006
sorry, but I didn't think it was very good. Acting was great, but the film was... boring? Everyone is saying this movie was shocking and disturbing, but it wasn't. Raw? sure. But in this case, raw means boring. Maybe I am too sorry, but I didn't think it was very good. Acting was great, but the film was... boring? Everyone is saying this movie was shocking and disturbing, but it wasn't. Raw? sure. But in this case, raw means boring. Maybe I am too desensitized by similar fare such as Requiem for a Dream and Trainspotting. Compared to those two movies, this movie falls quite flat. Sorry, but I just didn't think it was very good Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
carmend.Oct 13, 2005
This was one of the best movies I ever sw in all my life it's great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful