Columbia Pictures | Release Date: July 3, 2002
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 238 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
96
Mixed:
113
Negative:
29
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
DaveS.Jan 11, 2007
This is probably the worst sequel ever made - bar none. A zero is fair due to the moronic upvoters.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
2
PatC.Dec 18, 2003
Once in a while a movie comes along that, as a sequel, is both enjoyable and enhances the memory of viewing the original hit. This is not that movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
B.S.Jan 15, 2003
Way to crap up the movie jay.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
SteveD.Dec 6, 2002
It's not really bad, just really bland. While I never cringed, I think I chuckled once. This is the worst kind of movie because at least if it would have been outrageously bad it would have been fun to mock.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
AppleH.Sep 10, 2002
Loved the original. Tommy, Will dudes if you make a movie just to pick up a paycheck it shows. This MIB is a dud. The dudes just went through the motions. Boring!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
JFKarAug 4, 2002
It had something old, not much new, a lot that was borrowed, and stank - PU! It was such a disappointment to us and our kids, we all went home and watched the video of the first MiB movie! When you do that, you really notice the contrast It had something old, not much new, a lot that was borrowed, and stank - PU! It was such a disappointment to us and our kids, we all went home and watched the video of the first MiB movie! When you do that, you really notice the contrast between the two! Frank (the pug) funny -- the first couple of times. After that he suffered badly from over-exposure and you just wanted to kick him. The worms are cool, though. They should star in MiB 3 - and replace the rest of the cast with new characters. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
P.ZawaAug 2, 2002
Just plain boring. And not funny.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
RyanT.Jul 25, 2002
This film is basically a second rate version of the first MIB at best. The movie has dumb humor and a horrible storyline. I don't know if I am actually a competent person to review the movie because I started to daydream after about This film is basically a second rate version of the first MIB at best. The movie has dumb humor and a horrible storyline. I don't know if I am actually a competent person to review the movie because I started to daydream after about midway through. The movie is just a cash in and by far nowhere as good as the orginal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
MikeH.Jul 22, 2002
An unoriginal movie which was puked from the depths of pop culture hell.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
KenL.Jul 17, 2002
Ug. What a disappointment. The movie was a near replica of the first, story-wise. Fortunately, the movie was pretty short, so the length of torture you must sit through is shortened. Johnny Noxville is a terrible man. He just plain sux. BothUg. What a disappointment. The movie was a near replica of the first, story-wise. Fortunately, the movie was pretty short, so the length of torture you must sit through is shortened. Johnny Noxville is a terrible man. He just plain sux. Both of the evil villains in the movie ruined it. I liked the first MiB, but this one.....this just sucked balls. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JessicaP.Jul 8, 2002
And I thought this show was good. It's just like a repeat of the first one, but worse. Or do I just think aliens are a stupid idea to make into a movie?
0 of 0 users found this helpful