User Score
6.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 79 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 52 out of 79
  2. Negative: 15 out of 79

Review this movie

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jul 7, 2014
    5
    'Meet the Robinsons' is as formulaic as it is quirky. The film becomes boring rather quickly, and the orphanage subplot is a sob story winded far too long. There are some laughs, but not enough from what I would expect from Disney
  2. Apr 18, 2014
    4
    Meet the Robinsons is that kind of annoying kids movie where the protagonist is so innocent and gullible that he ends up being unlikable by the end. It's too bad, as the story had real potential.
  3. Nov 16, 2013
    6
    Meet the Robinsons is extremely underrated.
    A very intriguing story intermixed with a very good message, Meet the Robinsons succeeds to be a fun loving kids movie.
  4. Jul 5, 2013
    5
    While not even close to the past of Disney, "Meet the Robinsons" is average as to expect, but its still quirky and fun at times. With strange characters like time-traveling dinosaurs and singing toads (annoying, but bearable), it's not too bad, but the main characters could have used alot of more development on them. It does have blandness in it with story and all, but you can sometimesWhile not even close to the past of Disney, "Meet the Robinsons" is average as to expect, but its still quirky and fun at times. With strange characters like time-traveling dinosaurs and singing toads (annoying, but bearable), it's not too bad, but the main characters could have used alot of more development on them. It does have blandness in it with story and all, but you can sometimes feel some sympathy towards the main character, so thats okay. While it's tepid and all, kids will love it, but Disney fans would probably be annoyed how its Disney's third film in a row that fails to deliver much. Expand
  5. Mar 27, 2013
    8
    Funny, interesting with a perfect twist to conclude.
  6. Jan 14, 2013
    5
    This effort from Disney is ok for the under 10 crowd, but teenagers and adults alike will tire of this tepid film. The bright colors are overwhelming on the eyes, the characters are not very interesting, and the plot is confusing. There are very few laughs and it moves too slowly for my taste. On the other hand, the message is positive, but that's about it. If a little more effort was putThis effort from Disney is ok for the under 10 crowd, but teenagers and adults alike will tire of this tepid film. The bright colors are overwhelming on the eyes, the characters are not very interesting, and the plot is confusing. There are very few laughs and it moves too slowly for my taste. On the other hand, the message is positive, but that's about it. If a little more effort was put in, this movie could have risen to its potential. Expand
  7. Dec 28, 2012
    6
    Son interesantes los personajes y de por sí los viajes en el tiempo, pero en algún momento parece no tener sentido e incluso no parece tener el sello de Disney.
  8. Dec 12, 2012
    3
    For a Disney film, I never felt so disappointed after seeing something like this. I mean Cars was a little bizarre and forgettable in my opinion, but this was worse. I saw this in theaters with my parents when it came out. I was around 16, and was thinking that maybe I'm getting too old for Disney. After I saw this, I never saw it again. The characters are forgettable, the dialogue wasFor a Disney film, I never felt so disappointed after seeing something like this. I mean Cars was a little bizarre and forgettable in my opinion, but this was worse. I saw this in theaters with my parents when it came out. I was around 16, and was thinking that maybe I'm getting too old for Disney. After I saw this, I never saw it again. The characters are forgettable, the dialogue was confusing that I don't think a kid would understand word their saying. The story I will admit is pretty creative, but it doesn't hold up and feels kinda bland even if its Disney. After I saw this, I was about to give up on Disney. This movie almost made me want to avoid the surprisingly greatest ones coming after it like Up, Wall-E, Tangled, Toy Story 3, and Brave. This almost killed my Disney spirit, and its so sad to believe that would ever happen. Expand
  9. May 9, 2012
    7
    Taking in account that it's a animation movie for kids, it's quite fun to watch. Cliche jokes that turn out pretty funny and crazy characters to roll it all up. I had lots of fun watching this.
  10. May 3, 2012
    6
    It is a mix of old and new ideas that work out pretty well. This is very family friendly and the plot may be outrageous, but the charm remains.
  11. Mar 13, 2011
    7
    Great movie. It was actually entertaining enough I'll admit. Worth a watch.
  12. Nov 4, 2010
    9
    this is way better than Chicken Little
  13. Oct 15, 2010
    4
    A generic, inoffensive attempt at Disney trying to make a Pixar film and failing. I can't imagine anybody, children or adults, having an overwhelming positive take on this because of how incredibly bland it is. The only funny part is in the trailer, and after having seen it so many damn times, it was exhausted seeing it in full context. Step it up, Disney.
Metascore
61

Generally favorable reviews - based on 27 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 27
  2. Negative: 1 out of 27
  1. Reviewed by: Helen O'Hara
    40
    Kids will enjoy the colourful animation and fun characters, but adults will wish it all made a bit more sense.
  2. Who knows whether the project is meant to be earnest, ironic, post-ironic, made for adults, made for kids, made to teach lessons, or made to be watched in an altered state? All or none...jeez, this thing is one bumpy ride.
  3. Reviewed by: Glenn Kenny
    50
    Meet the Robinsons is a mess -- a sometimes fun but mostly frustrating mess.