Universal Pictures | Release Date: December 22, 2004
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 275 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
162
Mixed:
62
Negative:
51
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
BrittanyW.Jan 10, 2005
I Love Anything With Ben Stiller! He's Like My Role Model! Whoever Did Not Enjoy THis Movie Doesnt Know What Funny Is!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AndyR.Jan 21, 2005
It was so so so so so so so so so so so so good, i want to see it more and more. I recomend that u see this movie. It was my favourite of 04.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NikitaS.Jan 2, 2005
Meet the Fockers is one of the best movies I've seen in a while. I'm completely shocked of the other ratings! What kind of movie critics are you?? I'd understand 7 or 8 out of 10, but everything below that should not be Meet the Fockers is one of the best movies I've seen in a while. I'm completely shocked of the other ratings! What kind of movie critics are you?? I'd understand 7 or 8 out of 10, but everything below that should not be tolerated. This movie is worth much more than on these websites. I say 85% out of 100. It's incredibly funny!! Twice as funny as the first one and much more entertaining! It's a must see and a must buy! The movie is AWESOME!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PeterG.Jan 30, 2005
This movie is great!!! you must see this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SusanM.Feb 22, 2005
WARNING: This movie should be avoided at all costs if you suffer from a lack of sense of humour, or have recently had abdominal surgery and fear ripping out your stitches from laughing so much. Grumpy old farts stay home, this is a really, WARNING: This movie should be avoided at all costs if you suffer from a lack of sense of humour, or have recently had abdominal surgery and fear ripping out your stitches from laughing so much. Grumpy old farts stay home, this is a really, really funny movie!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
smigJan 12, 2005
This movie was great. I agree, what are your people's idea of a good movie...or do you just not like comedy. I liked it. There are not a lot of good comedies out there anymore. This one is definitely worth seeing if you liked the This movie was great. I agree, what are your people's idea of a good movie...or do you just not like comedy. I liked it. There are not a lot of good comedies out there anymore. This one is definitely worth seeing if you liked the premise of the first movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MesiJan 29, 2005
Verrrry funnny and embarrassing. It's worth to see!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PimkiePinkMar 12, 2005
Just makes u Laugh out Loud!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NikkiGJun 28, 2005
Totally fantastic, I've never laughed so much in my laugh! Brilliant funny movie. One of the best I have ever seen.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AllisonS.Dec 24, 2004
Fockers is a good, fun movie -- lots of laughs. It's really highlighted by the presence of Barbra Streisand and Dustin Hoffman. They have amazing chemistry and are worth the price of a ticket just to see them interact.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VenMDec 27, 2004
This is a amazing movie! Everyone who rated it a 0 or below 5 has no sense of humor at all. You have to see this movie as a movie not as a sequel. Sure Meet the Parents might have been better, but this movie is still hilarious. It is a good This is a amazing movie! Everyone who rated it a 0 or below 5 has no sense of humor at all. You have to see this movie as a movie not as a sequel. Sure Meet the Parents might have been better, but this movie is still hilarious. It is a good movie so quit hating on it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
jessMar 15, 2005
Is was a great is better then the meet the parents.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
P.SamuelsDec 19, 2004
Funnier than the first...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EricSDec 24, 2004
Critics have got to abandon their unrealistically high expecations and akowledge a good, entertaining movie when they see one. Is it really possible that this movie got a 40 while the Incredibles, utter trash, got an 88? IMO, meet the Critics have got to abandon their unrealistically high expecations and akowledge a good, entertaining movie when they see one. Is it really possible that this movie got a 40 while the Incredibles, utter trash, got an 88? IMO, meet the Fockers is one of the best comedies in years. I thought all the acting was top notch, and no, the seemingly overwhelming number of stars add to its greatness, not make it worse. I'm sorry to go off on a rant, but it just irks me to know that such a great movie will likely go unappreciated because some people don't know quality entertainment when it's right in front of them. Do yourself a favor and see Meet the Fockers, despite the reviews. If you're actually capable of forming an opinion based on your enjoyment of a film, rather than its reputation, I think you'll have a great time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RadioLadyDec 20, 2004
?Meet the Fockers? sounds like ?Meet the f-u-u-??. Oops! Can?t say that because of FCC guidelines. Just the same, the title pretty much describes the level of the humor in this Ben Stiller comedy. But that?s redundant because it IS a Ben ?Meet the Fockers? sounds like ?Meet the f-u-u-??. Oops! Can?t say that because of FCC guidelines. Just the same, the title pretty much describes the level of the humor in this Ben Stiller comedy. But that?s redundant because it IS a Ben Stiller movie. Clearly my expectations for this movie were not high and, maybe because of that, I found ?Meet the Fockers? quite funny. Don?t get me wrong. This is not a movie for everyone. First off, the writers did not miss a single opportunity to play off of the name Focker. It?s silly and gets a little old but it somehow works with the other repetitious low-down gags. Focker is the family name for Greg (Focker), Ben Stiller. The funniest Fockers, however, (now I?m doing it) are Greg?s parents Bernie and Roz, a loose and liberal Florida hippy couple still living in the last century and enjoying every minute of it. Dustin Hoffman, as Bernie displays a previously unrevealed talent for over the top comedy. Fitting perfectly with Hoffman?s Bernie, is Barbara Streisand as Roz Focker, reminiscent of the "zaftig" Lainie Kazan. Bernie is a yesteryear lawyer who has not practiced since who knows when. Roz is the main breadwinner from her business as a sex therapist to the elderly. Greg is not too eager to reveal his parents' true nature to his fiancée?s parents as they all come to visit to get to know one another better. Teri Polo nicely plays Greg?s fiancée Pam. Robert DeNiro and Blythe Danner play her stiff and straight parents, Jack and Dina Byrnes. Oh ? also add in some baby low-brow by Spenser and Bradley Pickerin, two adorable twins playing Little Jack. So, go low, go loose -- or don?t go at all -- but if you like Ben Stiller, go see ?Meet the Fockers?. Dustin?s antics will crack you up and you?ll enjoy Barbara back on the big screen after so long. I?m rating it a B+ or 9/10. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
deidresJan 20, 2005
This moive was so funny i couldn't stop laughing i think everyone should see this moive.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AnaB.Jan 5, 2005
I loved it. went with no expectations because of the reviews and i was pleasantly surprised. may have even liked it better than the first. they ALL gave great performances. loved hoffman and streisand. 2 thumbs up. made me happy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulF.Feb 16, 2005
Great all around comedy. I'm glad to see Dustin Hoffman back in the sadle again. He's a great actor and does well in comedy. Also kudos for Barbra, I didn't know she had comedy in her but it was a pleasant surprise. Honorable Great all around comedy. I'm glad to see Dustin Hoffman back in the sadle again. He's a great actor and does well in comedy. Also kudos for Barbra, I didn't know she had comedy in her but it was a pleasant surprise. Honorable mentions for both especially for De Niro and finally Stiller but mama and papa Focker really stold the show. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NzingaM.May 15, 2005
Very funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
bjmillerMay 16, 2005
Much better than Meet the Parents. A really funny movie. At times a little silly, but nothing overly absurd. Dustin Hoffman and Barbra Streisand are so out of character in this movie, and just funny as can be. I wish we could get more movies Much better than Meet the Parents. A really funny movie. At times a little silly, but nothing overly absurd. Dustin Hoffman and Barbra Streisand are so out of character in this movie, and just funny as can be. I wish we could get more movies like this, instead of blood, sex, and violence. There are some sexual gags and references, but nothing overly obscene or vulgar. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JusticeT.Dec 18, 2004
The family structure is put to the test in this very adult comic sequel to "Meet The Parents". In this outing, Greg and Pam are to be married but first the families should meet to get to know each other and to plan the wedding. Addressing The family structure is put to the test in this very adult comic sequel to "Meet The Parents". In this outing, Greg and Pam are to be married but first the families should meet to get to know each other and to plan the wedding. Addressing real-life issues and hilarity ensues. Barbra Streisand and Dustin Hoffman are perfectly cast as Gaylord aka Greg Focker's parents who are the near exact opposites of Robert De Niro and Blythe Danner's Byrneses. For this sequel to work, the audience must believe that these are Greg's parents and that he is in a quandry because he knows how they will be received by the Byrneses. And work it does. But greater than the humour in this film, of which there is plenty, there is so much love that one cannot walk away without seeing their own lives in this story. It's not an "important" film just a very good one. One that fires on all cylinders and glides almost effortlessly from beginning to end. The star power here does not overshadow the story, it empowers it. These are performers at the top of their craft, including the direction, writing, editing, art decoration and editing. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Movie_LoverMay 17, 2005
Loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
OliverF.Dec 22, 2004
If you like the first one you will like this one. Maybe not quit as original and fresh as "Meet The Parents" but not nearly as bad as a lot of critics say!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SebastianDec 23, 2004
Was pretty funny... didnt feel as original as the first though.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BrunoJan 15, 2005
Going in you know what to expect so let's not go there. Still a fun entertaining movie because of the actors involved. It is fun to see them playing up to and against one another. For that reason and that reason alone, the movie is Going in you know what to expect so let's not go there. Still a fun entertaining movie because of the actors involved. It is fun to see them playing up to and against one another. For that reason and that reason alone, the movie is funny. This is not rocket science folks. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
briankJan 18, 2005
Take it for what it is... It's dumb but likable, and most importantly very funny!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KRJan 19, 2005
Very funny....as good as it's predecessor!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
BillP.Jan 19, 2005
Worth it to see H U G E movie icons Streisand, Hoffman and DeNiro working together. Streisand and Hoffman show what star power and screen charisma are all about.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
FunnyMovieJan 9, 2005
Funny movie... If you like the first one you'll enjoy this onr. It was a good laugh.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
GaryG.Jul 12, 2005
Excellent cast with a middling script provides plenty of silly laughs. Hoffman & Striesand are effortless, while DeNiro's continuing self-parody actually works here.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
asylumspadezNov 26, 2011
I think the addition of Hoffman and Streisand did wonders for the cast. It was a solid film overall and was well worth watching. A good sequel to what is becoming a good franchise.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
KaptainHutchinoDec 12, 2013
While it does contain strong hints to it's predecessor, Meet The Fockers gets plenty of fresh humor from the addition of Hoffman and Streisand, and the content is delivered perfectly by a great cast.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DerrickW.Feb 18, 2005
Entertaining for a movie that easily could have been a complete train wreck. The Fockers were played well, but occasionally over the top. Still, this movie was at least one ratings point better than the first.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ZakK.Dec 24, 2004
Not even close to as funny as the first one. There are a few funny jokes in the movies. My favorite being the one about a penis.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoeA.Dec 25, 2004
Hard to compete with the first movie. Not great, not bad, but the recommendation is made mostly for Stiller and Streisand. Some of the scenes are a little hackneyed, but something light and fluffy to see during the holiday season. Don't Hard to compete with the first movie. Not great, not bad, but the recommendation is made mostly for Stiller and Streisand. Some of the scenes are a little hackneyed, but something light and fluffy to see during the holiday season. Don't go in expecting to see "Meet the Parents" though. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ChimpDec 26, 2004
Not too shabby. Some very funny parts, but like the first one some parts are just so excruciatingly embarrising its hard to watch. Dustin Hoffman in particular however is pretty funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
PersonXDec 27, 2004
See it. It's funny and entertaining, and it's not meant to be taken seriously. Don't see it if you're one of those pretentious a..holes that judges absolutley everything and looks for oscar worthy material. This is just a See it. It's funny and entertaining, and it's not meant to be taken seriously. Don't see it if you're one of those pretentious a..holes that judges absolutley everything and looks for oscar worthy material. This is just a good, fun movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
imthenoobFeb 9, 2013
Liked it as much as I did the origial. The addition of Hoffman and Streisand definently added new life to the film. I am really suprised that critics and users didn't like it more. It' a good comedy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews