Fox Searchlight Pictures | Release Date: March 13, 2009
4.3
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 76 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
29
Mixed:
10
Negative:
37
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
LouisMJan 25, 2010
Worst movie I have ever seen. Could not watch till the end.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JasonApr 10, 2009
A movie so funny, you don't actually laugh. Though it is somewhat funny to see Hugh Hefner's, vapid, withered, Mumrah-esque form trying to pull of one-liners with zero proficiency.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
kgmMar 20, 2009
Juvenile. And that probably is doing a disservice to juveniles. The most offensive part of this movie is the sexual taunting of a girl who is perhaps 12 or 13 years old. It
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
NickWApr 8, 2009
I'd walk out of this movie if I was watching it on an airplane.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JasonTJun 24, 2009
Heff must be so proud.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MattP.Mar 15, 2009
This is the worst movie I have have seen in a theater. I saw a free test screening and I still feel ripped off. The acting was terrible, none of the characters were likable, the plot was completely unoriginal and predictable, and none of the This is the worst movie I have have seen in a theater. I saw a free test screening and I still feel ripped off. The acting was terrible, none of the characters were likable, the plot was completely unoriginal and predictable, and none of the jokes were very funny, unless you think gross things are inherently funny. The only bright side is that it is not that long, so watching it is will only waste an hour and a half of your life. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
HowardApr 24, 2009
To Kara C..... You don't see very many movies, do you? If this is what you consider to be a good film, I'd suggest you check out movies like Slumdog Millionaire or Milk. Then again, maybe you shouldn't 'cause neither of To Kara C..... You don't see very many movies, do you? If this is what you consider to be a good film, I'd suggest you check out movies like Slumdog Millionaire or Milk. Then again, maybe you shouldn't 'cause neither of them stars Britney Spears or Mandy Moore. Now that you're finished reading this, go back to your coloring book. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
EricLMay 14, 2010
Absolutely awful. Trever's open-mouth WHOAAAAA in every situation really makes me want to punch him. Can't believe such a conventional piece of garbage came from WKUK people. Please just go stab yourself in the eyeball with Absolutely awful. Trever's open-mouth WHOAAAAA in every situation really makes me want to punch him. Can't believe such a conventional piece of garbage came from WKUK people. Please just go stab yourself in the eyeball with something rusty to save yourself the greater pain of watching this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
VentricBMar 16, 2009
This movie was awful. I generally like dumb comedies, but this movie makes the dumbest of dumb comedies look like Citizen Kane. None of the jokes were very funny and the main actors more annoying then funny. Terrible, terrible film.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
SamMar 26, 2009
Don't waste your time watching this one. Completely unfunny. Two thumbs down!
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JacobH.Aug 15, 2009
If this movie sucked any harder, It would be called "Hugh Hefner's movie of terrible proportions".
1 of 1 users found this helpful
0
CoryHMay 16, 2010
One of if not the worst movie I've ever seen. Whoever allowed this piece of shit movie to made should be banned from the movie industry for life. No laughs, other than the fact that it was hilarious how terrible it was. Horrible One of if not the worst movie I've ever seen. Whoever allowed this piece of shit movie to made should be banned from the movie industry for life. No laughs, other than the fact that it was hilarious how terrible it was. Horrible writing, horrible directing, and horrible acting. If you enjoyed watching this movie even the slightest bit, you must be borderline retarded. Do not waste your time or money on this embarrassment to society. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
TravisHMay 16, 2010
This is the worst movie I have ever seen. It made be angry at society for allowing something like this to happen. Yes, it is that bad.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
0
MarkFremOct 1, 2009
I am not rating this movie as low as I am for its crass humor, but rather for the fact that there was not a funny moment in the entire film. If you must see a teen comedy, go watch American Pie again. Its guaranteed to have more laughs,I am not rating this movie as low as I am for its crass humor, but rather for the fact that there was not a funny moment in the entire film. If you must see a teen comedy, go watch American Pie again. Its guaranteed to have more laughs, even if you've already seen it a thousand times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
VB27Aug 23, 2010
I enjoy the occasional dirty movie. I laughed at the American Pie films, I enjoy movies like Road Trip and Old School. I have seen some of the sketch comedy made by the guys who made this movie and some of it is legitimately hilarious.I enjoy the occasional dirty movie. I laughed at the American Pie films, I enjoy movies like Road Trip and Old School. I have seen some of the sketch comedy made by the guys who made this movie and some of it is legitimately hilarious. That being said, this film was awful, top to bottom. The acting was terrible, none of the characters were likable, the plot was completely unoriginal and predictable, and none of the jokes were very funny. There isn't a single redeming moment in the entire film. Instead of watching this piece of crap go watch Superbad, Road Trip, Old School or any one of thousands of movies that have done this genre better. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Cotts1988Apr 30, 2011
For a teen comedy, Miss March is not absolutely awful (see American Pie: Book of Love), yet it is hardly good either. There are some laughs to be had in certain instances, yet some of the scenes either fail to raise a smile, or are merelyFor a teen comedy, Miss March is not absolutely awful (see American Pie: Book of Love), yet it is hardly good either. There are some laughs to be had in certain instances, yet some of the scenes either fail to raise a smile, or are merely disgusting. One such scene shows a character who has no penis, just a straw to pee out of. There is no need to actually show this, and it made me feel physically ill. The acting is largely solid, although Tucker becomes irritating quite quickly. All in all, not a horrible film but not one that I would recommend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
nathanboJun 3, 2015
There was a point in time when it seemed like every comedy wanted to copy the success of the popular American Pie franchise. The time period managed to stretch all the way to 2009 with this disaster flick. One thing to note is that this filmThere was a point in time when it seemed like every comedy wanted to copy the success of the popular American Pie franchise. The time period managed to stretch all the way to 2009 with this disaster flick. One thing to note is that this film has a relatable main character and overall I think Craig Robinson was a bright spot in this movie; however, that is nothing compared to the generic characters and some of the worst writing I have ever seen. I honestly don't remember laughing once throughout the entire film. Just when you think it could not get more stupid, it does. The movie is gross and repulsive from beginning to end. Even though the lead is someone you can empathize with, there is no character development at all leaving a very drawn out and shallow cinematic experience. The acting is almost as bad as the writing (with the exception of Craig Robinson). The comedic deliveries are completely off as most of the acting is just stiff. This movie will make you want to take a shower after watching it, and trust me it is for the worst possible reasons you can imagine. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews