First Look International | Release Date: April 4, 2008
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 22 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
12
Mixed:
6
Negative:
4
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
NateH.Jun 20, 2008
I loved and I love him as an actor. It just seemed so real.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Mr.Crrey.Apr 8, 2008
Very Funny ! Jessica Alba is beautiful !!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
JayH.Jul 7, 2008
Likable, offbeat with appealing performances by Aaron Eckhart, Jessica Alba and Logan Lerman. The film works for the most part, but not entirely. It does go the extreme one too many times. The cast pulls it through though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JeffBSep 1, 2008
I read the critics reviews, and I stonewalled seeing this film. It came out on video and I still stonewalled, but it was only a buck, I figured no big loss. I'm so glad I took a chance on this film. I thought it was hilarious from I read the critics reviews, and I stonewalled seeing this film. It came out on video and I still stonewalled, but it was only a buck, I figured no big loss. I'm so glad I took a chance on this film. I thought it was hilarious from beginning to end. Kinda like The Toy, with weed. (lol) I thought the film was realistic, humorous, and well crafted. I do think the ending needed a bit of work, and that the overall film was a bit frenetic, kinda...all over the place, but it did tie up nicely and the performances were top notch. Jessica Alba could've used more screen time, but she was fun as is, much like this film. If you need a light pick me up and enjoy zany, screwball antics, or you just need a smile....then this is the movie for you. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ColeM.Jul 9, 2009
This movie was horrible. It was recommended to my mom by her friend and to me by my mom. I said that Dan in Real Life was the kind of movie my mom would love...this is Dan in Real Life but even worse!!!! Everything about it screamed This movie was horrible. It was recommended to my mom by her friend and to me by my mom. I said that Dan in Real Life was the kind of movie my mom would love...this is Dan in Real Life but even worse!!!! Everything about it screamed desperate right in your face. It sucks that an actor as sh*tty as Logan Lerman gets to star in the adaptation of The Lightning Thief. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FernandoL.Jun 2, 2008
Not focusing on the humor, but on the almost sad story of a man that just drifted through life and didn't even realize it. No hilarity, no special moment, just a man figuring out who he is.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
OgestJul 22, 2008
I think this movie deserves alot higher reviews. I really enjoyed this movie, good acting by Aaron Eckhart, Alba fits perfectly to her role and generally it's a funny movie. I would really like to se second part, if there will be one. I think this movie deserves alot higher reviews. I really enjoyed this movie, good acting by Aaron Eckhart, Alba fits perfectly to her role and generally it's a funny movie. I would really like to se second part, if there will be one. So, if you liked "Thank you for smoking" this movie will entertain you aswell. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
donsJul 30, 2008
No plot, no fun boring. One positive obviously Alba.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AasimMay 11, 2008
I liked it. Shows someone going through an identity crisis in their life. Reminded me of a time when I wanted to quit my job. Shows a parallel of how you realize money doesn't matter and your life is spinning out of your control and how I liked it. Shows someone going through an identity crisis in their life. Reminded me of a time when I wanted to quit my job. Shows a parallel of how you realize money doesn't matter and your life is spinning out of your control and how you need to take control again by letting go of all the things you currently do in life. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JesterMJul 23, 2008
In case you were wondering this is the movie where Eckhart doesn't get half his face blown off!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChadS.Jul 31, 2008
The kid(Logan Lerman) is like Ferris Bueller with training wheels. He's ready to rule the school after his tutelage under Bill(Aaron Eckhart) comes to a close. Mentoring this prep school loner makes Bill's midlife crisis bearable; The kid(Logan Lerman) is like Ferris Bueller with training wheels. He's ready to rule the school after his tutelage under Bill(Aaron Eckhart) comes to a close. Mentoring this prep school loner makes Bill's midlife crisis bearable; the same can be said for this sloppily written, but intermittingly entertaining film about the foibles of being priviledged(those guys, again?). Highlighted by Bill's secret filming of his wife having sex with a smarmy newsman that winds up on the internet, the corrosive marriage in "Meet Bill" somehow manages to correct itself against all logic. After all, Jess(Elizabeth Banks) is an accidental porn star. But "Meet Bill" shies away from the undue notoriety of being XXX on the www. Jess should be plotting revenge against her husband instead of helping him acquire a doughnut franchise. The couple simply moves on, but their reconciliation comes too easily, you would think. Jess' affair was recorded for posterity. In essence, "Meet Bill" presents the existence of a sex tape, then forgets to dramatize how its participants dealt with the fallout. The fallout is minimized, too. Dad's bid to be mayor proceeds without a hitch, and most egregious of all, Jess is never confronted by her friends and relatives about her online fame. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful