Dimension Films | Release Date: May 13, 2005
8.3
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 81 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
65
Mixed:
8
Negative:
8
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
FrankMay 20, 2007
One of my favourite films, it has really good plot and setting, fast action and of course, a lot of twists. Everything that good thriller should have, but better.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeH.Aug 25, 2009
Literally my favourite movie ever. i saw mindhunters on tv and then went and bought it on dvd as well and watched it another couple times. i loved every bit of it every single time i watched it. it was violent, scary,funny, and even smart, Literally my favourite movie ever. i saw mindhunters on tv and then went and bought it on dvd as well and watched it another couple times. i loved every bit of it every single time i watched it. it was violent, scary,funny, and even smart, everything you could want in a movie. film critics are a bunch of idiots. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful
10
yoshikam.Nov 29, 2005
I absolutely loved it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JonoApr 1, 2006
Stupid and moronic even if flashy and expensive looking. How can so much money be poared into something so blatently dumb? How many extra dollars would it take to develop a plot with even an atom of credibility.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
DavidW.Aug 28, 2006
Really not sure where all the extreme negative comments are coming from. Thrillers are my favorite genre - I watch a ton of them. And this one had me entertained throughout. Yes, they end up alone on a island, which has been done before. Really not sure where all the extreme negative comments are coming from. Thrillers are my favorite genre - I watch a ton of them. And this one had me entertained throughout. Yes, they end up alone on a island, which has been done before. It's a writing device people - one that is allowed to be used more than once in the history of film. I found the writing original and compelling, even if it wasn't always perfect. The production values were good, and the score was well done. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PichatuC.Dec 21, 2008
I think this film is just great.. it's full of surprises. It keeps you in the suspense. This movie will keep you guessing who is the murderer but then it will prove you wrong. so guess again and again... until you are sure who did it. I I think this film is just great.. it's full of surprises. It keeps you in the suspense. This movie will keep you guessing who is the murderer but then it will prove you wrong. so guess again and again... until you are sure who did it. I really like this film Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PayupOct 2, 2010
My favorite movie. It's got a great mystery storyline, mixed in with some comedy and good acting. Suspenseful. Funny. Awesome! I recommend this movie to everyone who enjoys good, fun movies, rather than "artsy" (boring/stupid) films
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
7
Tss5078May 25, 2015
The cast of Mind Hunters is as weird and diverse as any movie can get, but what turned me on to this film was the fact that it was Directed by Renny Harlin. Harlin is a legend in the world of action films, responsible for such films as DieThe cast of Mind Hunters is as weird and diverse as any movie can get, but what turned me on to this film was the fact that it was Directed by Renny Harlin. Harlin is a legend in the world of action films, responsible for such films as Die Hard 2, 12 Rounds, & The Long Kiss Goodnight. He usually doesn't waste his time on direct-to-video films, and prefers to feature his own people, but the story here was so good, that he must of made an exception. Mind Hunters follows seven FBI agents who are training to be profilers, under the watch of the toughest trainer there ever was, Jake Harris (Val Kilmer). For their final test, the group goes to a small island the navy uses for training, and must work together in order to catch a serial killer that doesn't exist or do they? Once they begin their investigation, the group quickly come to realize that the scene is booby trapped and they are cut off from the outside world, trapped on an island with a killer. While having a unique location and a terrific director, what I really enjoyed about this film was how it was more than just some slasher film. This group isn't just a bunch of frat girls running from a guy in a hockey mask, they are trained, intelligent, FBI agents, trying to figure out which one of them is responsible for setting the rest up. This film features all the fighting, gun battles, and chases that you get in a typical action thriller, but there is also a methodical obsession among the group to find the one that betrayed them, and for that this film is unique. Kathryn Morris stars and has more than enough experience playing a detective, after sever years on Cold Case. Likewise LL Cool J has played a cop on numerous occasions, most recently on NCIS: Los Angles. Going into the film, I wasn't all that crazy about this cast, but once I got into it, I realized that they were brought together, because all of these guys have plays cops, FBI agents, or some kind of law enforcer in the past. That mix of unique personalities and experience help this film, because what the cast lacks in talent, they make up for with experience. Mind Hunters isn't something you've never seen before, but it brings together several different common themes in a new way and it will keep you on the edge of your seat. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
DevivreMay 24, 2016
I can't complain about the cast and the visual style but the story is **** Still, if you enjoy the cruel "who dies next" type of story it might be the right movie to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews