Buena Vista Pictures | Release Date: February 6, 2004
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 37 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
30
Mixed:
5
Negative:
2
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
Myles#13Sep 6, 2006
THE best and most realistic hockey movie on the market... although I am a Canadian, the hockey fan in me loved this flick. Game scenes were well shot and entertaining and the acting was superb... although Kurt Russell is the obvious THE best and most realistic hockey movie on the market... although I am a Canadian, the hockey fan in me loved this flick. Game scenes were well shot and entertaining and the acting was superb... although Kurt Russell is the obvious standout, every player fits the mould of their character- as the DVD says, the director looked for 'hockey players who could act', not actors who could skate. That brings quite a bit of realism to what otherwise could've been an ordinary movie. I could watch this movie again and again... if you love sports movies, you will enjoy Miracle! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielV.Jun 22, 2009
This is one of my top five favorite films of all time. It really captures the emotion and feeling of that time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BuckmanB.Mar 27, 2009
If you like hockey, you will love this movie. This is one of my all time favorite movies. Kurt Russell does an outstanding job and the movie very accurately portrays the real story. Very inspirational!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
EnzoP.Jun 27, 2009
If you didn't realize in the movie they said attaboy a lot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
oblique15Jul 20, 2013
I am not a Hockey fan, but you don`t have to be to enjoy this movie. If you like underdogs you will like this movie. If you like the Olympics you will like this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Compi24Jul 2, 2015
Kurt Russell capstones his lifelong relationship with Walt Disney Pictures in what might be a film containing his all-time greatest performance. "Miracle" is a winsome testament to the inspirational power that sports maintains over the human spirit.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jacob4Jul 4, 2014
A great sport film for everyone to enjoy. Inspirational and heart-warming. A movie about the importance of determination, friendship, and team work. Good acting by everyone, especially Kurt Russell. One of Disney's best sports movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews