Columbia Pictures | Release Date: July 3, 2002
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 235 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
96
Mixed:
111
Negative:
28
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characteres (5000 max)
10
JoeJul 12, 2002
An educational experience and it showed us wat the government is really up to and canser is caused by the flashy thing!!!!! a very good documentary.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MichelleP.Nov 27, 2002
To tell you the truth, the first one grossed me out (I can't stand cockroaches), but this one (though the plot was weak) kept me more entertained and I felt it was much funnier. The nice thing was that they put more of Frank and the To tell you the truth, the first one grossed me out (I can't stand cockroaches), but this one (though the plot was weak) kept me more entertained and I felt it was much funnier. The nice thing was that they put more of Frank and the Space Worms (both of them are my favorite characters) in it. But I will admit, there were some dissapointments for me. I was hoping to see the tight relationship between Mr.Smith and Mr.Jones, that the first one had, but it didn't seem like it had that. They should've made this movie longer, but overall I loved it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
53bload53May 16, 2012
man, you can make James bond, mission impossible and tons of secret agents films but this is the most original thing I've ever seen, maybe not as good as the original but still pretty good film for me
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
9
SteveC.Jul 7, 2002
Although short, a wildly entertaining ride. The only other movie I remember laughing so hard at was the original.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlanGJun 17, 2010
Although it's not as good as 1, it's still cool.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
gvazdasMay 26, 2012
Hey guys, good job on rating the game with your only point being stupid upvoters.
The movie is great, while not as great as the first one still delivers and is very watchable.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
survivorfan989Sep 1, 2013
While still a worthy sequel, MIB II goes for a bit more of a comedic route which works pretty well but at the same time in small doses is the way to go. Everything we loved about the first film is still present here which is great, and itsWhile still a worthy sequel, MIB II goes for a bit more of a comedic route which works pretty well but at the same time in small doses is the way to go. Everything we loved about the first film is still present here which is great, and its great to have the main players back as well as some new additions. As far as sequels go its not up there as the best, and I feel the third was better than this one, but overall it will still appeal to the same audiences of the original Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
JakeM.Jul 4, 2002
Sweet! The only problem is its too short, i would love to see more of this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CharlesM.Jul 7, 2002
Better than the critics give it credit for being. The talking dog, Frank, is a hoot!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AndrewM.May 26, 2004
It's witty, entertaining and energetic...but not as witty, entertaining and energetic as the original...what a surprise! The dog-doing-Gloria-Gaynor was hilarious though. 'Nuff said.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
btzneb92Aug 13, 2012
Better than the first one, that's for sure.
Better than the first one, that's for sure.
Better than the first one, that's for sure.
Better than the first one, that's for sure.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
RikiegeDec 8, 2012
A good sequel. Sexy, soulful and entertaining.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews