User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 93 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 75 out of 93
  2. Negative: 7 out of 93
Watch On

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 10, 2014
    10
    Farrelly Brothers once and again create a good comedy its funny and a psychical comedy . Carrey once again is a great comedian in his movies but this is most pyschical movie he has ever been
  2. SouthHallM.
    Feb 2, 2001
    10
    This was Jim Carey at his finest.
  3. Sep 8, 2011
    10
    I AM A DIE HARD FAN OF "Jim Carrey" AND I LOVE WATCHING HIS MOVIES AND THIS MOVIE IS DRIVING ME CRAZY, I DON'T KNOW WHAT TO TELL MORE BECAUSE I LIKED IT THAT MUCH MOTHER **** HIS ACTING,SCREEN PLAY AND "Renée Zellweger"S ACTING IS GREAT SHE LOOKED GORGEOUS IN THE MOVIE AND MORE I LOVE JIM THAT'S IT
  4. Alan
    Nov 6, 2001
    10
    Must See.
  5. MikeH.
    Jan 25, 2001
    7
    Probably not destined for the comedy hall of fame, but the goofy humor and crude jokes skewering, well, everything, make for an extremely enjoyable two hours.
  6. [Anonymous]
    Jan 20, 2001
    8
    I liked this movie a lot, had a lot of laughs!
  7. jw
    Jan 27, 2005
    10
    One of my favorite comdeys.
  8. maxn.
    Feb 7, 2005
    7
    It was a good movie... and i think it was better then mask, but not as good as pet dic.
  9. MyName
    Mar 19, 2008
    10
    My favorite film. It had a great plot and Jim Carrey was hilarious, although the film would have been better if he sisnt have this big white plaster on his chin for half the movie. Overall, I loved it.
  10. RyanM.
    Dec 2, 2001
    9
    One of the most lovingly distgusting films of the year!
  11. [Anonymous]
    Jan 29, 2001
    10
    FUNNNNNNYYYYYYYYYY.
  12. TommyI.
    Aug 2, 2002
    10
    Carrey is King.
  13. MichelleG.
    Sep 11, 2002
    9
    It was funny as hell.
  14. D.M
    Jun 5, 2003
    10
    The humor is crude, and hilarious!
  15. EstebanF.
    Mar 1, 2006
    8
    Amazing jokes, but an horrible plot. No more comments.
  16. GavinC
    Jul 27, 2009
    7
    It may be quite crude, but the laughs keep it on its feet.
  17. May 9, 2011
    8
    This has to be one of favorite comedies. Never a dull moment. Love the humor. Its truly unforgettable film for me. One of Jim Carrey's best along side Yes,man.
Metascore
49

Mixed or average reviews - based on 35 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 35
  2. Negative: 9 out of 35
  1. 60
    A tepid and surprisingly dull farce stamped from the "About Mary" mold.
  2. 10
    If you choose to see this puerile tripe, check your dignity at the door.
  3. Carrey gives an awesome comic performance.. Look out for huge amounts of deliberately disgusting, gross-out humor, though.