Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: December 22, 2000
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 179 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
72
Mixed:
31
Negative:
76
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
NuttavutY.May 9, 2001
I love Sandra Bullock!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SammiH.Jun 21, 2001
This movie is great as it shows what a lot of women would like to be doing with their life for fun, not work, and is humorous throughout.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KatieM.Sep 12, 2003
I cannot believe there are so many negative views on this movie! Critics-have you not watched it? Sandra Bullock is great and this is probably her funniest movie to date! Definately worth the popcorn!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ShaS.Apr 25, 2002
Oh yes. Miss Congeniality is a great movie, I just love it. :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CatherineC.Aug 16, 2002
I thought that this movie was the best movie that I have ever seen. I think that they should make a Miss Congeniality 2.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JessicaJan 16, 2005
I think it's a wonderful movie. It sure had me laughing, and is definitely one of my favorite comedies.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LoisN.Dec 17, 2001
The best ever movie with a range of stars. Ahhhhh Sandra Bullock, what an actress. I was in fits of laughter!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DixieM.Jun 16, 2001
This movie was just plain excellent!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielaD.Feb 20, 2002
Now I see why movies are rated so badly. Because those poeple are like YOU (poeple that gave under 7). I mean, the movie was good.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LelaD.Apr 22, 2002
I LOVE THIS MOVIE!!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
TamA.May 31, 2003
This movie is wonderful. Sandra Bullock portrays this character extremely well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DanielleNov 20, 2001
This movie is extremely funny and Sandra Bullock is prob. the best actress ever!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
KeriC.Aug 15, 2001
It was hillarious.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VanessaT.Jan 28, 2002
***** and a 10, best movie of the year and i totally recommend it to everyone who loves a great movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CħEyP.Jul 16, 2002
ItS a 4 REAL!!! GREAT MOVIE!! I could watch it 5 times in a row and b ready 2 watch it again~ SAndra Bullock iz the best ~ BEN Bratt iz hot and its just AL THAT!~*
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RebeccaE.Feb 27, 2003
Anyone who rates less than a nine is Insane!!!! Come on don't be ridiculous this is a great movie. Compared to alot of the other movies with just Julia Roberts, (over and over again), she has a great talent!! I love this movie. Sandra Rules!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ElizaB.Apr 22, 2005
This movie freakin rocks.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
lordjrsFeb 14, 2012
Why the critic reviews of this movie are so bad? Miss Congeniality is an awesome movie, one of my favourite comedies ever starred by my favourite actress :)
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
smiyamotNov 29, 2015
Sorry to the critics and other Users, I must have no taste. Sandra Bullock fits the role in this movie like it was written specially for her. She's funny in the before, during, and after makeover. The movie itself is fluff but it'sSorry to the critics and other Users, I must have no taste. Sandra Bullock fits the role in this movie like it was written specially for her. She's funny in the before, during, and after makeover. The movie itself is fluff but it's supposed to be a comedy, not Shakespeare. I don't have many DVDs but this one is in my collection. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
I'mCoolJun 22, 2001
I thought this movie was excellent. Considering Sandra Bullock produced it (which she's never done before) I think it was very entertaining and enjoyable. I would recommend this movie to anyone and everyone!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
I'mCoolJun 22, 2001
I thought this movie was excellent. Considering Sandra Bullock produced it (which she's never done before) I think it was very entertaining and enjoyable. I would recommend this movie to anyone and everyone!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
I'mCoolJun 22, 2001
I thought this movie was excellent. Considering Sandra Bullock produced it (which she's never done before) I think it was very entertaining and enjoyable. I would recommend this movie to anyone and everyone!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Jedi_JettsonDec 23, 2011
It's not very humorous, but it's stupid funny and full of fabulous entertainment and pleasure from a beauty pageant. Sandra Bullock does better than expected and plays a clumsy, but fantastic role to teach us a lesson about true beauty.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Trev29Jun 9, 2013
People who didn't like this movie must have a difficult time enjoying themselves. Sure it was kind of stupid, but I actually enjoyed Sandra here. Quite funny and just an easy movie to watch for fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieGuysFeb 9, 2014
Miss Congeniality is one of those movies geared towards girls but is not exactly a chick flick- guys can enjoy it too. Sandra Bullock puts on one of her most annoyingly funny performances to date, and fits it well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
[anonymous]May 29, 2006
Although the setup is interesting, clunky scripting reduces it to run-of-the-mill but passable entertainment. Still, Bullock's transformation and the eye-candy fo the beauty pagent can be impressive, even if the movie fails to impress Although the setup is interesting, clunky scripting reduces it to run-of-the-mill but passable entertainment. Still, Bullock's transformation and the eye-candy fo the beauty pagent can be impressive, even if the movie fails to impress as a whole. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
PatC.Jan 5, 2004
Sometimes a movie works better only after the elements indicative of intelligence and realism have been extracted and disposed of. Case in point: This movie. The dumber one regards this show, the more one must admit Bullock was perfectly Sometimes a movie works better only after the elements indicative of intelligence and realism have been extracted and disposed of. Case in point: This movie. The dumber one regards this show, the more one must admit Bullock was perfectly cast. And Caine throws in a few choice moments. A nice film for the chicks. As for you guys that just like to watch Bullock do stuff, this is as memorable as she gets. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
bram29Sep 29, 2011
the movie was ok. i found the plot and humour a bit too predictable but i had an ok time watching it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
MichaelC.Mar 9, 2001
Actual Rating: 4.5. Miss Congeniality aims to make people laugh, which is does sometimes, but it is an unsuccessful and time-wasting movie that continuously misses its target. Not recommended.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
StuP.Jun 21, 2001
A tom-boy persona and Sandra Bullock mix about as well as vinegar & oil. Very predictable and on the verge of boring. Her role reminded me of Julia Roberts in Erin Brokovich. Was that really nominated for an Academy Award? UNBELIEVABLE.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
AndrewMAug 11, 2004
I have no desire to ever watch a Sandra Bullock movie again...I have seen four and she sucked in each one. Speed, far and away the best of these, is the only one that survived her fragmenting presence. If Miss Congeniality had been made with I have no desire to ever watch a Sandra Bullock movie again...I have seen four and she sucked in each one. Speed, far and away the best of these, is the only one that survived her fragmenting presence. If Miss Congeniality had been made with a lead who had charisma, personality, talent and intelligence, it may have been a pretty good film....but alas it wasn't. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
MegaG.Feb 16, 2002
Sandy! How could you? This is the worst movie I've seen in 2001. Better luck next time.
0 of 0 users found this helpful