Myriad Pictures | Release Date: June 6, 2008
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 14 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
9
Mixed:
5
Negative:
0
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
derelictd.Jun 20, 2008
This movie is a hoot, full-stop.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
ChanningT.Jun 24, 2008
A super entertaining film. A fitting finale to the trilogy and a much better film than INFERNO. Loved it!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
8
RicoOct 2, 2008
Maybe strictly for Argento fans. I count myself in that group. I didn't expect the humor. Much better than many recent Argento films.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JayH.Sep 18, 2008
The only Dario Argento film I have really enjoyed is "Do You Like Hitchcock". I found Mother of Tears to be rather mundane and preposterous. I never could get involved in the film. Plenty of gore, little substance.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
McCorpseJan 27, 2013
luckily the gore in this movie makes you forget about how boring everything else was. And I mean that as literaly as you can take it, whenever something gory was happening i completly forgot that i was almost falling asleep leading up to it.luckily the gore in this movie makes you forget about how boring everything else was. And I mean that as literaly as you can take it, whenever something gory was happening i completly forgot that i was almost falling asleep leading up to it. Good stuff, clevers to the face, repetedly...limbs being chopped off, skin peeled, and people being 'skewered'. Did I make my point? this movie has good gore. But then i regress, the acting was absolutly terrible and would cause me to constantly lose interest, tiss a shame but i recall that happening in most giallo horror. Another possitive however would be the nudity. Most of the female characters in the movie get naked so thats nice to see and Mr. Argento even tosses in a pointless scene of his real life daughter in the shower. Thanks bro. One other thing i found odd however was the random demons they would through in when this is suppose to be a witch movie. It didnt fit right to me. The first three were fine but then there was a moment where you saw one in a reflection in a mirror, or in the reflection of someones sunglasses or i believe there was one dream sequence with a completly unneeded demon. They just didnt fit with the rest of the movie. Oh well, i wouldnt say this movie was terrible but it just seemed to have so much potential that was dragged down by terrible acting and 'dry' scenes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
marcmyworksMay 3, 2014
This unfortunate finale to "The Three Mothers" trilogy relies too heavily on gore, cheap special effects and digital remastering rather than storyline and plot. A magic tunic that brings back the most evil of the Mothers and causes Rome to beThis unfortunate finale to "The Three Mothers" trilogy relies too heavily on gore, cheap special effects and digital remastering rather than storyline and plot. A magic tunic that brings back the most evil of the Mothers and causes Rome to be taken over my witches. I would have ripped that thing up in the first 10 minutes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
S1r-R34lMar 30, 2017
This is the third instalment in The Three Mothers Trilogy and it's the worst. Gone are Dario Argento's artistic style and musicality, which added so much to Suspiria and Inferno. Instead, we get a pretty bland "gritty" horror. Even thoughThis is the third instalment in The Three Mothers Trilogy and it's the worst. Gone are Dario Argento's artistic style and musicality, which added so much to Suspiria and Inferno. Instead, we get a pretty bland "gritty" horror. Even though the wonderful though-out death scenes are also gone, there are still a couple of nice "Oh My God" deaths. Loved the train toilet door kill and eye gouge. Not the best and quite a let down after such a long wait. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews