Columbia Pictures | Release Date: December 19, 2003
5.4
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 72 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
35
Mixed:
11
Negative:
26
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
whatastorymarkApr 21, 2016
I'd rather drink lemon juice with razors in it. One of the worst movies I have ever seen. STAY FAR AWAY FROM THIS PIECE OF CRAP!! HOW CAN ANYONE LIKE THIS?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
TimW.Mar 29, 2004
Julia Roberts miscast but rest of cast worth a look especially Maggie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
FredZ.Mar 14, 2004
From the "Only-A-Dweeb-would-notice-that" Department: I had my daughter staying at my house for the weekend, and my girlfriend brought this film over. I tried to escape into another room. no good. I was called back out to watch this From the "Only-A-Dweeb-would-notice-that" Department: I had my daughter staying at my house for the weekend, and my girlfriend brought this film over. I tried to escape into another room. no good. I was called back out to watch this "I'm Julia Roberts, aren't I wonderful" movie. I hated it. The highlight of the movie was when I noticed that in the all girl trombone section, there was a trombone w/ an open wrap and a Thayer valve. This movie was set in the 50s. The Thayer valve came along in the 70s. That's what I remember from this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
J.CinnanteMar 9, 2004
What a piece of boring crap.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
ColmMar 3, 2004
Julia, stick with what you know, stick with the prostitution movie business.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
WaltD.Jan 24, 2004
Awful!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
RachelW.Jan 17, 2004
I found this movie terribly disjointed and beyond human comprehension. Would have to agree that Julia Roberts was miscast in this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
JamalJ.Jan 15, 2004
Jamal digs Julia. But Jamal thought the movie sucked. Not believable enough for Jamal.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
FreidaL.Jan 8, 2004
Dumb and dumber had more of a reality than this stupid screenplay. Absolutely ludicrous and an insult to women everywhere. Julia who I adore is totally miscast in the lead here.
1 of 3 users found this helpful
0
RobertH.Jan 8, 2004
I want to place my finger down my throat to get the taste out of my mouth.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
DavidR.Jan 5, 2004
Just terrible. Not even believable and especially with Julia Roberts playing her character. Avoid at all costs.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
0
DwayneJan 3, 2004
Just terrible from beginning to end. Boring would be an under statement. Julia is so miscast that you have to wonder who made the decision to hire her for this poor excuse for a movie.
2 of 3 users found this helpful
0
GoliathJan 2, 2004
Horrendous. JR was a poor choice as the lead actress in this dud of a movie.
2 of 4 users found this helpful
0
HoraceD.Dec 31, 2003
Pure boring crap that defies anyone with even average intelligence. Julia, who I love, is totally miscast. Terrible film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BarryP.Dec 29, 2003
Atrocious and boring are the best words to describe this dreck. Word of mouth will send this film out to pasteur where it belongs under a pile of cow dung.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
WendyT.Dec 27, 2003
As a woman I hated it. Absolutely dreadful in that these smart beautiful women were unable to think for themselves? Why would anyone want to be subserviant to a man, and especially in the 1950's? Julia Roberts was terribly miscast and As a woman I hated it. Absolutely dreadful in that these smart beautiful women were unable to think for themselves? Why would anyone want to be subserviant to a man, and especially in the 1950's? Julia Roberts was terribly miscast and telegraphed her intentions five minutes into the movie. A waste of time and money. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
JohnM.Dec 25, 2003
Oprah-esque, mindless, pseudo-feminist tripe. If I were a woman I'd be outraged.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
FredT.Dec 25, 2003
Absolutey painfully boring film depicting smart women brainwashed into believing that their only purpose in life is to get married and serve their husbands. Of course Julia Roberts attempts to save them from their fate as the champion Absolutey painfully boring film depicting smart women brainwashed into believing that their only purpose in life is to get married and serve their husbands. Of course Julia Roberts attempts to save them from their fate as the champion professor of justice. Give me a break. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
LaneT.Dec 23, 2003
Slow boring movie about right ideology at the wrong time and in the wrong place. JR totally miscast. If it were in 1654 they would have burnt her at the stake and thus Joan of Arc could have been Julia or Roberts. Avoid.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
ChadG.Dec 22, 2003
Feminist rip-off of Dead Poet's Society.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
EmmaP.Dec 18, 2003
Who said Roberts was the next A. Hepburn? pah!.....junk.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
LewA.Dec 18, 2003
Inane and stultifying. Julia Roberts was a poor choice for the lead role.
0 of 0 users found this helpful